We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it”
Review of Cafaggi

Cafaggi
Ranked #155 of 2,711 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$68
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
64 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Tuscan family place. Perfect for a casual lunch or dinner. Traditional food. Best in town so far. Great value for money.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank M Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    216
    47
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Radcliffe, Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Cafaggi was excellent”
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We popped in one evening. My wife was not too hungry after a big lunch. I had gnocchi with a bolognese sauce and pork chops and she chose roast beef. Everything was excellent and I would recommend it. When we got the bill, they charged me for the cheaper fixed price menu as both dishes were on this, thus saving me money! A really good, real family restaurant! Give it a go, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank reidjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The greatest way to meet Florence”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Eating at the Ristorante Cafaggi is nothing less than memorable. The personnel is friendly and the hostess very helpful when it came to selecting our meal. We had a first serving of a delicately creamy pate' on white bread followed by fried shrim and squid. The fish had no trace of oil, making it light and deliscious. The main course, though, was unlike anything I've ever ate before: afettato. It consists of a huge stake, just perfect for my company of four, served in slices that seem to be pealing off the bone, accompanied by a salad. The meat had a nice crust on the outside while almost rare on the inside. It was very juicy! We washed it down by the house's own red wine. It was simply deliscious.
We ended the meal with ice cream, brought from a renown local producer, which, even if the weather was about 18 degrees C, was just perfect.
A friendly place, run by a friendly family, with great food. I won't miss to pass by again the next time I'm in Florence.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Tuscan Food”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We ate here twice on our stay. Great value and excellent service. Try whatever appetizer they have in the window on that day. We had the stuffed eggplant. It was outstanding.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank gardenworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Family owned since the 20's and a great experience. Excellent Osobucco! Just a great place, it is bright but don't let that bother you!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KCReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafaggi also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Cafaggi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing