We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic People, Fantastic Food!”
Review of I'Raddi

I'Raddi
Ranked #159 of 2,711 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic People, Fantastic Food!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stumbled across this osteria/trattoria by chance while our in-laws watched our kids. We did not have reservations, but were met by Alfonso who quickly handed us glasses of Prosecco wine to hold us over while we waited to be seated. He quickly made us feel at home. We were not hungry, but were looking for a place to relax and drink fresh Tuscany wine. It was more than fantastic! We not only enjoyed ourselves immensely that night, but made reservations to return the following night with our 3 kids and 2 grandparents. Having a reservation allowed us to be seated much quicker on the 2nd night. We sat at a large table in the back (large enough for 10-12) with direct line-of-sight of the bustling kitchen. It was an experience! Nothing was bad. The service, the food, the ambiance….all fantastic. We live in southern Italy and have eaten at over 50 'authentic' restaurants from Bologna to Sicily. This was one of our most favorite experiences. Alfonso was great as well as Elvira (one of the servers). We look forward to eating here on subsequent visits to Florence. I would encourage anyone wanting to eat here to get reservations in advance to ensure quick seating.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    184
    42
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice venue ”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent value for money, especially at lunch when you can have great dishes at a very cheap price. The place is nice and cosy in a tipical but authentic tuscan style. The cuisine is very good and gorgeous with a menu reach and tipical but not ordinary at all. The service is good and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank gbsxf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parma, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“low cost menu not avialable any more”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I returned to i Raddi but , on saturday, the low cost dishes are not available any more. The quality was accetable but it it was too expansive. You can find better option not far from here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fabio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alfonso D, Proprietario at I'Raddi, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Google Translation
ciao,salve volevo fare solo una precisazione per evitare che la vostra recensione dia informazioni sbagliate.non avete trovato il menu a 3 euro di sabato solo perché siete venuti in un sabato festivo e i giorni festivi non abbiamo mai fatto la promozione.prendo occasione per comunicare che non solo la promozione è sempre valida ma adesso è ancora più ampia con nuove fasce di prezzo economiche ,oltre alle solite tre portate al prezzo 3 euro ciascuna si sono aggiunte anche tre portate a 5 tre a 6 tre a 7,50 ecc ecc.
ricordando che fino a giugno saremo aperti anche la domenica e chiusi lunedì e martedì vi porgo i miei sinceri saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Sussex, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always Brilliant”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We have been eating at I Raddi for the last 5 years or so & we have not had anything less than excellent food & friendly welcoming service. We've eaten traditional italian dishes but are more likely to choose their wonderful & tasty variations on an Italian theme. We have eaten all over Italy & this restaurant comes into our top 5, I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Biscotti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“True hidden Oltarno gem”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This little tucked away place off Via Serragli is run by young people who get that at a hole in the wall trattoria people still want excellent food, good cheap wine and a cozy venue. I Raddi delivers all three elements skillfully. The house wine is superb and inexpensive. The menu is full of non-traditional tweaks and true to tradition Florentine dishes, and the staff are quick with service and a joke or smile. At lunch one item off each section of the menu is only 3 Euro and so if you choose, you can eat well and pay little. But, the real pay-off here is the quality of the food- fresh, well prepared and often a little modern. It is clean, hopping with only locals and lots of fun. I almost didn't review it so that I could enjoy it myself!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shewchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed I'Raddi also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to I'Raddi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing