We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Ranked #7 of 661 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We join other reviewers in touting La Casa dei Tintori. The room accommodations were all that we could have hoped for -- we were in the room displayed in the picture that is displayed in TripAdvisor. Not only was it clean and comfortable but the room and the B&B were fascinating in and of themselves -- with the bricked arches and huge, aged timber columns.

The breakfasts had many delicious choices in baked goods, fruits, and yogurts. And Valeria's coffee was excellent.

Alfredo, Valeria and their staff warm and helpful. They recommended and made reservations for us at wonderful restaurants. (We were certain that they were selective in their recommendations when we saw Alfredo and Valeria having dinner at the same restaurant that they recommended to my wife and I).

There is much about our first trip to Florence that we will long remember -- and our hosts and their B&B will be part of our warm memories of our visit.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Casa dei Tintori. Alfredo and Valeria were very welcoming and gracious hosts. On our arrival Ricardo helped us with our luggage which we really appreciated. We stayed in the Light Blue Room which was comfortable, nicely decorated and very clean. The breakfast was excellent with a good selection of breads, jams, fruit, cereals and pastry. We could not have asked for a more centrally located B&B for our 4 day visit to Florence. The hosts were so friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend La Casa dei Tintori!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I loved my stay here. Alfredo and Valeria run a very professional business but they also made me feel very comfortable. It was like being a part of a family that allowed you to come and go as I pleased. Perfect for those on their own. They were very helpful in telling me how best to get around Florence too. I found their approach respectful and intelligent, intelligent enough to know how to address their guests according to their needs and personality. I need my independence but I have left there feeling as though I have made 2 friends and that Florence is a little bit like a home for me.

Room Tip: The atmosphere is warm and pervades the house, you won't find a room that caters for total isola...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We chose La Casa dei Tintori because of its central location and the excellent reviews, and we have not been disappointed at all. The room we chose (the Indaco room) was clean, spacious and very comfortable, and the bathroom was spotless too. Despite the central location, we found the room very quiet and had no trouble sleeping at all. Alfredo and his family are great hosts and are always ready to help. The breakfast (continental) was delicious, with a good selection of fresh bakery products, bread, jams, cereals, and so on. One note: there is no lift in the building, so if you have heavy luggage and need help, make sure you let Riccardo or Alfredo know and they will surely help you carrying it up the stairs.
I would certainly recommend La Casa dei Tintori!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AleLon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Young Ricardo was most welcoming and helpful on our arrival. The rooms were just as we expected from the website, beautifully decorated and clean. We stayed in the red room which was very spacious but a bit noisy in the early hours when the pub goers finished off for the night. The B&B was in a great location, we walked there with luggage from the train station without any problem. As Australians who are not used to tipping, and we had been told it is unnecessary to tip in Italy, we were a bit unsure about the letter of invitation to tip the cleaners. Nevertheless the service was very good and the breakfast was great so I wouldn't hestitate in recommending this accommodation.

Room Tip: The red and blue rooms have windows on a busy road which can be a little noisy, try the other rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraDeePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Our first and recent stay in Florence was enhanced by the accommodation with Alfredo and Valeria who along with their family were the most welcoming of hosts.
Our room (The Blue Room) was clean, attractive and comfortable (although rather noisy at night being at the front facing the road and I'm a light sleeper) and more than adequate. Breakfast was a delight with lots of choice of delicious pastries, breads and fruit etc and nothing was too much bother.
It is so well placed (bus stop for circular tour nearby) for the major attractions both sides of the river and an easy walk from the stations (bus and train).
It was a great start to our week in Tuscany.
I would certainly go back there again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have traffic, nightclub and people noise. Look at the rooms on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodentop54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

The warmth of Mediterranean hospitality in it's finest example!
I stayed at the beautiful and quite Yellow Room for 33 days and nights...
Four bridges away from my Neapolitan Mandolino Construction Seminar (i miss this morning walk!!) and right in the center of everything:-)
I think i am in love with Florence now!!
Will be back as soon as possible:-)))
Mihail

Room Tip: My Yellow Room was just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 661 in Florence
953 reviews
Fiorenza B&B
#3 of 661 in Florence
832 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#4 of 661 in Florence
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Piccolo Principe B&B
#50 of 661 in Florence
315 reviews
Santa Croce
La Maison du Sage
La Maison du Sage
#5 of 661 in Florence
241 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#12 of 661 in Florence
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa dei Tintori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa dei Tintori

Address: Corso Dei Tintori 33, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 661 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £64 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for clean, warm, friendly hospitality and personal service the Casa dei Tintori B&B in Florence, Italy is your answer.Casa dei Tintori is a careful and accurate restoration of a 13th Century building in the historic center of the city.While retaining its Medieval charm, the Bed and Breakfast is equipped with all the modern amenities, including air-conditioning, heating, private bathrooms with showers, TVs and a free fast Internet computer that enables guests to keep in touch with family and friends back home.Each of the five private guest rooms is decorated in period furniture and fabrics in patterns and colors derived from the Florentine tradition of Medieval textile dyers.Casa dei Tintori is located in a quiet, residential and very safe neighborhood with a variety of charming shops, good restaurants, and “ gelato “ stores that make life worth living.This central B&B in Florence is only a short walk from famous landmarks like the Uffizi Museum, the Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardens, the Ponte Vecchio which spans the Arno river, Santa Croce, Piazza della Signoria, the Duomo and many more.If that's not enough, there are famous statues, monuments and art galleries everywhere you look.There are, of course, high fashion stores, artisan and leather shops, open air markets and more restaurants than one can count.The Medieval building has an interesting history. Eight centuries ago it was a dyers' house, a large wool weaving and textile dying workshop. In fact thedistrict originally teemed with similar craft workshops under the aegis of "Arte dei Tintori" (Art of the Dyers).With the friendly help of your hosts, Alfredo and Valeria, the B&B Casa dei Tintori in Florence, Italy can truly be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B La Casa dei Tintori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b La Casa Dei Tintori Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast La Casa Dei Tintori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing