We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime visit - good pizza”
Review of Il Pizzaiuolo

Il Pizzaiuolo
Ranked #195 of 2,722 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Santa Croce
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Lunchtime visit - good pizza”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Good location near food market. Drinks are pricy but pizza was very good. Quick service and friendly. Many locals so probably a good place to eat. Would eat there again if I was near.

Helpful?
Thank van-djee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    712
    487
    147
    59
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

We came here on a recommendation from a coworker after visiting the Uffizi Gallery. No wait and the pizzas came out very fast. Great prices too. I woukd recommend stopping here for a quick bite.

Helpful?
Thank fernandez416
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Florence, Italy
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Once upon a time it used to be good, but now...”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

They only take reservation either for 19:30 or 22:00. Once you choose 19;30, you are being rushed to the point of being pushed. Your plates are on your table before you even complete ordering. Then, the meal itself is simply bad. La Pizza vegetariana was charred at the edges but half cooked in the middle; the parmigiana al melanzane was not properly reheated and had to be sent back to be reheated. The fish risotto was dull and the pasta with branzino sauce was ok, but not more. In short - never again! They lost me as a client. For an excellent Pizza go to Baldovino (Santa Croce).

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gani2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Vibrant and cozy”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Excellent choice for dining in Florence, provided you find a table. We arrived there just as they were opening after their noon 'siesta'. There was already a small queue formed outside and by the time we finished, the place was already full. Quick and very pleasant service, excellent pizzas, lovely atmosphere and cozy environment. Definitely recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James_Vlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Quality, good value and Delicious pizza”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

we went there without a reservation and the friendly staff including Valentina , offered us a table when they opened at 7:30. When the doors opened, every table was full with a line out the door. I recommend calling for a reservation. You cannot go wrong with any of their pizzas, some type of salad, and a glass of wine or beer. They bring you a pitcher of water without charge. There is a cover charge of $2.00 per person. The waitress was very helpful. We watched our pizza being made and cooked. The brick oven gets very hot resulting in the perfect pizza. It appears that they use the best of ingredients and are generous with the amount of veggies and toppings they add to the pizza. The atmosphere is fun and the waitresses are upbeat. We look forward to going back again soon. I predict will be a favorite of ours.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtj51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Pizzaiuolo also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Il Pizzaiuolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing