We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chic & comfortable boutique hotel”
Review of Floroom 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Floroom 1
Ranked #459 of 672 Florence B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Chic & comfortable boutique hotel”
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I stayed at Floroom 1 during my honeymoon, and had a lovely couple of days there. There were no other guests, so we pretty much had the whole place to ourselves. It's very well designed throughout, the room we stayed in was very nice, clean and comfortable (combination of very modern with old historic charm), spacious and with very high ceilings, with a very modern en-suite bathroom, and a very convenient location (just a short 5-10 minute walk into the historic centre of Florence). Breakfast was in a small communal breakfast room upstairs (only 2 tables), and was pretty good (cold meats and cheeses, yoghurts, cereals and fresh orange juice), if a little bit limited in choice. One (very small) downside was the fact that it was located on the top floor of the building, with no lift (so we had to carry our suitcases up 3 flights of stairs). Staff were friendly and helpful, but were only around at certain hours of the day (as a guest, you get a code to get into the building and your room, there is no-one at reception without prior arrangement). Good experience, though, and a good option if you are design-conscious and are looking for somewhere which doesn't have the typical hotel feel !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    13
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

You can't go wrong with this clean, modern B&B with friendly and personal service. I recently stayed here in mid-October and had an excellent experience. It is well-situated right near Piazza Pitti, very close to the Arno river/Ponte Vecchio, yet tucked in a quiet area for good sleep. The owners were timely, well-organized and prompt (unlike other B&Bs where they may not be there when you check in) and very friendly. The room is small and nothing fancy, but it is clean and has all modern amenities (including free WiFi and basic toiletries, which is a nice touch for a B&B). If you are not staying with a very close friend/significant other, there may be some privacy issues as the bathroom adjoins the room and they have frosted opaque glass but you can pretty much see everything. The owners were not there when we left mid-afternoon so if you need them to call a cab, just be sure arrange for it ahead of time. I highly recommend Floroom for a somewhat difference, private, away-from-the tourists experience and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank urbansombrero76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Very good and personal service. Floroom 1 had a very nice location at Piazza Passera and close to Piazza Pitti and the river. Very nice modern style rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Hakan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I read somewhere that if Apple designed an iRoom, it would look like this and I couldn't agree more! Modern, minimalist furnishings with design flourishes are what await you at Floroom. While the rooms are small, they make the most of the available space and even with our 2 suitcases and 2 small carry-on bags, we were still able to walk around the Standard room freely.

The restaurants recommended by Floroom on a card you are given at check-in were great, particularly Il Santo Bevitore and io Osteria Personale. Joel, our concierge, was friendly and helpful, providing us with a delicious breakfast every morning and answering all our questions.

There is a very local feel to Floroom 1, enhanced further by the busy Piazza below our bathroom window. There was always something happening there and it was clearly a favourite gathering place of locals. We loved heading down there to sit with a glass of wine and watch the goings on.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbTraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights with my boyfriend in September. This hotel is perfect for a young couple - I loved the style of the rooms and the communal area upstairs. The location is also fantastic, easy walking distance to all the famous sights but tucked away on the Southern side of the Arno close to all the best (and best value) restuarants and bars are.

When you check in you are given a card with details of recommended shops, and most importantly, restuarants on both sides of the river. We tried a number of the recommended places and each and every one hit the spot - they were trendy, good value, and very tasty!

I would love to return to Florence one day, and would not hestitate to book Floroom again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coop207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Very clean and stylish boutique hotel. Lovely bathroom with sliding door. Loved the upstairs kitchen and living room, a communal area where you can relax and make yourself a drink. Comfortable bed, good service with recommendations of the area. Excellent central location with good restaurants nearby. The manager can also book restaurants and gallery tickets so you can avoid the queues. Only negative was that the room was small so had real problems walking around as my suitcase took up most of the floor.
There is very little closet space too. Also some people may not like the climb up four flights of stairs to get to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tash2381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The hotel has just 5 rooms over a floor of a residential building and is relatively new. The set up it was perfect for our purposes - the location was excellent, the rooms modern and although small they were well equipped. Despite it's central location it was nice and quiet in the room at night. The breakfast was good, in a room in the roof where you could help yourself to drinks and biscuits anytime and with a giant smeg fridge to store our own drinks. The staff were very friendly - the owner recommended a great place for dinner that evening.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank khr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Floroom 2
Floroom 2
#477 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Pitti
Antica Dimora San Jacopo
Antica Dimora San Jacopo
#585 of 672 in Florence
3.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Santa Croce
Le Stanze di Santa Croce
Le Stanze di Santa Croce
#248 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Guicciardini24
Guicciardini24
#189 of 672 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Residenza d'Epoca Via Santo Spirito 6
Duomo
Palazzo Galletti
Palazzo Galletti
#143 of 672 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Floroom 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Floroom 1

Property: Floroom 1
Address: Via del Pavone 7, 50125, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #459 of 672 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Floroom 1 is a premium Bed and Breakfast in the deep center of Florence. Four bedrooms designed by Tuscan architectural elements represent the first high-tech accommodation in town.The view is as unique as the interiors. Piazza della Passera is a small naif square just behind the Old Bridge and the Pitti Palace, with typical bars and restaurants. Floroom 1 lives the authentic mood of Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Floroom 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floroom 1 Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing