We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maria P.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Ranked #9 of 643 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Maria P.”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We were guests at La Casa Dei Tintori in September 2012 for four nights - the location was great - a few steps from Santa Croce and Piazza Signoria. Alfredo and Valeria were fantastic - always making sure that everything was to our satisfaction and making us feel that we were visiting family. We had two rooms - the green room and the purple room and both were to our satisfaction; breakfast was delicious and all baking goods were extremely fresh and in abundance. We had a great stay and highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    148
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
149
390
94
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed in the red room the honeymoon suite and it was amazing!! It was by far the largest room we stayed in while on our vacation!! The location is great and vary easy to walk just about anywhere! The breakfast was very tasty and filling! We loved Ricardo he helped us out tremendously with directions and for good places to eat! We wish we could have stayed more than 2 nights!! We would definitely recommend! They make you feel right at home! Thank you for everything and we hope to come back again! :)

MacKenzie & Alex - Chicago

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Staying at Casa dei Tintori is not like staying in a hotel. It's like walking through the door and they know your name. Alfredo was out of town but Valeria and Riccardo made us feel so welcome. Each room was designed by Alfredo, an architect, and it shows; the spacius rooms are tastefully decorated with antique furniture, the bathrooms are spacious, clean, and have new fixtures. The location could not have been better; I've always like the Santa Croce area but had never stayed there until this trip. I highly recommend Casa dei Tintori!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This is a wonderful B&B in Florence and we were so pleased with our stay. Alfredo, Varliea, Riccardo and the whole family were warm and welcoming, taking pride in their business, striving to please their guests, and expressing sincere hospitatlity. Everyone is incredibly helpful, from making resatuarant recomendations and reservations to helping us book train tickets. The rooms and entire establishment are extremely clean and well kept. The rooms vary in size and decor but each is appointed very nicely and the bathrooms are newly updated. The building used to be a laboratory and the exposed beams and hardwood floors add to its charm. The location is great- just a couple of short blooks from the Ufizzi but on a less touristy and busy street. Would definately return and recommend to all.

Room Tip: The rooms are lovely and each unique but vary by size so be sure you're booking to fit your need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMSMITH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012 via mobile

It was so wonderful to be able to stay in a safe, quiet yet convenient location in Florence. Alfredo and his entire family extended themselves to help us make our visit to Italy a good one. We hope to return to Italy and if we are in Florence we hope to stay again at Casa dei Tintori.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotaPlainJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The family operating this B&B are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are large for Italy, and even though we were located on an active street, the windows were sound-proofed and noise was no problem. We would definitely stay there again on our next trip to Florence.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, RI
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

As b&b owners we were thrilled to find this gem. The location is perfect for sightseeing and the accomodations were first rate. Our room was spacious and immaculate and breakfasts were wonderful. Alfredo and Valeria and Riccardo were so helpful and friendly and their restaurant suggestions were excellent. We felt like family.

Room Tip: we loved the red room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eastbaybnb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 411 in Florence
513 reviews
Hotel David
#2 of 411 in Florence
3,178 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 411 in Florence
3,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#32 of 411 in Florence
1,495 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#3 of 411 in Florence
319 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa dei Tintori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa dei Tintori

Property: B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Address: Corso Dei Tintori 33, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 643 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for clean, warm, friendly hospitality and personal service the Casa dei Tintori B&B in Florence, Italy is your answer.Casa dei Tintori is a careful and accurate restoration of a 13th Century building in the historic center of the city.While retaining its Medieval charm, the Bed and Breakfast is equipped with all the modern amenities, including air-conditioning, heating, private bathrooms with showers, TVs and a free fast Internet computer that enables guests to keep in touch with family and friends back home.Each of the five private guest rooms is decorated in period furniture and fabrics in patterns and colors derived from the Florentine tradition of Medieval textile dyers.Casa dei Tintori is located in a quiet, residential and very safe neighborhood with a variety of charming shops, good restaurants, and “ gelato “ stores that make life worth living.This central B&B in Florence is only a short walk from famous landmarks like the Uffizi Museum, the Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardens, the Ponte Vecchio which spans the Arno river, Santa Croce, Piazza della Signoria, the Duomo and many more.If that's not enough, there are famous statues, monuments and art galleries everywhere you look.There are, of course, high fashion stores, artisan and leather shops, open air markets and more restaurants than one can count.The Medieval building has an interesting history. Eight centuries ago it was a dyers' house, a large wool weaving and textile dying workshop. In fact thedistrict originally teemed with similar craft workshops under the aegis of "Arte dei Tintori" (Art of the Dyers).With the friendly help of your hosts, Alfredo and Valeria, the B&B Casa dei Tintori in Florence, Italy can truly be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Priceline so you can book your B&B La Casa dei Tintori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b La Casa Dei Tintori Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast La Casa Dei Tintori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing