We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
33
14
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
14
1
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We are a family of 5 and we stayed at Podere Peciano for 6 nights in August. Luigi, Natasha and Luigi's family were wonderful to be around and Luigi and Natasha were the perfect hosts. Ever helpful and smiling, they helped us with whatever we wanted (we came without a car.) Luigi and his father drove us around and we even shared a wonderful evening with some wine :-) My kids spent ages in the pool and playing with the lovely dogs especially Titina - such a happy dog. Luigi's mother baked a delicious torta every morning and we also got lots of fresh cow's milk, home made jam, lovely espresso coffee and even cheese from the farm.
The apartment "Alloggio" was very comfortable and our 3 year old daughter had a bed of her own. We cooked ourselves for lunch and dinner or ate out - Luigi recommend some good places, which were not expensive and had good food. There were many animals on the farm and our kids were happy to see them and walk around the farm.
We would recommend this place to any family wanting to visit Cortona. It's nestled near the hills where Cortona is (we actually walked the 4 kms uphill and downhill there.) Both Cortona and Arezzo are easily accessible. Having a car would definitely be a plus point.
We will be back! Thank you so much for such a memorable stay!

Room Tip: Alloggio is a spacious apartment for about 4 or 5 people. Very comfortable!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpuhringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015

I would like to thank Luigi and Natasha for making our stay at Podere Peciano so wonderful, warm and welcoming. The apartments at Podere Peciano are comfortable, large and convenient, the farm and animals are great for children and the location near Cortona is just perfect. But the things that made our stay so memorable is the entire family’s efforts to make our stay wonderful. From fresh milk and eggs to a torta baked daily by Luigi’s mother. Even Fernando shared his toys with our little girls. Luigi and Natasha came to pick us up at the train station when we had issues with our rental…. Took us to the grocery store and even picked us up from dinner until we received our replacement car, which also would never have happened without their help. Staying at Podere Peciano is a wonderful experience and a safe bet and we will surely retun!!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Oshrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The Agriturismo Podere Peciano is a very cozy and friendly place to spend your holiday in beautiful Italy. It is an ideal place to see most places in Tuscany and Umbria. Luigi and his family are very nice people, who care for every detail to make your stay as comfortable, as possible. Every morning will smell with fresh milk and cake so that you always start your walks or trips in a cheerful mood. After a tiring day you can rest in a calm surrounding, where there is a place for you and your children. They will be delighted with animals: horse, cows, pigs, hens, ducks, goats and especially with Titina – the little dog, whose heart is to buy for a small titbit :)

Anna, Pawel, Marta and Mikolaj from Poland

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Have been staying in Podere Peciano in Oct 2011 for about 10 days. Lovely place with very nice people runnig the farm and small hotel.
Main problem was that almost no one was speaking english well enough but with their friendliness and charm it wasn't considered as a problem.
Very nice place to have a rest from a big cities and located good enough to visit major Tuscany sights with train or car.
We are a family of three and our son was 1.2 years old at the moment. He loved this place very much - the friendly family and of course all those animals the have in a farm.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Egor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peciano, Proprietario at Agriturismo Podere Peciano, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013
Google Translation

Grazie per la bellissima recensione :-) anche se non capisco perchè è stato criticato il mio buonissimo inglese.... :-D
sono felice che vi siete trovati bene, le vostre foto sono veramente bellissime, è fantastico riguardarle ora già a distanza di anni!
Un saluto da tutti Noi e dal piccolo Ferdinando

PS se ci venite a trovare su facebook magari vi chiediamo anche il permesso di pubblicare qualche vostra fotografia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2007

What an amazing experience. Found this dynamic little farm from the tourist info in Crotona and where truley delighted on our arrival. The accommodation is excellent and what this family can produce on their small acerage is unbelievable. Although their English was not great we found Luigi very helpful for directions to the supermarket and train station for a one hour trip up to Florence. It was a priviledge to be invited into their home to watch Australia v Italy in the world cup and share and icecream in the evening with Nonna and Nonno and Titti. A great base for the hill town of Cortona, as you must visit it at least twice its breath-taking. Would highly recommend this farmstay and the family are wonderful. Watch out for the daily breakfast cake and they also make a great white wine.
Thank you all. The Aussie Girls

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank movefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews