We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Piccadilly
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Florence
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Aline(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Genesio(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Souvenir(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Room Service
Hotel Enza(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Malaspina(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Donatello(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Room Mate Luca(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
13
24
38
26
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
24
38
26
26
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Easy walking from the train/bus station.

Close walking to all attractions in Florence.

Great restaurants good value for money very near.

Hotel a bit faded but comfy bed and large bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank digEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

rooms are dirty and ugly. lights go out frequently. no shower curtains.water stops in the shower if toilet used. stuff mostly do not speak english and some of them very rude. worst experience in the hotel ever.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geneva11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

In Firenze, is not important, the classical giambologna sculptures, or Botticcelli. Nor Pontevecchio, or Pallazzo Vecchio,or Uffizzi, or the academia gallery... in all the Toscana, YOU MUST FORGET SIENA, SAN GIMIGNIANO, OR MONTEPULCIANO OR THE PALIO, OR AREZZO ... FORGET ALSO PISA AND surrounders,... you must know, ONE SPIRITUALIST GUY WORKING IN THE STAFF OF PICCADILLY HOTEL... HIS NAME IS MATEO... And is the most imprtant thing to know there... IF YOU DONT KNOW MATEO... SORRY... YOU DONT KNOW THE LIFE... This is a comment 100% serious..

Room Tip: the most quiet room is 229
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mateo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 31 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Overall it pass for a B&B, the rooms is clean and very very spacey. Even though it just me and my wife, but they give me a 3 twin beds. so we fix up 2 bed together becoming a big bed.

The location is not bad, but is the furthest away from the nearest available public transport. I walked about 15 minutes to the hotel from novella station. A lot of other shop is available nearby, laundry, restaurant, pharmacist and etc

The part where I make consideration not to recommend this hotel to other is because
1. There is so much so much more hotel we can pick nearby
2. This hotel building is aged and not much maintenance is down on the windows, doors and etc . (however is still clean rooms)
3. This hotel is facing the main road, so at night time, the street noise can be a nuisance if you need to have quiet sleep
4. This hotel breakfast is not good, what i mean is they can improve much more

I will not recommend this hotel if you can get other accomodation

one worthy point of this hotel, you can sleep a lot of people in it.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews