We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm hospitality in a tranquil setting”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cortona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agriturismo Acquaviva
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We recently had the pleasure to spend 4 days at this agriturismo in the hills outside of Cortona. The accommodation is very clean and has the authentic tuscan rustic style. The highlight of this property is the kind and warm hospitality of Maria and her family. She made us feel at home and welcome, always taking time to greet us and speak to my 5 year old at every opportunity. The food in the restaurant is fantastic, particularly the house special antipasti and the meat, their specialty, the bistecca fiorentina. We will definately be back, perhaps next time in the spring or summer when we can take advantage of the pool. Overall, highly recommended and we look forward to returning sometime soon!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Have friends living nearby and have eaten at this restaurant a couple of times when visiting them. Very friendly welcome and prices below the average. Best thing is their starter 'Mixta Especial' (a bit of everything on a plate, cheeses, meats, homemade honey, bruschetta & beautiful vegetable tempura - will serve 3 easily as a starter, and maybe even 4). Closely followed by the 'bistecca' (you can hear it being chopped in the 'macceleria' next door). The house wine is very drinkable and very cheap. Nice setting on the patio with space inside should the weather demand. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

When you are searching for a tranquil holiday in the hills of Southeast Tuscany, you need to visit Acquaviva. At about 25 minutes from the medieval city of Cortona, this agriturismo offers you a quiet atmosphere in which you can unwind completely.
The owners (Maria and Angiolo Cassucci and their sons) are pricelessly hospitable and they try to make your stay a success. The apartments are fully furnished with antique furniture and the swimming pool is nicely refreshing on a hot summer day.
But the most charming aspect of this agriturismo is the small restaurant where genuine Tuscan dishes and good wine are served. At night the restaurant crowds up with tourists and local people who enjoy both the food and each others company in a relaxed atmosphere.
We were very lucky to have found this address!
Fam. Miggels, The Netherlands

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank MCO_MIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2006

Agrismoturismo Aquaviva in the hill side setting of San Pietro A Dama Tuscany offers tranquility, superb Tuscan food in the sites own restaurant and a set of holiday cottages which are both comfortable and supebly set. A pool, horses if you want to ride and the hosts Maria and Angelo create a memorable break. For couples, small groups or familiies, this is an ideal place to experience overwhelming hospitality and Italian culture. You cannoy go wrong here, it is a braek to be savoured. The restaurant offers rteal Tuscan food and wine without frills, but the setting is superb. A real find.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Iwona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Roberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank francesca f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pietro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cortona hotels
6.3 mi away
Agriturismo Rocca di Pierle
8.4 mi away
Antica Quercia Verde
Antica Quercia Verde
#14 of 78 in Cortona
21 reviews
8.3 mi away
Relais La Corte dei Papi
Relais La Corte dei Papi
#1 of 1 in La Dogana
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Villa Loggio
Villa Loggio
#1 of 1 in Cignano
95 reviews
8.8 mi away
Cortona Resort & Spa
Cortona Resort & Spa
#3 of 23 in Cortona
456 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Sabrina
Hotel Sabrina
#17 of 23 in Cortona
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Acquaviva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Acquaviva

Address: Loc. San Pietro a Dame, 52044, Cortona, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Cortona
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 Speciality Lodging in Cortona
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing