We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tuscan Experience of a Lifetime”
other travellers have booked this property
The clear night sky, right in the heart of Tuscany. Typical tuscan farm house, sorrounded by vines.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The clear night sky, right in the heart of Tuscany. Typical tuscan farm house, sorrounded by vines.
The lovely odores, from the vegetable patch, that sorround the historical villa and its gardens. The tuscan dream. The refreshing water of the pool and the chilled shaded areas to lay in.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
34 reviews
The clear night sky, right in the heart of Tuscany. Typical tuscan farm house, sorrounded by vines.
The lovely odores, from the vegetable patch, that sorround the historical villa and its gardens.
The tuscan dream. The refreshing water of the pool and the chilled shaded areas to lay in.
The villa! Under the warm tuscan sun. Sorrounded by the peace and tranquillity of the area.
"Pool area". Wide open space. Ideal for all ages, where children can play and the elder relax.
Beautiful view from the poolside of the green hills of Cortona.
Both sunny and shaded areas.
Kitchen area.
Original 1700 seeling.
Equipped with coffe machine dishwasher, oven, all you need.
Attic suite.
Tuscan old style. Beautiful wooden decoration.
View down on the wonderfull valley.
Spacious and elegant room. With artistic and old fashion design, accurately chosen to fit in.
Romantic tuscan suite.
Comforting and relaxing room.
1700 paintings decorate the room.
Elegant and charming grand bedroom.
Decorated with antic furniture and spotlight affrescos.
Bathroom lit by the skylight to insure a relaxing and wonderfull shower, with all sorts of comforts.
"Dining room". Familytable where you can have dinner in groups and  spend some quality family time.
Bathroom in the "travertine" tuscan style. In an elegant and high quality design.
'Living room". Decorated with original seelings and floor from the 1700.
Comfort of new technology.
Poolside picnic.
Enjoying the peacefull garden. Tasting local cheeses and meats with a sip of wine.
Lovely gardens, decorated with the colours of the strawberries, olive trees and other fruit trees.
"The Terrace".
A fresh and peacefull sitting area where you can relax and enjoy a quiet evening.
Pateo for family lunch under the refreshing shade of trees and the medieval building.
Under the tuscan shade.
picnic area. View of the villa and the colorfull garden in flower
the villa light with our night lights and the view of the lear blue tuscan sky. Peacefull seating.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Katharine...
West Hartford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“Tuscan Experience of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in September 2012

My stay was amazing here in Cortona, beautiful scenery and an incredible town to experience the Italian culture. Our stay here was comfortable and luxurious. I couldn't have asked for a better place, it will forever be my second home. With a comfortable bed and a beautiful view from the windows I know I will come again. It is right close by to town where there were fantastic flea markets and fresh restaurants.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: I would have liked to have had a bike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadie B
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“My Italian hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Oh Cortona, such a wonderful place. Visiting this hidden town of Tuscany was possibly one of the best experiences of my life. Extremely friendly people, the most impeccable wine and of course the food. Our stay at 'Borgo Valecchie' was of utmost relaxation. The perfect distance from the main area of Cortona, this place has gorgeous views (it's Tuscany c'mon). The accommodations provide more than enough space, I stayed with 6 people total, and were very updated. Some of the warmest people are there to help a clueless tourist. Imagine sitting by the pool, truffle cheese paired with Cortona wine in hand and not a thought clouds the mind, surrounded by bliss.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The scenery
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rreid1
Columbus, Georgia
1 review
“A Tuscan Dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Beautiful old Tuscan villa with amazing swimming pool overlooking the surrounding countryside. Property very well maintained and full of character. Davide is attentive to your every need. He and his family are one of the most hospitable families I have ever met, providing us with dinner, fresh fruits and vegetables from their garden and even bottles of their homemade wine! Definitely a stay I won't forget. Would love to go back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioS...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“A Second Home In Tuscan Province...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I stayed at the Villa last Summer of June 2013 as part of my 1 month EURO TRIP and had an AMAZING holiday there. I was greeted by one of the owner Davide. Very well equipped, comfortable bedroom and lovely bathroom. The kitchen was FULLY equipped,There is a swimming pool at the villa, which is fenced off so access can be controlled effectively for the younger members of the family - which is great. I was always invited on a family meal and treated as one of their member. Had a taste of their locally produced wine & healthy italian sumptuous meal which was prepared by them.

The location is FUNtastic, with a couple of shops nearby and then a supermarket a few more kilometres away. Amazing views of Tuscan Hills and beautiful wine vineyards. I was invited by Davide on my last night and we went out together w/ his friends for Aperitivo (drinks before dinner) and went to this Pizzeria in the plaza and had taste of fresh Arugula Pizza.

Incredible place and warmth hospitality...

Will I go back? BIGGG YESSS!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Rolling Terrains of Tuscan Hill & Treated like a family member
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor B
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Tuscan experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful and scenic accommodations! It was an idyllic location for us and was close to the heart of downtown Cortona. I would most definitely recommend this amazing home to any and all of my friends!!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
187907C_e...
Perugia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

the house is just amazing, the owners are generous and friendly! the place is easy to find and cortona is a beautifull city just as the valleys surrounding it!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APinkie
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, nature, comfort, piece&quite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I loved this house for our friends, it's ideal if you want to spend your time with a company, to enjoy time together by the pool, having lunches or dinners together here etc. I loved jogging in the morning around, the location is so beautiful, you can always explore something new everyday. And Cortona, which is very close, is such a beautiful little town, romantic and full of very nice people. We loved our stay there. Just dont forget to have a car with u, without it won't be so convenient)) And yes, forgot to say, the owners of the property are very kind and beautiful people, especially Davide. Thank you so much! ;)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The swimming pool
Liked least: without a car it's difficult
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$336
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing