We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommending to friends.”
Review of Nilhotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nilhotel
Ranked #194 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Rantoul, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recommending to friends.”
Reviewed 14 August 2011

If you want a resort with everything at your fingertips, you may not like the professional, competent, well apportioned hotel that this is. But then, you won't pay this price either. I will go back as often as I am in Italy. Clean, efficient, courteous staff and the location was perfect for our needs. Having driven through many European downtown areas, I'll take the bus, thank you. Access to Tuscano countryside is excellent from this hotel. Well apportioned and plentiful breakfast with courteous servers was a plus. Our car was secure and (for Europe -- free parking) the parking was included in our room rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    297
    137
    28
    26
See reviews for
136
151
27
208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The hotel is well appointed, pleasant helpful staff, out of Florence center but excessible by bus or taxi.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1superlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Very nice hotel.
Clean room, tide and comfy.
Free Wi-Fi in every room
Good breakfest.
Very nice and Smiley staff

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

My family and I rented two rooms at the Nilhotel last week and completely enjoyed our stay. The hotel is new, clean and nicely furnished. My husband especially liked the excercise facility. My sons enjoyed the fast internet connection and the abundant breakfast buffet. While the hotel may be somewhat difficult to find, it is close to many amenities like a self-serve laundramat and grocery store (1 block) and a terrific open market (a few blocks southwest of the hotel) selling beautiful sweaters and garments for 10 - 20 euro. The Rifrendi train station is an easy 10 minute walk. The staff was friendly and helpful. We highly recommend the Nilhotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMarie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2010

If you're looking to save a bit of money, but still want to go to Florence, then book here.

Nilhotel is a very high quality business hotel. The rooms are spacious and comfortable (and very cool - marble floors, air conditioned and blinds that can block out the sunlight). The staff are very helpful and professional. It's the kind of hotel you would expect to spend a lot of money on if it was in the middle of Florence. So if you're willing to compromise location slightly (and acknowledge the benefits of not being woken by scooters/bells/general hubbub in the streets of Florence), it's a great choice for a stay in Tuscany.

A few drawbacks:
- As you can probably see in Google street view, it's not in the nicest of areas, about 3/4 km north of the city in quite a business-y district. But Rifredi station is a ten minute walk away and from there you can get to Santa Maria Novella station in the middle of Florence in 5 minutes (the staff recommended using buses to get into Florence, but the trains seemed a better option to me). Buses and trains run until just after midnight and a taxi from Florence to the hotel costs around €20.
- In-house restaurant seemed a bit over-priced for what was on offer - even compared to restaurants in Florence - though I stress we didn't eat there so at may well have been worth it
- Breakfast wasn't amazing (eg quality of salami/espresso/bacon on offer) but there's a large supermarket that's a 5 minute walk and the rooms have fridges if you want to fend for yourself.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank numbermonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.5 mi away
Starhotels Tuscany
Starhotels Tuscany
#102 of 411 in Florence
737 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#118 of 411 in Florence
564 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Raffaello Firenze
Hotel Raffaello Firenze
#354 of 411 in Florence
508 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#190 of 411 in Florence
636 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nilhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nilhotel

Property: Nilhotel
Address: Via Eugenio Barsanti 27, 50127, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nilhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NILHOTEL was built in January 2009. It’s a modern 4 stars hotel with all facilities: meeting rooms, restaurant, American bar, garage and a private parking, high speed internet access, an internet point and the WI-FI connection in all the common areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Nilhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing