We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Italia
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$889
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Loggio(Cignano)
US$376
US$303
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Marsili(Cortona)
US$383
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Borgo il Melone(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Luca(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sabrina(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
US$254
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais La Corte dei Papi(La Dogana)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
172
114
34
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
114
34
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfourth floorbreakfast roomgreat hoteltravel arrangementsperfect locationstayed here for one nightwhere breakfast is servedyogurtcentury buildingcomfortable bednice sizerooms were very cleantuscan countrysidewonderful viewtown wallssat navan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very charming, the room is very nice and very large! The breakfast I'd great, and the area it's served in is quite lovely. I enjoyed the Tuscany decor, the staff is quite helpful, and the hotel is so close to everything. There is no place else I'd choose to stay in Cortona!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ErnieAnn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Manager at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Mrs. ErnieAnn37,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Italia and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Many thanks for your lovely comments, we appreciate!
We hope to welcome you again the soonest,
Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We recently stayed at Hotel Italia in Cortona and had such a fabulous experience. The staff was very accommodating and so friendly. They spoke great english which was super helpful and they made our stay so nice.

The breakfast they have was one of our favorites! The view is to die for and they graciously served us cappucinos with a healthy selection of meats, cheeses, bread, and fruit. We ended up upgrading to a suite that has ample room for us and the view was incredibly romantic.

We highly recommend this hotel and their staff. Made our trip very, very special.

Bill

Room Tip: Upgrade to the suite!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChiefSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego P, Manager at Hotel Italia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear ChiefSD,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Italia and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
Many thanks for your lovely comments, we appreciate!
We hope to welcome you again the soonest,
Best Regards from the Team of Hotel Italia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Prime spot in Cortona. Comfy bed make for a great nights sleep. Breakfast lovely, especially the pastries. View from the breakfast room the best! Staff very helpful. A good choice for a stay in Cortona.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannelie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent two nights here and loved it. Cortona is a really lovely place and well worth spending time exploring. We had a room on the third floor with the most amazing views of the Tuscan countryside. The building Is very old and full of interesting features.

The room was full of charm and period features - wooden beams, shutters, furniture etc.

The young guy who works there was very very helpful and attentive. He gave us lots of info and clearly cared for his customers.

You have to park outside of the city walls in a public carpark (free) so if you have large or heavy luggage be warned.... The hill up to the main square (the hotel is just off the square) is very steep and fairly long. You can drive up in a loop to drop off your luggage but remember to give the hotel your license plate number so you don't get charged for driving into the town.

Breakfast is served on the 4th floor with great views. Items can run low so best get there early (8am).

We were lucky enough to get a room with amazing views over the rooftiles and countryside, and the view from our bathroom was of the church bells. Lovely.

Plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.

Good value for money hotel - I'd happily stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horizonx30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is an excellent centrally located hotel with wonderful staff who did everything they could to make us feel welcome. Our room was on the third floor and was spotlessly clean. We had an amazing view over the countryside from our bedroom and over rooftops and bell towers from our bathroom. The bed was so comfortable and the room so quiet that it was an effort to actually wake up and get to breakfast on time. The breakfast room was on the fourth floor again with a wonderful view. We were offered freshly made coffee as soon as we arrived each morning and a delicious breakfast which included ham and cheeses, pastries, yoghurts, cereals and fresh fruit.
We hope to return to Cortona again soon and will definitely be staying at the Hotel Italia once more.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juliam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews