We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Villa Borgo San Pietro
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2009

my husband and i stayed in this relais for one night. we chose the suite which was more expensive but worthed
the relais is hard to find so make sure you get the info from the hotel and don't stop on the first one on the right but keep going until the road ends. we got lost the first time
you definately need a car since the relais is far from cortona ( 5 minutes by car) definately cannot go without it
the swimming pool is very nice as well as the sorrounding
breakfast was very good too, but i am italian so....

the place is quite romantic

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Villa Borgo San Pietro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2009

Wonderfully peaceful hotel set amongst olive groves and fruit trees. The staff are helpful and speak excellent English. The rooms are clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank red80uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We recently spent two weeks in Nice, Tuscany and Chianti, and this was by far the nicest and best valued hotel we stayed in. It is located in a nice setting, looking up to the village of Cortona, which is about a 15 minute drive. The hotel and its lovely pool were ultimately clean and well maintained. The breakfast was plentiful with seating on the outside terrace. The staff was extremely helpful, especially Silvia, the front desk agent. On our last night, she recommended a terrific restaurant, Canta Napoli, which was only five miles away and the food and service were outstanding; all locals and no tourists.

No second thoughts about where to stay upon our return.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennFloridaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2009

My wife, teenage son and I were traveling from Perugia to Florence and needed a stopover in Cortona for a variety of reasons. We located the Hotel San Michele in Cortona after an exhausting, hot trip and were saved from our distress by Francesca, the manager at the San Michele. We were booked in Florence for that evening but Francesca intervened by calling the hotel and smoothing out the details. She even facilitated our avoiding a cancellation fee for the hotel in Florence as we were shortening, not canceling our stay there. Francesca booked us into the Relais Borgo San Pietro, the sister hotel to the San Michele just outside Cortona and it was heaven! The staff was great, the room seemed out of a movie set. It was huge, reasonably priced, impressively outfitted and immaculate. The grounds were beautiful and the pool was fantastic and a much needed tonic for our weary bodies! Thank you Francesca for helping us to have a most memorable though short stay!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mec09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2008

We arrived in a late our to this hotel after searching Cortona's hotels that were all fully booked. It is located 10 minutes drive from fabulous Cortona.
Actually we have visited in the last day of the hotel's operation during 2008 summer. The hotel is closed until April 2009.
It is a great resort in the country side. With great and worm hospitality and service. They helped us with recommendations, directions and bookings.
Since it was the last day as mentioned before, the price was awesome as well - Just 119 Euro per night.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dror2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darewolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borgosanpietro, Responsabile reception at Villa Borgo San Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aller voir ailleurs
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bezenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
borgosanpietro, Responsabile reception at Villa Borgo San Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
5.3 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#2 of 24 in Cortona
745 reviews
2.0 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#1 of 24 in Cortona
814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Relais Villa Baldelli
Relais Villa Baldelli
#11 of 24 in Cortona
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#8 of 24 in Cortona
387 reviews
4.2 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
1.7 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#6 of 24 in Cortona
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Borgo San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Borgo San Pietro

Address: Localita San Pietro a Cegliolo, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cortona
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cortona
Price Range: £98 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Borgo San Pietro 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Borgo San Pietro is an ancient XVII century farm transformed into a charming Relais with outdoor swimming pool composed of 14 rooms and 5 apartments. Thanks to an intelligent restoration the new purpose of the structure took into account yet maintaining its ancient look. The old well, the fruit and olive trees, the grass fields, combined with the old prints, paintings and furniture, give that peaceful feeling and atmosphere of a Tuscan country house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Borgo San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Borgo San Pietro Hotel Cortona
Relais Borgo San Pietro Cortona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing