We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa with wonderful views of...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa ai cedri

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cindy Z
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with wonderful views of vineyards and olive groves.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa was very clean with lovely table and bed linens. Screens on the windows and modern bathrooms. The view from the patio must be at least 20 miles of beautiful olive groves and vineyards. The pool is beautiful and the villa and outdoor areas are maintained very well. Lovely flowers and fruit tress. There are lemon trees and you could pick a lemon.
We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and a fruit pastry made my a family member. We were provided robes and hair dryers.
We loved the location and enjoyed several trips to Cortona (only a few miles away) and other surrounding towns.
We hope to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Hi Ed, i'm very happy to read your wonderful review, many thanks for your stayng at the villa and i enjoed to have you as guest and i hope to meet you again.
Thank you very much.
Giovan Battista and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrpjr007
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in Cortona”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We brought our 4 kids (ages 17-25) and thoroughly enjoyed our week at Villa AI Cedri in Cortona. The villa is not ostentatious (nor should it be!) and has all the comforts necessary for one to call it home for a week. The owner is gracious and makes one feel welcome.

I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review Jim, it was a pleasure to welcome you all at the villa. Hope you'll bring a good memory of this experience. hope to see you again.
Thank you
Chiara and Giovan Battista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
2 reviews
“Great Villa with beautiful views and excellent location.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very well equipped home with beautiful pool area in a private and quiet setting. Easy drive to several small towns a few minutes from Cortona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for the beautiful words you wrote. It 's a pleasure to welcome you at the villa. Hope to see you again. Thank you, Chiara and Giovan Battista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashhamilt...
Trophy Club, Texas
1 review
“Our week in Tuscany”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at this Villa with three other couples and it was a week to remember! The views are breathtaking! The owner keeps up with every detail from the flowers outside to the gorgeous space inside - it's just perfect! There is plenty of room and storage to feel right at home while you are staying. Wonderful restaurants and pizza within minutes of the Villa. There is also a supermarket to get anything you would need to feel at home. We highly recommend this Villa to stay!! It was a trip of a lifetime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Hi Ashley and Shane thank you very much for the beautiful review, it was a pleasure to know you and your friends,give a great greeting to your friends,i'm glad you brought a good memory of Cortona and the stay at villa ai cedri.. I hope to meet you again maybe with your children so they' can play with my kids.
Many thanks again.
Giovan Battista and Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iluvburri...
Encinitas, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We wanted to stay in the Cortona area to visit our daughter who is studying for the semester through the UGA Art Program. It was difficult to decide where to stay- in Cortona or in the nearby area? The owner responded to my questions about how long it was to the school, which was really only about 5 minutes. We were very happy to have decided on the house. We brought our 3 daughters and gramma for the trip so everyone had their own space. We enjoyed our days in Cortona and our afternoons at the house. While we didn't anticipate using the pool, we truly loved having it. What a special view the house has! You can enjoy that view from the pool, the outdoor tables, and from every room in the house! The kitchen was well stocked and comfortable. We were happy to cook a few meals there. There are a couple nice markets on the road near the house. The only problem was the skinny drive up the to the house, which we would have encountered any place we stayed. Avoid having a big van in Cortona!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2017
Hi Holianne, thank you for your beautifull review it was great to have your stay and your family. If your daughter will need any help she can call me. Hope that we'll meet again in the future, it's a lovely stayng with you and family.
Thank you very much.
Giovan battista and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjbass201...
Gulf Breeze, Florida
2 reviews
“Fantastic place for a Tuscan holiday!”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We just returned from a week-long stay at Villa Ai Cedri. It was all we hoped it would be -- the perfect setting for a Tuscan holiday. Located in the beautiful countryside just outside of Cortona, Villa Ai Cedri provided a comfortable and lovely base for our group of 7. We enjoyed fascinating tours of Cortona and the Montepulciano region with Debora, and divine meals at the Villa prepared by her husband, Chef Ryan, who the Villa owners set us up with. Taxis were readily available to take us into Cortona and even to Florence for a day. The highlight of the trip, however, was just being at the Villa enjoying the ambience, the food, the wine, the cozy fireplace, and the good company. The Villa is well maintained and the owners are most hospitable. We would definitely recommend it to others and hope to return ourselves someday.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Many thanks for your beautiful review it'was a big pleasure have you as guests in my house, I hope to see you again. Thank you!
Chiara and Giovan Battista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kellyfc1
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“Bigger and better than depicted in the listing.”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our family - four adult siblings with three significant others - stayed at Villa ai Cedri for the week. From early in the booking throughout our stay, the communications from the owners were fantastic. They were kind, responsive, and helpful. We were welcomed with wine and lovely local treats as well as fresh flowers. They were around if we needed them but not obtrusive.

The house is bigger than it looks. We all had room to spread out. The kitchen, porch, bocci court, pool, ping pong area, and two living areas made it easy for us to stay occupied and we never felt crowded. We could comfortably be in one area together or spread out. The bed linens, pillows, kitchen supplies, etc. were high quality. The house is beautifully constructed. Wifi and excellent TV options (including in English) were available.

The garden was abundant with ripe vegetables and herbs and we were encouraged to help ourselves. We could walk to a market, a cafe, and a couple of pizza places. The views were spectacular.

Because of the stone walls on the way up to the villa, driving with our big Mercedes over-sized van was challenging. We recommend small cars, even if it means you need two. We decided not to try the drive at night which led to our having lunches out and dinners in.

Very easy drive to Cortona and we had a lovely wine tour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was beautiful, tastefully decorated, and well stocked.
Liked least: The drive up the hill.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your beautiful review it'was a big pleasure have you as guests in my house, i hope to see you again.
Chiara and Giovan Battista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing