We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Agrisalotto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This was a lovely end to our trip to Italy. Both Dimitri & Simonetta were wonderful hosts and did all they could to make our stay friendly, inviting and enjoyable. The food was outstanding and we wished we had eaten there every evening.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryLimelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2010

THe rooms were extremly nice and according to toskany style equipped, the room service was good, it was very quiet, the pool and the outdoor places were beautiful, a perfect place to start for sightseeing in Cortona, Sienna, Lake Trasimeno, Assisi etc.,but the absolut best was the outstanding food from the own cuisine.... Steak Florentina ...phantactic. In any case - we will come back..........

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Finkenwegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I am a regular visitor to Italy for business & often go to Tuscany. I can honestly that Agrisalotto is one ot the most beautiful Tuscan accommodation's I have stayed. It's like a piece of heaven! It has such a tranquil atsmosphere & is a little out-of-the way in the Tuscan countryside & so beautifully Italian with the most amazing detail. And then there'sthe food! We Australians pride ourselves on the quality of our meat but the Fiorentina I had there was the best I have ever had... so tender & delicious. The owner is a passionate 37 yo who back-packed in Australia back in 2000 and is also an amazing cook and winemaker. His wife is just as hospitable & typically passionate.
It also has a small function centre/restaurant which beautifully decorated and the grounds include a pool, bbq and cherry trees. I was only booked for 2 days due to business however I would have happily stayed much longer to take advantage of this glorious place. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

It was our second time at this lovely place and for sure not our last.
Dimitri and Simonetta welcomes you with a friendly smile and you feel
directly at home. We relaxed very well, enjoyed the pool and the atmosphere
of our apartment. In the evening we dined the best food we have ever had,
please try the Agrisalotto starter and the filetto with Himalaya salt, you
will feel like in heaven!
Friederike & Bodo

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhechelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We've stayed at Agrisalotto for the 6th time this year. We have always been there in the summer and for a period of 3 weeks. The premises are great: the swimming pool is adapted for both children and adults. There are plenty of toys and games for all ages - a sand area, a playground, table tennis, etc. The garden is well equipped with everything for those who want to relax . If you enjoy animals, you'll find a dog, two cats, goats, turtles... If you want to do some exercise, you can choose from a wide range of bicycles (don't miss the nice cycling/pedestrian route in the sourrounding area!). The restaurant proposes an excellent Tuscan menu thanks to the chef Lia who prepares delicious dishes! This agriturismo is ideally located for sightseeing trips in the region (Siena, Firenze, Cortona, Perugia, Assisi, Montepulciano, ...). What is more, the family atmosphere created by Dimitri and Simonetta makes you really feel at home whether you are alone, in couple or with your kids. Maybe be that's why most guests come back and each time we find people we have met years before or even make arrangements to stay there during the same period. We have already booked for next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertaLizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We stayed almost three weeks in Agrisalotto and we had a great time. To be honest, we never stayed such a long time at one place but we were glad we did. The premises are great and so is the area. We stayed in the appartment Rubino which was small but very nice. The appartment is on the ground floor which was very easy for our 1,5 year old daughter. The swimming pool is very suitable for small children. There is a special baby area with shallow water. Furthermore, there are a lot of toys to play with and there is a nice playground. The owners, Dimitri and Simonetta are very friendly and nice. They are always willing to help and very flexible. One of the great advantage is the restaurant on the premises. The food is delicious. Many local Italians come to have their dinner there (which is a goog sign!). Most of the times we put our daughter to sleep in the appartment and took the babyfoon with us. The staff was also very concerned and warned us immediately when they heard her cry.
The Cortona area is very nice and very good to plan small day (or even morning) trips which is also very easy when you have small children. Furtmermore, it is only a one hour drive from Florence (or 75 min by train form Cortona). We flew to Rome and it was only two hours drive to Agrisalotto. I do not think this was the last time in Agrisalotto. Hopefully next year again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toonmelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

In July 2010 our family (two adults and two small children) visited the Agrisalotto agriturismo for the 2nd time (after a great stay in 2009). For 12 days we had the time of our llife. The two owners. Dimitri and Simonetta, made us feel very much at home. Our children loved the big swimming pool and nice play garden while we enjoyed the very Tuscan atmosphere and great cuisine in the restaurant on the premises. Agrisalotto is in the heart of all the places to see in Tuscany and Umbria; a nice destination for a cultural sight seeing day trip is never far away. We are not the kind of people who tend to go to the same place every holiday again, but I think Agrisalotto may prove to be the exception to the rule.
Van Gageldonk family. The Netherlands

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToonHouten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
4.5 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#2 of 24 in Cortona
833 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cortona Resort - Le Terre dei Cavalieri
10.5 mi away
Agriturismo Rocca di Pierle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Agriturismo I Pagliai
Agriturismo I Pagliai
#3 of 79 in Cortona
75 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fattoria Le Giare Agriturismo
6.4 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Agrisalotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Agrisalotto

Address: S.Caterina | Loc. Burcinella, 88, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 Speciality Lodging in Cortona
Price Range: £81 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agrisalotto, an Elite "agriturismo" and hotel restaurant, set in the heart of Tuscany... Set in a recently restored 18th century "Leopoldina" farm house, Agrisalotto is sober but impressive and its building retains a peaceful and rural atmosphere.A well-known restaurant offers the opportunity to taste excellent Tuscan cooking with traditional and genuine dishes accompanied by selected wines. Our property also offers a modern swimming-pool, a 6.000 Square metres garden, a vineyard, an orchard, a vegetable garden and a lighted and partly covered car-park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Agrisalotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing