We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay in Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Granduomo Charming Accomodation
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Unbelievable location, extraordinary welcome and fantastic rooms.
As a family of 2 adults and 2 very young children, we stayed 5 nights at the Granduomo and enjoyed the riches of Florence at our own pace.
It is the ideal place to stay for a family with children as it offers all the convenience of an independent apartment with kitchen combined the help (cleaning and breakfast) of a Hotel.
In the hot weather we could visit the city in short bursts and yet be back to the appt to relax and feed the children.
Double apartment on top floor is very large (2 rooms, 2 bathrooms and two kitchenettes) and very comfortable has Air/Con, free WIFI and fridge filled every morning with everything needed for breakfast.
Staff very very kind and helpful with nice touch of gifts for the children.
Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MoeSaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
There are newer reviews for Granduomo Charming Accomodation
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2013

Its the Duomo on your doorstep, literally. The best location you can think of for your holiday in Florence.

We stayed there for 4 nights at the end of our Europe vacation and we were glad with Granduomo. First of all, the place itself is very charming. We had a big room overlooking the inner courtyard with our own kitchen. And since there were only 2 units on the 2nd floor we practically have the library on the second floor to ourselves.

We also loved the breakfast (the brioches in the morning, the always-stocked fridge with yoghurt, milk, juices, mortadelle, cheese, etc). I think it was a very nice touch.

Cant think of a better location OR place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtravelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Such an amazingly convenient location next to the Duomo! VERY friendly and attentive staff. A small cramped elevator but whatever. SPACIOUS suite with a very comfortable bed. My wife and I loved the FREE WIFI of this place as it makes such a huge difference.

Didn't have time to explore or use there other guest facilities upstairs. Only weird thing about this place were the decorations. The interior designer needs to be fired! Did they intentionally go for the "huanted house" feel? You'll know what I mean when you get there and walk the stairs. You got

1) A headless decapitated figure

2) A disembodied head

3) Creepy paintings that seem to stare at you when you walk by.

All these things are creepier at night as lights don't automatically activate unless trigger the sensor which by the way is an excellent energy saver!

All the same, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone but somebody please make the interior decorating look less like Nosferatu lives here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bin_Shaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

The Granduomo was a lovely surprise, we had our own fully stocked kitchenette, and it was replenished every day. Fresh fruit, croissants and bread rolls delivered to your room everyday, fantastic!
There were great additional communal spaces, library and roof top covered deck and these were equally well stocked with yummy treats.
Granduomo is right in the heart of it all, but is a quiet haven away from the crowds. The staff are lovely and very helpful too. If you're lucky enough to be visiting beautiful Florence then you should consider staying at Granduomo, we loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in a delightful apartment opposite the Duomo. The staff were helpful, friendly and looked after us. The amenities are lovely. It is a beautiful small hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends from Australia. The location is superb, everything is in walking distance, the double glazed windows keep out any noise at night, it is a great place to stay. Jenny and Mike.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Duomo are a must!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We booked a deluxe apartment with a landmark view (overlooking duomo from three big windows). Two big bedrooms (both has kitchen) and two bathrooms. Very spacious. This apartment occupy whole floor so there was nobody except our family. In spite of busy location (right next to Duomo, lots of people from early morning till late night), it was surprisingly very quiet thanks to soundproof windows.

Location is really excellent. Next to Duomo, walking distance from train station (we walked from and to Firenze Santa Maria Novella station with suitcases). Very close to major tourist attractions such as Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi Gallery and etc.

Everyday, our fridge was filled with salami, cheese, yogurt, juice, water bottle and milk. Each morning around 8:15 am, fresh baked breads were delivered to each apartment(hanged to a door knob).

Entrance is not obviously marked (next to Tabacchi), but I was able to find it without difficulty thanks to a map and explanation sent from this accommodation via email in advance.

I don't know why but WiFi connection did not work at all during our stay. That is only negative point.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend a deluxe apartment with landmark view and soundproof.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ysakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at Granduomo in March this year. Loved it! Can't beat the location, and we were looked after so well. We booked the superior room overlooking the piazza, it was gorgeous and so much nicer than the usual hotel room - lots of space, good quality furnishings, and equipped with everything you could possibly want. I loved the fresh breakfast rolls delivered each morning, and all the breakfast bits and pieces supplied and replenished each day. It was like having your own cool apartment in the middle of the city. I would highly recommend it, and would defintely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#65 of 411 in Florence
1,154 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,812 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 411 in Florence
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#63 of 411 in Florence
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granduomo Charming Accomodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granduomo Charming Accomodation

Address: Piazza del Duomo no 1/7, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £120 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Granduomo Charming Accomodation 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Granduomo Charming Accommodation enjoys a fabulous location in the historic center of Florence. The elegant decor of the aparments, on four floors with elevator service, reflect Italian tastes in the the harmonious colour, the choice of brocades, the furniture, pietra serena , parquet flooring, and travertine marble. The walls, painted in soft, restful colours are embellished with fine stucco works. A charmingly intimate property, the Granduomo offers guests the atmosphere of a private home and, at the same time, all the amenities of a Hotel. Twelve windows overlook the Cathedral of Santa Maria del Fiore, the Duomo, our guests can enjoy their stay in the heart of the city, the main monuments and museums, the most exclusive boutiques and all points of cultural and architectural interest are all within walking distance. Garage service is available for our guests upon request. The exclusive location and the refined ambiance are an unspoken invitation to return to enjoy the beauties of our incomparable Florence again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Granduomo Charming Accomodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduomo Charming Accomodation Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing