We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Ranked #9 of 649 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The bed and breakfast was our favorite place to stay while we were traveling in Italy. Riccardo was so friendly and made us feel right at home as soon as we stepped foot in the door. He gave us great tips for restaurants to dine at and helped us get set up for some guided tours/ sight seeing attractions. The room was cozy and very clean. The breakfast was a typical Italian style breakfast and riccardo made us cappuccinos each morning. The location was perfect, just about 5-10 min walk away from the major sights and plenty of restaurants and shops. When we go to Florence again, we will definitely stay there. We were so happy with our stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awager24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    148
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
149
392
94
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed in June for 4 nights in the red room. The room was very large and spacious and nicely decorated, however it was on the street side of the property and therefore a little noisy. We got used to it after the first couple of nights and we were staying during Italy world cup games and San Giovanni festivities that probably made the street a little noisier, although there are a couple of bars in the street. If stayed again would request one of the rooms away from the street, although they are a little smaller. There were a few mosquitos in the room, although this is supposedly fairly common problem for Florence.The service and hospitality of Ricardo and Lavinia can't be faulted. From the initial email correspondence to book and organise museum tickets and a birthday cake, to the helpful advice on restaurants, shops and baking a home made birthday cake, made for a fantastic stay. As others have said, location is good and nice to be a little away from the tourist thoroughfare, although still only a short walk to Arno, bridge, duomo and museums. The nearby Santa Croce area had lots on nice restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from street (not Blue or Red, they are on the street)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigtrip14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My wife and I stayed @ La Casa dei Tintori during our stay in Florence and we were impressed with the amability and the great service. Ricardo and his wife Lavinia were very friendly and made us feel like we have known them for a long time. We stayed in the yellow room and it was very large and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. I will defenitly go back when I visit Florence again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My husband and I spent 5 nights in the Indigo Room here during our trip to Italy, and I was so glad we did! First time to Europe and Italy...so it was also our first time staying at a B&B. I was nervous about it, but when we arrived, I quickly changed my mind. Riccardo is an awesome host, always there to help with suggestions on where to go and where to eat. He even made dinner reservations for us 2 of the nights. About a 15 min walk from SMN station and just a street over from Arno River. Not in "city center" but you can walk anywhere in just 5-10 min or less. It was great being a little away from the center though because it wasn't noisy. Breakfast was great-ask for a cappuccino-delicious!!! They even had it ready a little early for us when we had to catch a train. It was difficult to find a place to stay that was budget friendly and had good reviews, so this was a great find! Rooms & bathrooms always cleaned daily, and showers were very spacious. If I ever am in Florence again, I would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbruce422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great stay at Casa dei Tintori. It's in a very convenient location, close to the river, Santa Croce and Piazza della Signoria. Ricardo and Lavinia are both very warm and helpful. I would definitely recommend it and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBOSCAR14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

La Casa dei Tintori is a little gem close to Santa Croce. Riccardo and Lavinia were extremely helpful with great tips where to go and what to see and catered to our gluten& lactose free dietary restrictions with new surprises for every breakfast. The place has a relaxed atmosphere yet everything is very efficient. And the location with a bus stop across the street and a wonderful neighborhood to walk around in with nice restaurants (we loved Lavinia's favorite pizza place!) is a great plus. We could walk to a lot of the attractions but still feel that we left the "touristy" areas when we got back "home" to La Casa dei Tintori at night. This place really stands out among the multitude of B&Bs in Florence and this will not be our last time there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneM1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Our gracious host, Riccardo and his sweet wife, Lavinia, were so very accommodating. We enjoyed Riccardo's thoughtfulness and wit and generous spirit! We fell in love with the yellow room from the online photos and were so delighted with its white washed Florentine furniture, warm brick and lovely artwork. The B & B was cozy and intimate and in a wonderful location. We treasure our time with these truly delightful people who made us feel right at home. God bless them!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#4 of 412 in Florence
519 reviews
Hotel David
#2 of 412 in Florence
3,195 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Degli Orafi
Hotel Degli Orafi
#31 of 412 in Florence
1,508 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,774 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#3 of 412 in Florence
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Casa dei Tintori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Casa dei Tintori

Property: B&B La Casa dei Tintori
Address: Corso Dei Tintori 33, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 649 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for clean, warm, friendly hospitality and personal service the Casa dei Tintori B&B in Florence, Italy is your answer.Casa dei Tintori is a careful and accurate restoration of a 13th Century building in the historic center of the city.While retaining its Medieval charm, the Bed and Breakfast is equipped with all the modern amenities, including air-conditioning, heating, private bathrooms with showers, TVs and a free fast Internet computer that enables guests to keep in touch with family and friends back home.Each of the five private guest rooms is decorated in period furniture and fabrics in patterns and colors derived from the Florentine tradition of Medieval textile dyers.Casa dei Tintori is located in a quiet, residential and very safe neighborhood with a variety of charming shops, good restaurants, and “ gelato “ stores that make life worth living.This central B&B in Florence is only a short walk from famous landmarks like the Uffizi Museum, the Pitti Palace and Boboli Gardens, the Ponte Vecchio which spans the Arno river, Santa Croce, Piazza della Signoria, the Duomo and many more.If that's not enough, there are famous statues, monuments and art galleries everywhere you look.There are, of course, high fashion stores, artisan and leather shops, open air markets and more restaurants than one can count.The Medieval building has an interesting history. Eight centuries ago it was a dyers' house, a large wool weaving and textile dying workshop. In fact thedistrict originally teemed with similar craft workshops under the aegis of "Arte dei Tintori" (Art of the Dyers).With the friendly help of your hosts, Alfredo and Valeria, the B&B Casa dei Tintori in Florence, Italy can truly be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B La Casa dei Tintori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b La Casa Dei Tintori Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast La Casa Dei Tintori

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing