We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite B and B and meal in Italy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Bellavista B&B
Ranked #1 of 43 Cortona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Ciao Simonetta,
I had to write another review because your hospitality is so beautiful. My family and I visited here last year and never wanted to leave. Traveling again to Italy we missed this place so much we stopped in to say hello to Simonetta and seethe place. She was busy as always but stopped to welcome us in for an espresso and some home made biscotti. We spent about an hour showing our family around and getting some attention from her lovely dogs. We wanted to stay a night here and were willing to even sleep on the couches in the living room. Sadly we had reservations in Florence but bought some of her own olive oil and cook books. Thank you again Simonetta and we cannot wait to visit you again!

Room Tip: Any room is great but having Simonetta's dinner is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Legit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta D, Proprietario at Casa Bellavista B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Legit,
has been a pleasure to meet you again with all your family
Simonetta Dante and Trilly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

My wife and I had stayed at three 5 star hotels in Milan, Florence and Sienna before spending 3 nights near Cortona at Casa Bellavista Bed & Breakfast. This experience upstaged all of our previous stays! Simonetta and Guido are the most warm, welcoming and hospitable hosts. Their respective upmarket hotel backgrounds stand them in good stead for running such a superb farmstyle establishment. The attention to detail is quite extraordinary and the accommodation / bathrooms were outstanding in every respect. The views from this property are breathtaking and Simonetta gives the best advice about where to go to experience the real Tuscany and where to eat, taking personal pride in the wellbeing of each guest. Within minutes of checking in we felt as though we were staying with family as everyone including the dogs made us feel so welcome. As the owner and CEO of South Africa's leading travel services group for the past 37 years I can honestly recommend Casa Bellavista as the perfect home base from which to explore the region. It provides truly great value and wonderful photographic opportunities. And if you can persuade Simonetta to cook you one of her most incredible dinners by special request, do so as it is truly a gastronomic Italian experience to relish! Gavin & Delys Simpson.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta D, Proprietario at Casa Bellavista B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Gavin and Delys,
I'm very happy that you enjoyed your staying at Casa Bellavista, many thanks
Hoping to meet you in South Africa soon, with my best regards
Simonetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Simonetta is wonderful. She is on hand to help with anything from taking your baggage to your room if necessary to helping you to plan your stay, with restaurants and towns to visit. We ate at CB the second evening of our stay and what a wonderful experience it was too. Simonetta's culinary skills are amazing and her husband Guido served all the dishes, explaining the Tuscan food in great detail so that we could really appreciate and savour every mouthful, which we did!!! The wine list is extensive, although you are able to drink your own wine for a corkage charge of 10 euro, we chose this option as we had bought wines from our previous stay in Chianti (an Agriturismo) that we wanted to enjoy with our meal. We did also have a bottle of the house Chianti which was 18 euros and very pleasant. They have about 80 wines to choose from so you will be spoilt for choice. The bedroom we had was the camera rosa (the pink room). We had our own balcony which we love. The bed was enormous and the comfiest bed we have ever slept on apart from our own. The room is big with a very traditional feel to it (as is the case with the whole property). The bathroom was fab with everything you could need. Casa Bellavista even has a vespa for you to use if you fancy a ride over the tuscan hills. Its a very peaceful place, we did have a little difficulty in finding it but the locals were so helpful, even offering to take the lead in their own cars to take us there. We did find it eventually. Just make sure you download the instructions that Simonetta sends you in her confirmation email! Breakfast is very nice with homemade cakes, cheese, ham, bread which I think Simonetta bakes herself. If you are looking for peace and tranquility with a touch of Tuscan finesse then don't wait, just get it booked. You have hammocks, table tennis, a small football pitch with goal posts! And of course a beautiful swimming pool. Plenty of books to read.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Debandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta D, Proprietario at Casa Bellavista B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Debadez,
I will be very pleased for all the words that you wrote about Casa Bellavista,
Grazie Mille
Simonetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Without hesitation. Book your reservation with Casa BellaVista TODAY. Simonetta and Guido have done an excellent job in restoring this farmhouse, making it simply the loveliest retreat in the Tuscan countryside. You will immediately feel welcomed, if not by the owners, then by their two well-behaved dogs!) If you’re interested in a cooking class, Simonetta is known in the area as an excellent cook. If you’re interested in learning more about olive oil, Guido is an expert on the topic, plus they produce their own limited virgin olive oil from olive trees on the property. (We bought some for gifts to give friends in the U.S.) Simonetta’s green thumb also boasts some of the prettiest rose bushes and other flowering plants in the area. Artichokes and other foods used for cooking are grown on the property as well. One of the best dinners of our three-week Italy trip was at Casa BellaVista. The other guests (a couple from Holland and a couple from France) and my friend and I dined for four hours! We would have carried our conversations past midnight, but we really felt the owners would appreciate getting some sleep as their days start quite early. Breakfasts were yummy with Simonetta baking an assortment of breads, cakes and other surprises. We were booked to stay five days, and extended our stay to a whole week. Simonetta has developed a map with 10 different sightseeing routes from their B&B. (The blue route is especially lovely.) We used Casa BellaVista as our base and always looked forward to coming ‘home’ to our beautiful room with ample space, comfortable beds and big bathroom. During our stay, we encountered a couple minor ‘problems’ (like our GPS/Tom-Tom quit working and you have to have one when exploring Tuscany), but Simonetta headed the rescue squad and helped us resolve the couple of problems quickly and efficiently. She makes everything seem so effortless, and her mind is always alert and attentive to guests and their wants and needs. It was a wonderful and memorable stay at Casa BellaVista. I hope our paths cross one day again. As said in the beginning. Book your reservation today --- without hesitation. (And follow Simonetta’s directions as to how to drive to their B&B.)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marilee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta D, Proprietario at Casa Bellavista B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014
Google Translation

Dear Marilee,
grazie Mille, I appreciate your review
Ciao
Simonetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The house of Simonetta & Guido was the best place we stayed in during our trip to Tuscany.
The minute we got there, we received such a warm welcoming.
Everything is so fine! The rooms, the garden, the view.
Simonetta is like encyclopedia of history and art. We followed her tips on where to travel, and we had a wonderful time.
We would love to visit this splendid place again!!!

Oren & Inbal

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank oyardeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta D, Proprietario at Casa Bellavista B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Oren and Inbal
many thanks for your review....
Grazie Mille
Simonetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My husband and I had a great trip this past March in Italy - with a highlight certainly being our time at Casa Bellavista. Simonetta was amazing and the cooking course unforgettable. She was quick to recommend things to do in the surrounding areas and was spot on with picking activities geared toward our interests. We loved relaxing by the fire, drinking wine and reading. It was the perfect place to relax and unwind! And of course, Dante and Trilly were gracious hosts as well =) We would highly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nattierb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta D, Proprietario at Casa Bellavista B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear Nattierb,
grazie Mille for your review, Dante and Trilly are missing you!!! by the fireplace.......
Waiting to meet you again, with my best regards
Simonetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My girlfriend (now my fiancee', after an unbelievable Tuscan meal prepared by Simonetta), and myself, enjoyed six days at Casa Bellavista. We were welcomed by Simonetta and Guido the minute we arrived, two of the most gracious hosts I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Of course, I can't forget my new puppy friends, Dante and Trilly.

The house is spotless, with a separate entrance for guests, common areas for reading, small billiard tables and just plain ol' lounging. We had the Camera Rosa which had it's own private balcony with stunning views of Tuscany as far as the eye can see. Quiet, relaxing atmosphere...just what we needed after traveling from Rome which is less than three hours away.

Centrally located: We easily traveled by rental car to San Gimignano, Siena, Montalcino, Montupucliano, Lake Trasemeno, Cortona, Arezzo...I think you get the picture. Casa Bellavista is easy to find with or without the aide of a GPS. Simonetta was more than happy to give us back routes to towns we wanted to visit and is more than happy to suggest certain 'must sees'. For instance, we would have never stopped in Oriveto if she didn't suggest it on our way from Rome. The Cathedral there is out of this world!

The breakfast is outstanding!....Pastries, fresh homemade breads, prosciutto, cheese, eggs, toast and excellent coffee and tea. The rooms were cleaned before ever making it back upstairs from breakfast. After returning from our day trips, we return to a room with turned down sheets and candy on our pillows. The private bath was very large with all amenities. The room temperatures were perfect day and night.

I don't know what else to say other than the Casa Bellavista isn't getting 5 star reviews for nothing. We will not even begin to look for another place to stay when we go back. We have found our home in Tuscany. Simonetta....Guido??? We will never forget your great hospitality! It was truly a dream come true!

Grazie Mille,
Dan
USA

Room Tip: Loved the balcony with the Camera Rosa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olliebear2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simonetta D, Proprietario at Casa Bellavista B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Dan
has been a pleasure to meet you and your fiancee.
I'm waiting for your wedding at Casa Bellavista
Grazie Mille
Simonetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
6.1 mi away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#5 of 23 in Cortona
323 reviews
7.9 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
680 reviews
6.3 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#1 of 23 in Cortona
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#4 of 23 in Cortona
416 reviews
6 mi away
Casa Soleluna B&B
Casa Soleluna B&B
#2 of 43 in Cortona
127 reviews
6.2 mi away
La Corte di Ambra B&B
La Corte di Ambra B&B
#5 of 43 in Cortona
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Bellavista B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Bellavista B&B

Address: Case Sparse Creti 40, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Cortona
Price Range: £107 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Bellavista B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A TUSCANY BED AND BREAKFAST WITH AUTHENTIC CHARM Hoteliers Simonetta and Guido provide a warm, family atmosphere and authentic cooking at Casa Bellavista, a charming renovated Tuscan farmhouse in the hills between Siena and Perugia in northern Italy. This gay-friendly, ecological bed-and-breakfast offers breathtaking views from comfortable, elegant rooms or the extensive gardens with swimming pool. Come and make friends with the dogs, Dante and Trilly, and the cats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Bellavista B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Bellavista Hotel Cortona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing