We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks to Letizia!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alberghino B&B Firenze
Ranked #224 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
San Pedro Cholula, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thanks to Letizia!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This B&B in Florence is great! The care given by Letizia is fantastic, and she makes sure you feel welcome, as if you were at home. It is also very well located, a stone's throw from Santa Maria Novella, and within walking distance (an expedition of several kilometers) of all of Florence's principal attractions.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertoMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    47
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
71
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

The location of the Alberghino could not be better, and the Letizia, the hostess, is wonderful! She is so helpful and really interested in making every guest feel right at home. I had been to Florence a couple of times before this trip and this was by far my best experience with lodging. I loved everything about the Alberghino, from the location, to the staff, to the simplified breakfast, which is left in your room every day while you are out so you can have it at your own convenience in the morning. The room was gorgeous, perfect for a couples getaway, had windows overlooking the alley and everything you could need for a weeks stay. I would recommend this B&B highly to anyone going to Florence. The atmosphere, affordability, and experience here could not be better! I loved it!

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook a garden, so ask about those first
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shelbrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

Alberghino is in a classic old Florentine apartment, 15 minutes walk from the rail station. Letitzia is a charming hostess and cannot do enough for you! The rooms overlooking the garden are so quiet and peaceful, all you can hear is birdsong. Cannot recommend too highly!

Room Tip: Ask for the garden side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2011

We spended a few day in Firenze. My girlfriend recomend us this accomodation and id was excellent idea. The alberghino's localization is good, the rooms are clean, elegant and comfortable. The bathroom is clean and well-appointed too. The staff was friendly, helpful and polite. The services are variability and high standard. The town is wonderful, but it isn't enough. We need a comfortable, warm place to recreations after the programmes. This alberghino was like it. We recommend this B&B for everybody, who likes a tipical italian feeling!

Room Tip: You can found the web-site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaszas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monor, Hungary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

the locitation very near to the florentine center , at the same time the street isn`t noisy !You can enyoy peaceful dream.the oweners. Helpful people with smiles. The hotel could support a nice background of our trip. Be relaxed here!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank showhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2010

... Writing this in the departure queue at Rome Airport, since we want to capture the loveliness that is Alberghinon and host(ess) Letizia while the memory's fresh. All that others have said is true: Letizia goes the extra mile and beyond to make one's stay special: booking ahead at the Uffizi, recommending top quality restaurants and helping out by mobile phone when we couldn't find a bus stop? All part of the service. Beautiful room, v quiet and elegantly furnished. Bit of a walk into town but so whatM stay there and enjoy Florence!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank u204287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2009

We stayed here for 4 nights in September, and throughout our three week travels all over Italy, this was the warmest welcome we got by far.
The owner (Leitizia?), was so friendly and helpful upon arrival. We were sat down, and given a map, with all the points of interest all over Florence marked down for us, asking us what we were interested in, and basically helping us plan for the whole trip. She suggested restaurants, made museum bookings for us (The Uffizi in particular- which means you don't have to que), and really just helped us find our way. It sounds simple enough, but we didn't experience anywhere near this type of service in comparable priced accomadation elsewhere.

As for the B&B itself. The location was very practical for us, as we were able to walk from the train station (with heavy bags), and on the way back, to the main street where all the car rental places were. The location itself is in the opposite direction from the train station from the city centre and the main sights, so you are faced with a good 10/15minute walk to the heart of the city. This is fine, but it is tiring at the end of a hard days sightseeing though. Its only 50m from a bus stop though, which you can use (and we did). It's located on a residential street, away from the tourist hub, but we were pointed to some nearby restaurants, and must say everyone that was recommended to us was excellent!

The rooms themselves are fine, if not a little dark. Very clean. We overlooked the back garden which was nice, and probably a bit quieter than if you'd looked out the front (although it is on a very quiet road). The breakfast was very basic, and provided in the room. Cereal and a pastry and a carton of juice.

All in all, in hindsight it may have been better for us to have had a more central location, but given the service we got, and the value for money we felt we received, I give this place the thumbs up.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank extra_leg_room
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Luxor Florence
Hotel Luxor Florence
#88 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#73 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
BandB Firenze 8 Cittadella 8
BandB Firenze 8 Cittadella 8
#164 of 659 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
A Teatro B&B
A Teatro B&B
#242 of 659 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Bed and Breakfast Terrazza Belfiore
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Marbo Florence
B&B Marbo Florence
#171 of 659 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alberghino B&B Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alberghino B&B Firenze

Property: Alberghino B&B Firenze
Address: Via Cittadella 6/A, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #224 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are antique dealers with a love of beautiful things, so naturally we took great delight in furnishing our Alberghino with vintage, objet d’art and antique pieces.We are antique dealers with a love of beautiful things, so naturally we took great delight in furnishing our Alberghino with vintage, objet d’art and antique pieces.L’Alberghino is a small Florentine home in a quiet street strategically located near to the central railway station S.M. Novella (5 mins walk) the historic centre and the Polo Fieristicodella Fortezza da Basso and the Palazzo dei congressi (5 mins walk)It offers 5 individually designed rooms, all with private bathroom, air conditioning and individually regulated heating, colour TV, fridge, safe and professional hairdryer, wifi (free), bathroom products and daily cleaning service.L’Alberghino is arranged like a small hotel: the reception and its window look onto the road and the bedrooms are on the first floor, while the owners live on the ground floor.The furnishing is carefully chosen down to the smallest details, thanks to the owners’experience as interior designers, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere which together with the owners’ hospitality makes the Albergino a unique place to stayOur philosophy is to make our guests’ stay pleasant and relaxing and to make them feelat home in a warm and cheerful atmosphere.Our services are tailored to meet the requirements both of the independent holidaymakerand the business traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Alberghino B&B Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing