We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domus Poggio Sant'Angelo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Forum(Foiano Della Chiana)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel la Toscanina(Foiano Della Chiana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel L'Imperatrice(Foiano Della Chiana)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Apogeo(Bettolle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Loggio(Cignano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
76
22
4
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
22
4
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2012

My wife and I chose Poggio Sant'Angelo due to it's excellent location and also a previous experience in the area with the manager, Luca, who is an amazing host and person. The B&B is quaint and romantic, but also has all of the modern amenities that travelers have come to expect. The restaurant is unbelievable and the chef, Luigi, is a great chef and guy. The wild boar ragù is much better than Luigi's English, or my Italian, but all his dishes translate into happiness! We ate there every night we were in Tuscany and saved the adventuring out for daytime. They also bring in musicians every Friday for entertainment. The blues band that came the week we were there was great. As previously mentioned, the location is great for trips out to Siena and all the small, romantic mountain-top Tuscan towns in the area. Luca can direct you to the best of the best. We will definitely be back to see them again on our next trip. Ciao!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I had a great experience at Poggio Sant´Angelo with luigi as he is a master in the kitchen.
Luigi´s cooking lessons are very professional and the personal service he provides in his Dolce Maria restaurant is superb.

On Friday he holds a blues and jazz dinner that is what is needed to experience an unforgettable night in a tuscan atmosphere.

This is an experience that everyone should have to live Tuscany at its best.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband, 2 grown children and I stayed at Poggio Saint'Angelo for 2 nights in August 2011. This beautifully situated, impeccable accommodation/restaurant was the highlight of our visit to the region. The service we received, both as guests of the country house and as diners in their restaurant, can be described as warm, and extremely professional. The proprietors and the staff are on a mission to please. The rooms provided all the luxury without sacrificing any charm or beauty that is consistent with the region. The best way to for me to compliment the restaurant is to say that we dined there the first evening only because we arrived late and were exhausted. We did so reluctantly because we wanted to explore the area and see other restaurants/ places. The cuisine, presentation and al fresco dining experience were of such superior quality, that we did not consider going elsewhere the following evening. All in all this is a beautiful place in a beautiful location with quality and excellent service. If this is the area that you re interested in spending time, do not hesitate to try Poggio Saint'Angelo.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

This is a classic B&B in an old Tuscan villa. The property is beautiful with olive groves, swimming pool and close to hill towns and vineyards. The best feature is the gourmet restaurant run by Luigi with exceptional food and wine at reasonable prices. Lucas provides personal information for touring and guest needs. In July and August the villa can be hot for sleeping, although air conditioning may be added in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chanaz1970, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Domus Poggio Sant'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear John,
thank you again for your kind words, Luigi and I are both very proud as well as pleased that you had a good stay and enjoyable meals ! As anticipated via e-mail, I am taking the opportunity to inform you that we have actually installed air conditioning in every room!! So, your suggestions were appreciated and taken into consideration! We hope to be able to greet you again soon! My very best regards. Luca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Had lunch in their resturant, food and sevice A1, returned the next day and stayed the night, beautiful room, food and wonderful Hosts, Luigi and Luca. Hope to be back next year.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shamy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews