We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four days in Firenze” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B La Casa dei Tintori

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Ranked #9 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Four days in Firenze”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Four of us spent four excellent days in Firenze. It was an exciting time since our days there coincided with the feast of San Giovanni and the Calcio Storico. We had a great time seeing the sites and enjoying the nightlife. La Casa dei Tintori is ideally located within the historic district. It is within easy walking distance of the Doumo, Ponte Vecchio and other major sites. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is good and filling. Riccardo is very knowledgeable of the area and the major sites. He gladly offers his advice regarding what to see and do.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobRChantilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    614
    143
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
142
375
93
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

B&B La Casa dei Tintori is a very friendly, comfortable place to stay. Like other reviewers mentioned, Riccardo was a great host, despite the fact they have a brand new baby! The extra service was appreciated; restaurant recommendations were super, we were able to keep our bags there safely before and after our stay, and the breakfast is substantial. The central location near the Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio makes exploration easy. We stayed in the Red Room, and the beds were really comfortable and silent air conditioner a plus with the heat. We look forward to staying here again someday.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simplegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

A lovely friendly B&B, very central (300m from the Uffizi) and very quiet in the indigo room, we slept well. Ricardo's Engllish was great and he had a host of maps, information and suggestions for where to eat etc (all of his recommendations were GOOD). We'll definitely stay there again if we return to Florence.

Room Tip: Don't know about other rooms but Indigo was quiet (no view though)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RebeccaDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed here three nights and it was nearly as expensive to stable the car. But the location is great for walking to the mainmsights and also for busses to outlying places such as gardens etc. busses in florence are good. Rooms are lovely, interestingly furnished and cheerful. Next time we would go for a bigger room but it was fine. Staff great very helpful with everything. Our room was quiet and looked onto a courtyard. Breakfast was good with proper coffee and pastry. Altogether very pleasant and would stay there again definitely.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Great value: nice location, helpful staff, and good sized rooms. Layouts were a bit funky, and some rooms were noisier than others, but not unmanageable. The proprietor gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations. And the centrality of the b&b meant we could easily stop back to the hotel in the middle of the day for a rest from the crowds.

Room Tip: Green is quiet. Light blue is large but noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amm60745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kennesaw
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at La Casa dei Tintori. The rooms are just as depicted on their website, and the house is definitely close to the major tourist sites in Florence. However, there are also two bars near the hotel, and as our room abutted onto the street, we had one particularly noisy night, despite having double windows and shutters to block the noise. We also found the directions given to reach the hotel a little confusing, and despite having visited Florence many times before, had to backtrack our steps at one point. We would suggest that if you are arriving on foot (as we did from the train station) that you take the Via dei Calzaiuoli (you might want to double check my spelling here!), which is the main shopping street, rather than the Via dei Proconsoli, as given in the directions. Taking the shopping street means that it is completely pedestrian, and it leads you directly to the piazza of the Palazzo Vecchio. If you take the side street on the right side of the Palazzo Vecchio (between it and the Uffizi) and continue straight on, you will come to the Corso dei Tintori within about 15 minutes (depending on how fast you walk and how much baggage you are dragging behind you!). Breakfast is good, although not as copious as some of the other places that we have stayed in Florence. The family is welcoming, but not always available (in fact, the front desk is often empty). This is a good place to stay if you are comfortable being left to your own devices, and want to be near the Arno. While we enjoyed our time there, and cannot fault any particular aspect of our stay, we will probably not return, as we have found other--less expensive but just as charming--bed and breakfasts on former visits.

Room Tip: The green and red rooms are the largest (we stayed in the red room), but there is noise from the str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissa992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Very friendly! Clean, charming rooms. Just a couple of minutes from the Uffizi and Ponte Vecchio. Riccardo was super! Coffee and breakfast tastefull with fresh pastry every morning! Riccardo helped us get tickets reservations for the Uffizi and Accademia. He helped us find a great place to eat for two nights!!!!! We will stay at "Casa dei Tintori" next time we are in Firenze. Planning to bring our guests there in the future. Grazie Riccardo e Lavinia e auguri !!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank graziamcfadden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
San Firenze Suites & Spa
San Firenze Suites & Spa
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Charme
B&B Emozioni Charme
#10 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa dei Tintori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa dei Tintori

Property: B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Address: Corso Dei Tintori 33, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for clean, warm, friendly hospitality and personal service the Casa dei Tintori B&B in Florence, Italy is your answer.Casa dei Tintori is a careful and accurate restoration of a 13th Century building in the historic center of the city.While retaining its Medieval charm, the Bed and Breakfast is equipped with all the modern amenities, including air-conditioning, heating, private bathrooms with showers, TVs and a free fast Internet computer that enables guests to keep in touch with family and friends back home.Each of the five private guest rooms is decorated in period furniture and fabrics in patterns and colors derived from the Florentine tradition of Medieval textile dyers.Casa dei Tintori is located in a quiet, residential and very safe neighborhood with a variety of charming shops, good restaurants, and “ gelato “ stores that make life worth living.This central B&B in Florence is only a short walk from famous landmarks like the Uffizi Museum, the Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardens, the Ponte Vecchio which spans the Arno river, Santa Croce, Piazza della Signoria, the Duomo and many more.If that's not enough, there are famous statues, monuments and art galleries everywhere you look.There are, of course, high fashion stores, artisan and leather shops, open air markets and more restaurants than one can count.The Medieval building has an interesting history. Eight centuries ago it was a dyers' house, a large wool weaving and textile dying workshop. In fact thedistrict originally teemed with similar craft workshops under the aegis of "Arte dei Tintori" (Art of the Dyers).With the friendly help of your hosts, Alfredo and Valeria, the B&B Casa dei Tintori in Florence, Italy can truly be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your B&B La Casa dei Tintori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b La Casa Dei Tintori Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast La Casa Dei Tintori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing