We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxurious fully-equipped villa and pool, with...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of villa ai cedri

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cortona, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thebabybe...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Luxurious fully-equipped villa and pool, with glorious views”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A secluded 10-minute drive from wonderful old Cortona town ... this is a lovely fully-equipped villa in own grounds, with superb large pool, great views to Val di Chiana, own vegetable patch, winery and a pizza oven! OK, there's also SKY tv, the internet, a microwave and new air conditioning. This is the second time we have stayed with Giovan and Chiara - they are on hand to help and advise if needed ... making for a wonderful peaceful vacation. There's a nice small family run supermarket, friendly bar and fine pizzeria in Pergo, 5 minutes away. The restaurants in Cortona just get better and better every year (see other reviews) ... it is really tough to beat the Tuscan vacation experience and Villa ai Cedri is simply a great base camp. Andare e godere!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thanks a lot for your stay at our villa and for the beauriful review.We are happy that you had spent a great time in our small town and we hope to see you again.
Thank you very much.
Chiara and Giovan Battista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slehman21
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“This is the villa you're looking for in Tuscany”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Villa Ai Cedri is a beautiful villa nestled among olive trees, vegetable gardens and beautiful plants and trees. As it sits on top of a hill, it has a gorgeous panaramic view of the surrounding area, as well as exsquisite sunsets. The villa is located close enough to visit many places such as Assisi, Montepulciano, Cortona and Siena, all of which our family did easily and with time to return to the villa to lounge by the pool, play bacci ball and ping pong, or cook a meal using the vegetables and herbs from the garden.
The villa has wifi, a wine cellar and cable TV, but you will rarely turn on the T.V. as there is so much to do and see in the area and at the villa itself.
The owner of the villa, Giovan, and his family live in a house on an adjacent property and are available if you need anything. They are incredibly kind and generous. There was a gigantic homemade pie waiting for us when we arrived, baked by Giovan's mother as a welcome to us. My son said it was the best pie he has ever eaten and I agree.
Everyday we spent at the Villa felt like a gift. We are already looking to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for the beautiful review , we are very happy to know you and your family and we hope to meet you again.
Thanks a lot.
Giovan Battista and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
knlupichu...
Newark, Delaware
2 reviews
“Perfect Villa for our Tuscan vacation”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were a group of 8 adults (4 couples) on vacation through a fundraising auction package we had purchased. We were not sure what to expect other than the great reviews and pictures we saw on Trip Advisor. We were extremely happy with the Villa! The views are hard to describe - just beautiful and pictures do not do justice to the landscapes. We had a very hot weather week so the air conditioning was much appreciated. We spent a lot of time by the pool in the evening since it stayed light until about 9:00 pm. The men enjoyed the bocci court. We so enjoyed the pizza dinner we booked through the owner Giovan Battista ( prepared by his family at a very reasonable price) prepared in the outdoor pizza oven. We also made good use of the Villa's wine selection, also at very reasonable prices. We were encouraged by the owner to pick from the garden and we enjoyed these fresh vegetables on a few nights where we returned late from our day trips and prepared meals at home. We highly recommend Chef Ryan for any in Villa dinners you would like to book - his dinner was the best we had on the trip even though we also visited many nice restaurants! Also his wife Debora Mazzierli booked fantastic tours for us and our trip would have not been the same without her! We were interested in the small towns and vineyards and she accommodated us perfectly. Based on the reviews we had read about the hill to the Villa being difficult to navigate, 6 of us booked a van from the airport and the other couple rented a car - they ended up being fine driving in and out of the Villa but it is an adventure! Personally i enjoyed having taxi vans booked for our transportation and the local drivers seem to be fine navigating the narrow hill up to the Villa. The owners hospitality was great and I highly recommend Villa Ai Cedri and hope to return someday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review!!we are happy you've all enjoied your stay at the villa. hope to see you again!!
thank you
Chiara and Giovan Battista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy Z
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with wonderful views of vineyards and olive groves.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The Villa was very clean with lovely table and bed linens. Screens on the windows and modern bathrooms. The view from the patio must be at least 20 miles of beautiful olive groves and vineyards. The pool is beautiful and the villa and outdoor areas are maintained very well. Lovely flowers and fruit tress. There are lemon trees and you could pick a lemon.
We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and a fruit pastry made my a family member. We were provided robes and hair dryers.
We loved the location and enjoyed several trips to Cortona (only a few miles away) and other surrounding towns.
We hope to return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Hi Ed, i'm very happy to read your wonderful review, many thanks for your stayng at the villa and i enjoed to have you as guest and i hope to meet you again.
Thank you very much.
Giovan Battista and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jrpjr007
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A week in Cortona”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We brought our 4 kids (ages 17-25) and thoroughly enjoyed our week at Villa AI Cedri in Cortona. The villa is not ostentatious (nor should it be!) and has all the comforts necessary for one to call it home for a week. The owner is gracious and makes one feel welcome.

I recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review Jim, it was a pleasure to welcome you all at the villa. Hope you'll bring a good memory of this experience. hope to see you again.
Thank you
Chiara and Giovan Battista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
2 reviews
“Great Villa with beautiful views and excellent location.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Very well equipped home with beautiful pool area in a private and quiet setting. Easy drive to several small towns a few minutes from Cortona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2017
Thank you for the beautiful words you wrote. It 's a pleasure to welcome you at the villa. Hope to see you again. Thank you, Chiara and Giovan Battista
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashhamilt...
Trophy Club, Texas
1 review
“Our week in Tuscany”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at this Villa with three other couples and it was a week to remember! The views are breathtaking! The owner keeps up with every detail from the flowers outside to the gorgeous space inside - it's just perfect! There is plenty of room and storage to feel right at home while you are staying. Wonderful restaurants and pizza within minutes of the Villa. There is also a supermarket to get anything you would need to feel at home. We highly recommend this Villa to stay!! It was a trip of a lifetime!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Hi Ashley and Shane thank you very much for the beautiful review, it was a pleasure to know you and your friends,give a great greeting to your friends,i'm glad you brought a good memory of Cortona and the stay at villa ai cedri.. I hope to meet you again maybe with your children so they' can play with my kids.
Many thanks again.
Giovan Battista and Chiara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing