We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Great Service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Natalino

Natalino
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
Natalino is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 2,660 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Duomo
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Our hotel suggested this restaurant to us the first night of our trip, and we loved it! We were travelling with 2 families, including 4 teenagers. Honestly, from the outside it didn't look that promising, but from the moment we walked in the staff was welcoming, patient with our large party, and as helpful as they could possibly be. We all enjoyed our dinners very much. I think the favorites were the spicy pasta, the eggplant parmesan and the lasagna. Our daughter tried tiramisu everywhere she could find it on our two week trip to Italy and declared Natalino's the best! We ordered the house wine and enjoyed it very much. The atmosphere is casual and friendly and the menu is has something for everyone, so it would be good for kids, too. It is located near the tourist area, but not in the middle of it. Definitely a great choice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    283
    90
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best meal in Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

My friends and I stopped here on our way to Piazza San Croce to shop. The waiter was extremely friendly and helpful. They allowed use to sit and have wine as well as cold appetizers a full 30 minutes prior to the kitchen opening. The food was fabulous! I had the pear ravioli with gorgonzola cream sauce. It was perfect! My only regret is that I can't eat here every day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorie_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We started with mixed salads-they were quite good. Lettuce, arugula and tomatoes.

The swordfish-so salty that it had to be returned (and we like salty food). It was replaced (at full price) with a cold seafood salad-that was fine.

The eggplant was also not good-dried out, burnt, tasteless.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank syracusenewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So glad we stumbled upon this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

After a long day of sight seeing, my husband and I stumbled upon this restaurant. So glad we did. The food was great. Our waiter, Paolo, was so happy and welcoming. The restaurant is family owned. Great food and great Italian experience. We have reservations to eat there again on our last night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank eaglesnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A MUST when you visit Florence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This great neighborhood restaurant is a must if you visit Florence. My friend, whom I was traveling with, had eaten there many years ago and was thrilled to see it was still there. Wonderful atmosphere and AMAZING food. Made me feel like a local on my first visit to Florence.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mgk1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natalino also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Natalino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing