We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Can't be beat...”
other travellers have booked this property
Hall and stairs
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hall and stairs
Hall Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Hall and stairs
Hall
Kitchen
Sitting room
Sitting room
Sitting room
Top of stairs
Fireplace
Bedroom with en suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Don313e
Richardson, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Can't be beat...”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Apartmento del Borgo has it all. It's convenient to town and parking. It's comfortable and spacious. Enough said? Not quite because the Italian hostess (Lilliana) and her English supporter (Patricia) go way overboard on helping us understand all of the wonderful experiences to be had in Cortona and Tuscany. With their friendly, helpful support we had a marvelous time in a marvelous place. It wouldn't have been nearly as fun without their help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient to all the sights of Cortona
Liked least: No English TV was a slight problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macungie, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The airy feel of the apartment with an amazing view of the Tuscan coutryside!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cape Town
Reviewed 9 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
969Nina
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Appartamento del Borgo topped our expectations!”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I had a brief stay at Appartamento del Borgo in Cortona at the end of September 2013 and haven’t stopped raving about it since – both about the apartment and Cortona. Liliana, our hostess, is a gem and really went out of her way to make us feel at home. Patricia was amazing in interpreting our emails and very prompt in responding, especially when we had to reschedule our train and time of arrival.

The apartment itself is in a perfect location, just a few minutes’ walk to the very centre of Cortona. Very spacious, comfortable and furnished with antiques, it’s perfect for a family or two couples. The only downside was that we were there for too-short a time, the upside being that we now know to go back for a longer period of time. Can’t wait to return and explore the surrounding areas!

Mille grazie a tutti.

Nina and Andrea

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sightseeing
Liked least: The very short time we were there
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY USA
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing