We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Rocca di Pierle
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Marsili(Cortona)
US$383
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$475
US$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sabrina(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Borgo il Melone(Cortona)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Relais La Corte dei Papi(La Dogana)(Great Value!)
US$387
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Loggio(Cignano)
US$377
US$304
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
172
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla loggiaruined castlehome made cakestuscany and umbriawelcomed us warmlyget away from it allwild boarbeautiful landscapelook no furtherwashing machineandreaagriturismoapartmenthostgubbiopropertytrips
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed in Rocca di Perle for a week, last september, 2013. Rocca di Perle is a gem.The view is magnificent. The villa is a relaxing, comfortable and a five stars place.We loved it at the moment we get there. To Cortona is a exciting drive through the mountains.
Andrea, the owner, is the best host you can imagine.He and his lovely family offered their guests that week a delightfull italian dinner. That was one of our trip highlights! Andrea make our stay perfect, paying great attention to details.He even lends you a cell phone free to call him for assistance and for emergency locals calls.
If you stayed in Rocca di Perle it will be one of those places you will dream to come back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coracc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was a great place for our vacations in Tuscany. Rocca di Pierle has very good location and very good services offered by the owner. The apartments has all things which could be needed, is very clean and cosy. Andrea pays a great attention to details and did all to make our stay comfortable! We are looking forward to come back!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5VasiliP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

A surprise trip for my birthday with no idea when I boarded what was in mind. My husband had found Rocca di Pierle online and booked with Andrea based on the reviews. I have to say that if I could give both Andrea and his property more than five stars I would. We were warmly welcomed by Andrea and his father, despite arriving in the evening, to find a lovely cake. Andrea's offering of cheese and cold cuts along with a glass of wine was just perfect (this can be arranged ahead of time). We also pre-ordered a few basic groceries which allowed us to have breakfast and relax in our rooms. With Andrea's help we planned several side trips, ate at some wonderful restaurants, understood more of the local culture, and saw some fantastic scenery. The premises were absolutely spotless and comfortable. I cannot say enough about this trip - you will be lucky indeed to experience Andrea and Silvia's hospitality in this very beautiful region of Italy.

Room Tip: All are fantastic, you will not be disappointed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLcleanfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at Rocca di Pierle for a week In Oct 2013 and loved it. We stayed in “La Loggia”. It is very nicely appointed and has everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing vacation. The property is beautifully landscaped and the view over the valley to Mercatale is gorgeous. We really enjoyed being able to sit right outside our apartment and enjoy this view. After the hustle and bustle of a few days in Florence, the peace and quiet of Rocca di Pierle was wonderful. We had peaceful nights, sleeping with the windows open as there are screens on the windows. (a real blessing after being attacked by mosquitoes in Florence!) From Cortona, it is an exciting drive with great views up over a mountain and part way back down the other side to reach the Villa, but it is completely worth it! And I would highly recommend Cortona, I loved it!!
Rocca di Pierle would not be the same without Andrea. Starting with my first inquiry about the Villa, he was SO friendly, polite and helpful. You can ask him anything and he will assist you. When you are at the property he provides you with lots of written information, plus he is around to answer any questions you might have and to make recommendations. He even lends you a cell phone (for free) that you can use to call him for assistance and to make other local calls. At the same time, you never feel he is at all overbearing or too much in your space.
Thanks Andrea!! We’d love to come back! I hope you come to Canada some day!

Room Tip: the apartment "La Loggia" has a beautiful view from the bedroom window and also from the balcony right outside you door.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

After many trips to Italy we found this gem near Cortona ....Rocca de Pierle is a well established, comfortable and relaxing villa with a wonderfull view down the valley. The welcome cake were a wonderfull surprise and Andrea a wonderfull host.everything were clean, the kitchen a welcome adition, the pool very relaxing.
Silvia and Andrea you have provided a unforgetable experience in Tuscany, we will certainly come back..

Room Tip: The top right room have the best view over the valley
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisems2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews