We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Agrisalotto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Borgo Elena(Cortona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Schiatti(Castiglion Fiorentino)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
133
14
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
14
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2011

This was a lovely end to our trip to Italy. Both Dimitri & Simonetta were wonderful hosts and did all they could to make our stay friendly, inviting and enjoyable. The food was outstanding and we wished we had eaten there every evening.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryLimelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

THe rooms were extremly nice and according to toskany style equipped, the room service was good, it was very quiet, the pool and the outdoor places were beautiful, a perfect place to start for sightseeing in Cortona, Sienna, Lake Trasimeno, Assisi etc.,but the absolut best was the outstanding food from the own cuisine.... Steak Florentina ...phantactic. In any case - we will come back..........

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Finkenwegler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I am a regular visitor to Italy for business & often go to Tuscany. I can honestly that Agrisalotto is one ot the most beautiful Tuscan accommodation's I have stayed. It's like a piece of heaven! It has such a tranquil atsmosphere & is a little out-of-the way in the Tuscan countryside & so beautifully Italian with the most amazing detail. And then there'sthe food! We Australians pride ourselves on the quality of our meat but the Fiorentina I had there was the best I have ever had... so tender & delicious. The owner is a passionate 37 yo who back-packed in Australia back in 2000 and is also an amazing cook and winemaker. His wife is just as hospitable & typically passionate.
It also has a small function centre/restaurant which beautifully decorated and the grounds include a pool, bbq and cherry trees. I was only booked for 2 days due to business however I would have happily stayed much longer to take advantage of this glorious place. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilaOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

It was our second time at this lovely place and for sure not our last.
Dimitri and Simonetta welcomes you with a friendly smile and you feel
directly at home. We relaxed very well, enjoyed the pool and the atmosphere
of our apartment. In the evening we dined the best food we have ever had,
please try the Agrisalotto starter and the filetto with Himalaya salt, you
will feel like in heaven!
Friederike & Bodo

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhechelmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We've stayed at Agrisalotto for the 6th time this year. We have always been there in the summer and for a period of 3 weeks. The premises are great: the swimming pool is adapted for both children and adults. There are plenty of toys and games for all ages - a sand area, a playground, table tennis, etc. The garden is well equipped with everything for those who want to relax . If you enjoy animals, you'll find a dog, two cats, goats, turtles... If you want to do some exercise, you can choose from a wide range of bicycles (don't miss the nice cycling/pedestrian route in the sourrounding area!). The restaurant proposes an excellent Tuscan menu thanks to the chef Lia who prepares delicious dishes! This agriturismo is ideally located for sightseeing trips in the region (Siena, Firenze, Cortona, Perugia, Assisi, Montepulciano, ...). What is more, the family atmosphere created by Dimitri and Simonetta makes you really feel at home whether you are alone, in couple or with your kids. Maybe be that's why most guests come back and each time we find people we have met years before or even make arrangements to stay there during the same period. We have already booked for next summer!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertaLizzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews