We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Villa Petrischio
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights and loved every part of our stay! When we had to leave, we felt like we left friends. Best food by Chef Walter of every place we stayed across Europe! A charming, lovely place! The view was breathtaking and the places around to visit were great and only a short drive. Everyone was wonderful from Reception to Restaurant!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyt64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elga G, Hospitality Director at Relais Villa Petrischio, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,
many many thanks for your kind review, we really appreciate the feeling you've got of being at home...
We hope to have you as our welcome guests again in the future!!!

Best Regards,
Elga Gemini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    41
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
148
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We spent a day there in summer 2013, after a long road trip across Europe and it was the best part of our vacation . Excellent landscape, marvelous view to Tuscany, the food and the restaurant was superb as well as the room service. We will visit again soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ap_sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elga G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Villa Petrischio, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,
I am very glad to know your stay here has been the best part of your holidays! Your reviews is very encouraging for us , and we hope you whish repeat your experience in Tuscany.
Looking forward to having you as our welcome guest again ,
Best Regards,
Elga Gemini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed 4nights in July 13. Wonderful location, everything we hoped it would be.
excellent venue for touring locally, Cortona, Sienna, Montepulcianno. Train station in Cortona made travel to Florence so easy, only 1.5 hrs and relatively cheap. staff friendly and courteous.
We drove down from Pisa and found getting around no problem. I would thoroughly recommend it for the relaxation and the whole Tuscany experience

Room Tip: beautiful setting and everything we hoped it would be. very central for all local sightseeing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elga G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Villa Petrischio, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,
thanks for the positive review on Relais Villa Petrischio , the surrounding and the saff .
We hope to meet you here again, there are still may places to visit!

Best Regards,
Elga Gemini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
509 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We spent a week here on a time-share. Good location for touring area. Dinners out in Cortona most nights. Apartment was charming, with wood-burning fireplace, also washer/dryer in apartment and nice place to sit out and good views. Problem with the off-season is no bar/restaurant open, and the pool and sitting out would have been lovely if a bit warmer. They shopped head for us based on our shopping list which worked great, as we had breakfast in each day. No one on site on weekends or evenings this time of year which was also not optimal. Very pretty place which would be ideal in warmer season.

Room Tip: Our apartment had views from our sitting area and windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huntejk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elga G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Villa Petrischio, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guests,
thank you for your great review! Your suggestion are very usefull for the people who would like to come at Villa Petrischio in winter time and much appreciated by us.
We really hope to see you here again ,
All the best

Elga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

we stayed 3 nights in September 2013, 2 adults and a baby
+
excellent location, quiet, great views of Tuscany as we expected
just some 10 kilometres from highway
staff - very helpful and always in good mood
free parking, free wifi
trips we made - some 2.5 hours drive to Rome and some 1 hour drive to Florence and 1.5 to Pisa
-
slightly repetitive breakfast with relatively small variety

All in all - exactly waht we wanted, would highly recommend

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank PetoMaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elga G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Villa Petrischio, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guest,
we are very happy to read your full satisfaction with your stay at Villa Petrischio with your kind family.
Your contribution will be of great help for those who are travelling with children , looking for a nice hotel in Tuscany.
We thank you very much and we hope to see all of you again.
All the best,
Elga Gemini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We met friends here for several days. Our Junior Suite was well appointed and the staff and service were wonderful. The grounds and pool are lovely. Breakfast was very nice with standard Italian meats, & cheeses, pastries & breads, fresh squeezed juice, yogurts, cereals and even eggs cooked two ways.

The reception staff and management were very helpful. They even booked private car service for us on short notice.

Service in the bar was wonderful from morning cappuccino to wine or cocktails later in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindan763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elga G, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Villa Petrischio, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Guests,
thank you for the wonderful review you have given to us . It has been a great pleasure to have had you as our wlecome guests and we will wait for you next time.
Best wishes and greetings also to your american friends.

Kindest Regards,
Elga Gemini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed here during August 2013 on Honeymoon following a recommendation from a trusted Italian Travel Agency. We are lucky enough to be fairly well travelled and this place was up there with one of the best we have stayed at. It is a top 4 star and would be 5 if it had a gym and spa area. Tips:

1. Upgrade to a suite if you can-the rooms are super.
2. Hire a car-the location is quite remote.
3. The restaurant is great but there are some excellent venues locally so mix it up.
4. Cover up in the evenings-like most of Tuscany it is in the middle of the countryside so there are a few insects about in the evening.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite if you can-it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CG79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petrischio, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Villa Petrischio, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest
we would to thank you for your kind review and also for the suggestion to travellers that are reading your comments and are considering stay at Villa Petrischio.
We whish you all the best for your life and we hope to see you again !
All the Best

Elga Gemini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
8.9 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
716 reviews
7.1 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#2 of 24 in Cortona
788 reviews
6.6 mi away
Borgo il Melone
Borgo il Melone
#7 of 24 in Cortona
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
6.7 mi away
Relais Borgo San Pietro
Relais Borgo San Pietro
#14 of 24 in Cortona
180 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#6 of 24 in Cortona
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Petrischio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Petrischio

Property: Relais Villa Petrischio
Address: Via Villa Farneta 25 | Cortona, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Cortona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Petrischio 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can find Relais Villa Petrischio in the heart of Tuscany. The Villa was built in the 18th century on the highest hill of Farneta, which is a little village ten miles away from Cortona. Villa Petrischio is surrounded by three hectares of park with secular pines and cypresses . A long time ago the Villa belonged to the family of Count Lambardi, now the new owners have changed it in to a charming and elegant four star Relais. The accommodation offers guests a pleasantly relaxing experience, after a walk in the park or a trip to visit the "pearls of the valley". 18 rooms named after mythological females are situated between the Villa and “Il Borgo” which has a Japanese atmosphere. All the rooms are decorated with precious designs and it's possible to sense the touch of local artisans of the 18th century, without forgetting modern equipment as LCD TV, hydro massage bathtub and shower , minibar and wi-fi connection. All the rooms open up to the large green park and around the swimming pool there is natural terrace offering unforgettable views over Tuscany. Within the three hectare park there is a possibility to find many beautiful details as little rose fountain and a Japanese garden. From the swimming pool terrace it is possible to look at an inimitable sunset. At the edge of the swimming pool there is our restaurant La Terrazza where our appreciated Chef Walter Passeri 1 Michelin* offers typical Tuscan plates from an extensive “à la carte” menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Villa Petrischio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Petrischio Hotel Cortona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing