We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty bad experience”
Review of Eurostudent Home

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eurostudent Home
Ranked #215 of 302 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty bad experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Hostel has a good location, and that's where the positives end. The staff aren't very nice, they kick you out of the hostel all day, and give you one key for a huge group. Would definitely recommend finding somewhere else to stay.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amckey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    10
    10
    13
    22
See reviews for
Families
0
6
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The reason why this hostel gets 2 stars is because of its superb location. Other than that, there is no reason to stay here. The staff are rude and unhelpful. When I asked if there were walking tours of Florence he said that why would you need a walking tour, you can walk around Florence in 20 minutes. When I asked if he had any tips on getting tickets to the museum he told me to go to the museum. Thanks buddy. The rooms and bathrooms are okay but they are a significant flight of stairs up (no elevator). The wi-fi does not reach the rooms that are on the higher floors. They have this strange lock-out from 10am-5pm where essentially you must leave the room and can't use the common room or wi-fi. Would not return or recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mch2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This was easily the WORST HOSTEL I've ever stayed in. The staff was rude and unhelpful. The hostel was EXTREMELY DIRTY despite the fact that you must leave the hostel every day from 10am until 5pm so they can "clean". The lockers for luggage were also broken. The beds had blankets that were visibly dirty and there was no top sheet. I asked for a top sheet and offered to pay for one but they said no. I ended up canceling my 2nd night and going elsewhere because it was so unsanitary.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarar60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hostel, although it was in a great location I wouldn't recommend. The staff were less than enthusiastic and weren't all that helpful. The bedroom I stayed in slept four, and was tiny -no room for four big backpacks although I came with 3other friends, I couldn't imagine squeezing 4 random travellers in there. The one thing I did really enjoy about this backpackers was the free sangria Friday and Saturday night, it got all the travellers in the same one room to get to know each other then they took you out to a local karaoke bar which was a great night!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Upon arrival my friends and I were very excited to get to the hostel. It's in a great area and within walking distance for everything we wanted to do. Once upstairs (Lots of stairs and no elevator) we were met by less than enthusiastic staff. They showed us our room and immediately kicked us out. We had to leave our backpacks in an unlocked room some men were cleaning. We had to come back at five, and when we did we found other people's clothing in our room (creepy man clothes). The Internet didn't work in our room, after being told it would and the common room had quite time at 11, making it hard to use the Internet during the night. In the morning the check out time was crazy early and they only hold our bags until two (most hold it all night). So we had to carry our heavy backpacks to he train station and pay for a locker. When we went to pick up our bags at two, the staff rushed us out of the hostel again and wouldn't let us use the wifi to check out flights. I would not suggest staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollyange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2013

This place, although in a great location, was terrible overall. They kick you out for 7 hours every day to "clean". The rooms were clean but there's no way it takes them 7 hours to do it. The staff seemed unhappy to have us there and probably should not run a hostel whose name itself invites students if they demand complete silence after 11pm. Florence is beautiful but this hostel was not worth the location and I would never stay there again nor recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadaineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

Upon arriving at Eurostudent home, we were told to come back in an hour because the guy working reception had to finish watching his football game. After getting a room, we found there were no lockers to put our things, let alone any space at all really. The bathrooms are also super tiny and very dirty. The lock out from 10-5 is also really inconvenient. All in all, there are way better places to stay in Florence for the same if not better budget.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parkermo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
David Inn
David Inn
#167 of 302 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Ciao Hostel
Ciao Hostel
#77 of 302 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
7 Santi Hostel
#43 of 302 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
B&B Tre Gigli Firenze
B&B Tre Gigli Firenze
#38 of 302 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
San Marco
Wow Florence Hostel
Wow Florence Hostel
#10 of 302 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
San Marco
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
Hostel Gallo d'Oro
#20 of 302 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostudent Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostudent Home

Property: Eurostudent Home
Address: Via Pellicceria 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 302 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Eurostudent Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing