We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A DREAM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais Villa Petrischio
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Cortona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2010

VILLA PETRISCHIO made our vacation in Italy.
The location is great with magnifiscient vieuw.
Typical iItalian furniture in the rooms.
Food was very good. Long italian wine list.
Easy access to the main cities around like Cortona or Arrezzo.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clefdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2010

We got married in Cortona June 6th 2009 and hired the Villa for the weekend to house the guests and have the wedding reception. The villa was absolutely stunning with beautiful views of the Tuscan landscape. Elga the manager was extrememly helpful along with the rest of the catering staff. The food was to die for and the I loved the way the hotel did not compromise on their standards. Many our guests dediedt o stay on longer at the villa because they loved it so much. Big thank you to all the staff for making our day/weekend so fabulus!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_J_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2010

We stayed at Villa Petrischio three days last January and it was a wonderfull experience! We enjoyed the athmosphere, the surroundings and the delicious Italian kitchen. We would like to thank especially the girls at the Reception, very sweet and helpfull.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

Been to Cortona region several times and second visit to Villa Petrischio. Again we loved the hotel. Last time we traveled in September and we were the sole visitors, now even in August there was only one other couple. Very strange that this hotel is apparently not very well known. Maybe it should stay like this, since we find this one of the very best in Tuscany. Beautiful setting (greatest sunset), fine pool, beautiful little restaurant with fine cooking, great breakfast for Italian standards and last but not least excellent rooms and appartments. We had casa Artu, wich was a very large appartment with all comforts, beautiful bathrooms and excellent kitchen. All very tastefully decorated. The staff is very friendly and helpful and love children. Excellent value for money. We'll definitely revisit Petrischio.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smidse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2009

Very nice hotel with several villas around it in a large olive tree estate. Charming, Italian style accommodation (in other words, some things don't work, or badly), helpful staff and a scenery to impress even the most blazé traveler.

The restaurant is located next to the (not heated) swimming pool, and apart from the very good and reasonably priced food, has a great view over the below valley.

The driveway up to the hotel is impressive. It's a bit difficult to find, even a GPS wil not tell you, but eventually you'll find it.

If you're staying in the hotel itself, make sure they give you the electronic badge to enter the hotel at night.

The WiFi is bad and spotty at best.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch-Mikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

We were there for 4 nights and could have easily stayed for more. As a previous guest mentioned, it can be a little difficult to find as it’s tucked away at the end of a street in Farneta (which our GPS had some difficultly in finding). However, once you arrive, you enter through the gate and are immediately grateful of the location.
It is in the countryside about 15 kilometers from Cortona (an adorable town at the top of the mountain. From arrival through checkout, we felt completely relaxed and well taken care of. Our room, one of the junior suites, was quaint, comfortable, spacious, and very clean. The grounds were gorgeous, the pool an oasis and the views superb. The staff was extremely friendly and attentive. The restaurant had a great selection of wine, good but a bit inconsistent food, and a top notch wait staff. The breakfast buffet…oh the breakfast buffet…the best of our trip!

Of our entire trip, this was the one place in which we fully relaxed and forgot about everything!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catravelfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

I stayed at at the villa for a friend's wedding. The villa is located in a beautiful setting overlooking the countryside. The rooms at the villa were nice and spacious. The villa itself is a bit hard to find if you don't know the area. The road signs leading up to the village and the directions on Google Maps will not take you to this place! If you are driving to the villa make sure to go towards Farneta. I made the mistake of thinking the villa was right by Cortona town and spend a long time driving around in circles looking for the place. It is a good 20-25 minutes away from Cortona town.

I was at a wedding at the villa and our entire group had booked out the entire villa. The villa is a perfect setting for a small wedding. The views and setting were absolutely stunning. My only dissappointment with the villa was their inflexibility with the serving of breakfasts. There was a bit of miscommunication with the breakfast times for the wedding group the day after the wedding. We had all thought breakfast was being served till noon but in fact it was only served till 11. As this was the day after the wedding a lot of us only got to the breakfast closer to noon. Once the miscommunication was realized, the servers were asked if they could extend the breakfast times by an hour but they refused. We had asked if they could just leave some pastries or fruit out and the answer was no. Considering how much everyone was paying to stay at the villa and the fact that the wedding group had rented out the whole villa, I found this very unaccommodating and dissappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
7.4 mi away
Villa Marsili
Villa Marsili
#2 of 24 in Cortona
830 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel San Michele
Hotel San Michele
#5 of 24 in Cortona
415 reviews
7.1 mi away
Relais Villa Baldelli
Relais Villa Baldelli
#9 of 24 in Cortona
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Villa di Piazzano
Villa di Piazzano
#1 of 24 in Cortona
774 reviews
8.5 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
664 reviews
2.5 mi away
Villa Loggio
Villa Loggio
#1 of 1 in Cignano
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Villa Petrischio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Villa Petrischio

Address: Via Villa Farneta 25 | Cortona, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cortona
Price Range: £92 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Villa Petrischio 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You can find Relais Villa Petrischio in the heart of Tuscany. The Villa was built in the 18th century on the highest hill of Farneta, which is a little village ten miles away from Cortona. Villa Petrischio is surrounded by three hectares of park with secular pines and cypresses . A long time ago the Villa belonged to the family of Count Lambardi, now the new owners have changed it in to a charming and elegant four star Relais. The accommodation offers guests a pleasantly relaxing experience, after a walk in the park or a trip to visit the "pearls of the valley". 18 rooms named after mythological females are situated between the Villa and “Il Borgo” which has a Japanese atmosphere. All the rooms are decorated with precious designs and it's possible to sense the touch of local artisans of the 18th century, without forgetting modern equipment as LCD TV, hydro massage bathtub and shower , minibar and wi-fi connection. All the rooms open up to the large green park and around the swimming pool there is natural terrace offering unforgettable views over Tuscany. Within the three hectare park there is a possibility to find many beautiful details as little rose fountain and a Japanese garden. From the swimming pool terrace it is possible to look at an inimitable sunset. At the edge of the swimming pool there is our restaurant La Terrazza where our appreciated Chef Walter Passeri 1 Michelin* offers typical Tuscan plates from an extensive “à la carte” menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Relais Villa Petrischio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Villa Petrischio Hotel Cortona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing