We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Bellavista B&B
Nearby Hotels
Villa Marsili(Cortona)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Borgo il Melone(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Luca(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Loggio(Cignano)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relais La Corte dei Papi(La Dogana)(Great Value!)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Italia(Cortona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
266
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking classher husbandwonderful cookolive oilhouse is beautifulcakesrolling hillsour home away from homewonderful hostsday of sight seeingdelicious dinnerother guestssouthern tuscanyitaly tripeach morningcome homeplaces to visit
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Although it has been awhile since we stayed at Casa Bellavista, we often talk about returning. It was the highlight of our trip! Simonetta and Guido are gems. Their home is beautiful and comfortable. Both Simonetta and Guido made us feel welcome and special. We were a group of six traveling together which can be challenging and they took us all in stride. Their knowledge of the area and its history was engaging and interesting. Both Simonetta and Guido demonstrated an innate ability to know when to stay, talk and share information and when to leave us on our own. The food and wine were exquisite and the hospitality warm and genuine. The cooking class with Simonetta was fun and informative. We learned a lot. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone wanting a picturesque, pastoral setting to relax, rejuvenate and renew.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1-KCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta D, Proprietario at Casa Bellavista B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

Grazie Mille for your review. We are wainting to meet you again
Simonetta and Guido

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We enjoyed two nights at this wonderful Tuscan B&B. Simonetta and Guido welcomed us to their beautiful home and made us feel comfortable and at home. They were very hospitable and knowledgeable hosts. Casa Bellevista is peaceful in the countryside and yet close to many places we wanted to visit. We had a lovely room. The dinner and the breakfasts we had there were outstanding. Our only regret is that we didn't schedule a cooking class with Simonetta - next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 795MaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here in July and absolutely fell in love with Tuscany. Simonetta and Guido were great and very helpful. We ate dinner our first night at their B and B and it was so romantic...not to mention the best food of the entire trip. Loved the family and pet atmosphere. We really felt like we were living in Tuscany and not tourist. Simonetta is a great cook and Guido was very sweet and hospitable. I would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Legit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta D, Owner at Casa Bellavista B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Legit2013
many thanks for your review
Simonetta, Guido, Dante and Trilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

After last year's visit to Casa Bellavista, we could not wait to come back and enjoy the incredible, warm, friendly and professional hospitality of owner's Simonetta & Guido. The peace, quite and amazing home-made Tuscan food (alongside great Tuscan wine) made us feel like we had our own home in the Tuscan countryside.

It is very rare that you can combine high quality service with such a personal setting. That is what makes Casa Bellvista so special, you can feel like you are at your own home but yet enjoy all the luxurious services at a very affordable cost.

As frequent travellers, we are exposed to the good and the bad, Casa Bellavista is an absolute must, 10 out of 10!

Arrivaderci!

The Kleinmann's

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKleinmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta D, Proprietario at Casa Bellavista B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Kleinmann,
many thanks I also enjoyed to share my house will all of you........
Hoping to meet you in February...
Ciao a tutti
Simonetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Wow! i strive to find words that will speak to our experience with Simonetta and Guido and their gracious hospitality in welcoming my wife, twin year old daughters mother in-law and me. Maybe it was the thrill of riding a Vespa with my daughters on the back (not at the same time of course) or the beauty of the old farmhouse we stayed in, or the perhaps it was the magical views f the rolling Tuscan countryside that made this stay memorable. Actually it was all that and more. the meal that Simonetta prepared for our family was inspired, delicious and made us feel that we were not only guests in her home but in a 5 star restaurant. A stay that we will always treasure and look forward to returning to some day. Simonetta and Guido are quite a team and we feel lucky to have found Casa Bellavista. We were fortunate to have found him through Dino from Italian Journeys who also helped us find lovely accomodations along the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spencer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta D, Proprietario at Casa Bellavista B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Spencer,
I enjoy too to share my home with your fantastic family
See you soon
Grazie Mille
Simonetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews