We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casa Lea
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$718
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$698
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$596
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$416
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
28
50
13
6
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
50
13
6
22
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for three nights this July. While we were initially worried after reading some of the angrier reviews, the place exceeded our expectations. To the person who said its like staying in the haunted mansion, you are right. But only for all the right reasons. This hotel is full of fantastic antiques! Our wardrobe was from the 1880s. The decor was eclectic and charming throughout the lobby, breakfast room, and bed rooms.

The father and son (or maybe they just look alike?) who ran the place were very friendly. The older man showed us around and told stories of some of the pieces as well as the history of the building.

In terms of the bathrooms which some said lacked warm water and smelled putrid, we experienced none of that! Sure, the bathroom wasn't large by any means but it was suitable for our needs,had hot water, and didn't smell a bit!

I will say the one odd request was to leave your room key in the lobby. It seemed whenever we went through someone was either at the desk or the door was locked, making it fairly secure, but we chose to just take our key with us nonetheless. It felt a little sneaky and just added to the fun of staying here!

I highly recommend staying here!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
max1881, Proprietario at Hotel Casa Lea, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014
Google Translation

Caro Signore,rispondere a questa recensione credo che sia una perdita di tempo,ma tenterò :

Risponderò in Italiano perchè la sua recensione non merita alcuna attenzione :

Dunque,lei si lamenta di avere atteso troppo l'apertura della porta,quanto avrà atteso 30 secondi?

poi si lamenta di mio figlio che secondo lei non è in grado di assistere i clienti,bè vista la giovane età può essere un pò insicuro e visto anche che ha perso la madre pochi mesi fa non mi sentirei di criticarlo.


Vorrei farle una domanda; ma lei è ventuto a visitare firenze o a criticare le persone?
Per chiudere vorrei,come in altri casi consigliare per il suo prossimo soggiorno l'hotel four season vicino a noi con un costo di appena 600 euro per notte,,vedrà che non avrà da lamentarsi,,o forse si???

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is centrally located, walk 20 minutes straight up the road to The Duomo. The manager is very friendly and helpful, the room was large, airy but well heated (we stayed in April). Bathroom is clean modern and well appointed. Security is great and there is a lovely family run restaurant across the road and about 100 metres away. The Hotel Casa Lea is quiet, clean and really quirky. The furniture is all vintage but not prissy, the place is like a home with odd curios to look at in every corner. We were a party of three older ladies and we were all well pleased with the accommodation, but there were young people staying at Casa Lea at the same time who appeared just as content. The lift is wonderful, not the standard boring model at all, if I am lucky enough to go to Florence again I will plan my trip so I can stay at Casa Lea.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a balcony overlooking the street. Gives you a chance to sit outsideand watch the world pass by. Shutters on the doors keep out all noise at night
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Small rooms, but an excellent location within walking distance to the centre of town. It was a very welcoming hotel and good food locations nearby. The rooms are small but clean and there is a bus into town from the same road.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank robertcj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Room Tip: As stated above, our room was comfortable and fully equipped and spotlessly clean. We were most satisfied.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 October 2013

2nd time felt even better than the first time. So to some it all up:
1) great great location, cca 15 min walking from city centre (meaning the Cathedral), and you can really go straight all the way from the hotel, following 1 road, no turns, so its almost impossible to get lost, big shop where you can buy all necessities is like 2 mins walking from the hotel, excellent breakfast place for croissants and capuccinos 'Minni' is just 1 minute away and brilliant restaurant 'Perseus' is about 3 minutes away. Airport is 10 mins away by car, train station 20 mins on foot. At the same time, its in quiet area, without heavy traffic. Does it sound unbelieveble? Yes, it does, but its true nevertheless.
2) beautiful old-style interier, with original furniture and decorations etc.
3) very pleasent and friendly owner and personal, willing to help - they adviced us which other nearby cities are worth visits, which restaurants we should try, gave both us tourist map of Florence, checked for us opening hours of garden we wanted to visit, showed interest in our plans...
4) all of this you will get for very very reasonable price

This is my 2nd review, so I tried not to mention the same things I wrote already. Anyone interested can check my previous review from June 28, 2013 for more details.

To all of you reading the bad reviews for this hotel, dont pay much attention to them. I checked most of them and if you look closely, you will find out that it comes from i.e. person that didnt stay at the hotel at all, or person expecting luxury and 24/7 service as in 5 star 300 EUR per night hotel, or comments like 'he helped me and arranged what I wanted but I saw in his eyes that he didnt't want to, so I count this as a negative'. Also if you look closely, these reviews doesnt contain much information about the the facility, what does it contain, what the rooms look like, where is it situated, its just emotion driven, not objective, not reliable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nemtheanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews