We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Fiorentina!”
Review of Acquacotta

Acquacotta
Ranked #78 of 2,704 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Santa Croce
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing Fiorentina!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Though small and away from the hubbub of the city center, this restaurant is a must if you visit Florence. Also a must: the traditional Fiorentina, which is 1kg of meat that is served for two (the weight of the bone is included, so in the end there are maybe 600-700g of meat left to eat) at a price of 40 euros.
The prices on the rest of the menu were very acceptable, just like the drinks (a beer is only 2 euros).
The only thing sad about this restaurant is that, like so often in Italy, you pay 2 euros each for the "coperto".

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UccelloViaggando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    585
    280
    56
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best meal of the trip”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great meal in this small family-run restaurant in Florence. My risotto with asparagus and king prawns was the best dish I had during my 25 day trip to Italy. Whoever is cooking in that kitchen knows what they are doing. The friendly owner waited on us, and was happy to explain the menu and answer questions. Recommended a great white wine that was very inexpensive. Entire meal was moderate price.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
521 reviews
341 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Was recommended to us as having very good food as enjoyed by the locals.

Really nice atmosphere and very busy. Crazy busy at times so book.

We enjoyed 2 meals here, 1 dinner and a Saturday lunch which had a very good value set menu at 12.50 euro for 2 dishes, wine, water etc.

Run by a family and it shows in the feel of the place.

Gosh they work hard.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lyn&MarkfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant for a reasonable price.”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This the first Restaurant my wife and I ate in Florence. We went for lunch and the had a lunch special for 12.50 euro. This included appetizers, main course and a glass of wine. They had about 5 or 6 choices. Great deal for Florence and the food was very good.
The waitress that greeted us was very friendly and her English was good. She explained every choice in depth. Made it very easy for us to choose.
If you go in the evening make a reservation it is very busy.
We went back for dinner we liked it so much.
If you like steaks they are beautiful hand cut steaks that are huge. You can share one. They are very good.
It was advised to us by Daniel at the Arizona hotel and he was right about it being a great place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smyrna, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service and really good food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We enjoyed this dinner - not quite as good as Cesarino's and a few more tourists at this one - but the service was great and the food was delicious. Atmosphere is definitely small family neighborhood restaurant, which we liked.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank derekanorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Acquacotta also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Acquacotta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing