We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky & Cool and comfotable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Home Florence
Ranked #90 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quirky & Cool and comfotable”
Reviewed 23 June 2010

A new-age hotel for Florence, very very white (des what is states on this tin) so would suit the fashionistas out there! The rooms are small but comfortable enough, location is not bad - only 10 minutes to the Ponte Vecchio. I didn't like the breakfast room - no natural light and dispite all the whiteness, is felt a bit gloomy + a very unusuall layout means means you get close up and comfortable with your fellow guests...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    232
    84
    48
    21
See reviews for
56
375
29
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2010

My wife and I recently stayed at Hotel Home. It is a fantastic hotel which combines the chic of a boutique hotel with exceptionally high levels of customer service. The location is ideal. Close enough to walk to all major attractions, but in a quiet area of Florence not overrun by tourists. The highlights-beautifully designed and styled rooms, delicious fresh breakfast, complimentary snacks and soft drinks every afternoon. Is there anything negative I can think of? No! The staff are as friendly and helpful as any hotel I have ever stayed at, and you'll be telling people about how cool your room was for weeks!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSAH2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanmthorpe@me.com
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2009

My husband and I stayed for 5 nights at HH Florence during our 3 week honeymoon in Europe. Florence was the highlight for many reasons but especially for the hospitality received at HH. We had a suite on the top floor with a usable balcony with stunning views across Florence roof tops and hills. We were also walking distance to all the tourist sights. We received great advice re restaurants and never tired of the buffet breakfast. We had everything we needed from wireless internet, iPhone docking for playing music, coffee machine. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthHoneymooners_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

loved it! what you see in the web site is really what you get!!
wonderfull staf!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
372 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2009

Great hotel and great location, perfect for sight seeing and enjoying the city. Modern, very white interior and quiet rooms facing onto street (avoid front of hotel which overlooks a nearby busy road). Skip breakfast and get food in the city, hotel staff are very friendly and ready to assist. 20euro taxi trip from Florence Airport

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riddler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

Room: modern, attractive, comfortable (though bed could be more comfortable), clean, fairly quiet & spacious (ours had skylight in room and bathroom)
Decor/ambience: luxe, strikingly modern public spaces from entrance to lounge
Service: reliable & courteous, not extraordinary but far better than Rome hotels
Location: perfect - link between Piazza Michelangelo (quieter side of Arno with fabulous views & pub) and center of old town
Amenities: lovely basic amenities, in-room wi-fi & net access in lounge (included in room rate, as it should be), a few complimentary beverages in mini-bar (as it should be, at this level), complimentary snacks in lobby
Breakfast: very nice, abundant and wonderful service
Note: No outlets compatible with US/UK plugs, requested adaptor at booking, in-room brochure lists adaptor as available, but front desk told us to look for one at a local electronics shop (no suggestions so a wild goose chase). Although it's a miracle they can keep everything so white, 1 of our pillow shams had a relatively obvious dark stain. Bed linens, while of crisp and pressed linen, are too rough and hot. They're new so we figure some of these issues are merely growing pains. Overall, a great boutique hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miaolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2009

We stayed for 2 nights and had a great time. The center and most of the historical sites of florence are at walking distance; about 10-12min walk to the dome. Reception was very helpfull in giving us tips where to go etc.

the minibar is for free! although not as full as in other hotels, but you get 2 cola's and 2 bottles of water for free.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel River
Hotel River
#95 of 411 in Florence
857 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#55 of 411 in Florence
2,154 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#60 of 411 in Florence
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cellai
Hotel Cellai
#86 of 411 in Florence
890 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#36 of 411 in Florence
781 reviews
San Lorenzo
Room Mate Luca
Room Mate Luca
#46 of 411 in Florence
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Home Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Home Florence

Property: Hotel Home Florence
Address: Piazza Piave 3, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Home Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Home Florence Hotel, nice and cozy villa just by Florence downtown! White though apparently pure and simple is the color including all the other colors. When crossing crystal a white light beam turns out into a rainbow unveiling its hidden complexity. At Home Florence you can experience the same shy and composite sophistication. Modern design characterized by pure and perfect elements sweetly melts with the elegance of an historical Florentine palace. The result is an harmonious balance of lounges and decors where white with golden details is the predominant color.Home Florence is located along the Arno River in the very heart of Florence historical center, close by the main tourist attractions of the city such as Basilica di Santa Croce, Ponte Vecchio, Duomo di Santa Maria del Fiore and Uffizi Gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Home Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing