We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Style Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Style Florence
Ranked #174 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

At first we were abit apprehensive looking from the outside but once we got in, it was really lovely. We were upgraded to a family suite without any charge which was so luxurious and spacious with two large bedrooms and 2 large bathrooms. The location is convenient being opposite the train station, however it is abit of a walk to the attractions in Florence. We were also offered a fabulous free 3 course dinner, a 24hr hop-on, hop-off bus ride and complimentary drinks and snacks upon arrival. To me there was a lot of value add to our booking. getting to breakfast is abit of a mission as the building is divided somehow but nevertheless, we had a lovely stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    204
    107
    35
    22
See reviews for
82
347
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The best thing about this hotel is its location, which is next to the railway station - tired after a day of walking one can easily hop into the many buses that head towards the railway station. Rooms were spacious and clean. Breakfast was not that great but who cares when you have such great places to eat nearby. Duomo and other attractions are walking distance. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sb1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We heard good things about this hotel on Tripadvisor, so booked it based on these. However, this hotel is all about managing expectations.

Firstly, it's right across from the train station, and literally a 30 meter door to door walk. In a city like Florence where most people arrive by train and the streets are a mixture of 1-way mazes, this works perfectly. If you don't want to be lugging cases around packed streets, taking looping taxi rides which make walking feasible and you're coming in and out by train, this is the place to stay. The area around the station is probably amongst the worst in terms of the rest of Florence, but this isn't a reflection on the hotel. Since everything is walking distance, simply put up with it and remember that you'll be eating and visiting sites elsewhere. And all the sites and decent local restaurants are a 10 - 20 min walk away which is perfect is a city like Florence.

The hotel seems to be the newer or at least most recently renovated of the hotels there which are interconnected. The front desk staff couldn't be nicer or more accommodating. We arrived at 11am, and not only did they upgrade us from a suite to an Executive suite complimentary, but they also got our room ready in 45min and checked us in early. That really makes a difference when you've been traveling all morning and then feel disappointed by your first impression of Florence when you arrive at the station!!

The Executive suites as with the rest of the interior of the hotel are modernly designed. Everything is clean and all amenities you'd expect and actually more are available and in room. The bathrooms are huge, actually bigger than some hotel rooms I've stayed in, and come with jacuzzi baths. Having a suite, you have 2 bathrooms to use, one with a bath and the other with a shower. The lounge has a fold out bed which is ideal if you're traveling with kids or if you have an odd number in your traveling party. For us, traveling as a couple and having a seperate lounge area which I could work from without disturbing my wife was brilliant.

WiFi is complimentary and throughout the hotel and a plus. Breakfast is a bit of a trek away. Since the interconnecting hotels share some facilities, it's actually in one of the other hotels which you have to walk through to. If you're thinking of having breakfast included, I'd almost recommend you could do without it. It's continental, not extremely spoiling you for choice and the quality lacking. Since you are a 5 - 10 min walk from numerous cafe's, you'll end up topping up or simply ignoring it on subsequent days if you do pay for it

Would I stay here again, the answer is yes. For value, quality, location and price, it's fine. It's not the most romantic, you get past the WiFi, aircon and water randomly turning off. It is however friendly, clean, modern, decently equipped and the ideal place to comeback to every night from a long day of site seeing and for simple ease of getting in and out of Florence if you're traveling by train and packing baggage!

Room Tip: Book a suite or executive suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

My husband and I had booked rooms for the Club Hotel round the corner, but due to some water damage, we had to be switched to the Style hotel.
I think we got lucky, since our room was larger than what we would have had in the Club Hotel. The room was clean and quite spacious, the bathroom was beautiful and had a proper bathtub. The bed was a sofa bed, but it was comfortable enough to sleep in for a few nights.
Only thing it was lacking was power sockets and we had to take turns in charging our phones and laptops.
The location for the hotel was ideal. It was right next to the train station and within walking distance from the Duomo, Palazzo Vecchio, etc.
On the other hand the hotel itself and its services weren't quite that good. The hotel's reception smelled like sewer even though there were air fresheners at the reception counter. The elevators were scary, because once you had pressed the floor button, the doors closed suddenly and if you didn't have anything in front of the sensors (at knee level) the doors slammed hard on what ever was in between. Also the elevators couldn't handle going to multiple floors in "one go", if you had pressed a floor number above your own, the elevator would go to that floor even if you try to make it stop in between.
The breakfast wasn't quite what I had hoped and the staff in the breakfast room felt cold and couldn't or didn't want to speak English.
Overall the hotel for the price we paid for the room was ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TinjaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

Pros - The suite was large and modern. Close to the train station.

Cons:

The breakfast was absolutely unpalatable. Eggs were a gelatinous mixture of yellow food coloring and play-doh. Meats were Oscar-Meyer rip-offs. One of the worst breakfast experiences I've ever encountered.

The waitstaff could really care less that you're paying to stay there. At check-out the staff member refused to even process our credit card for 10 minutes and demanded that we pay our local tax in cash. I'm unclear as to the motive behind this, but insisted that I would pay with credit and that it needed to be processed in a timely fashion as I was leaving the city by train in fifteen minutes. He couldn't have cared less, continued to gossip on the phone for another five minutes and I eventually had to pay with euros in order to make the train.

Elevators were barely in working order and were extremely small.

To top it all off, the hotel stunk HORRIBLY. I'm not sure if it was situated on top of an underground sewage system, but it was entirely disgusting. Walls were all marked up and the housekeeping service was lousy.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James61719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Lovely, modern room with really good air conditioning. We had booked to stay at the sister hotel, Hotel Club but as there air con was broken in some rooms, including ours, they upgraded our room in this hotel at no extra cost! Lovely, friendly staff; clean and spacious room, and really delicious breakfast of croissants, eggs, cheese, ham, fruit, yogurt, cereal and toast and as much coffee and juice as you wanted. Excellent hotel, close to all the sights. Definitely would recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on floor 1 which was fine for us. Although the room looked over the bus station we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katie-freeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in a suite at The Style. First up we used Google Maps to find the hotel but the location is wrong! This needs to be addressed by the hotel management ASAP. The room itself looked great, very modern and functional with the best shower I've ever had in a hotel room. However, there was a faint musty smell which I can only guess was from the drainage system. There was a good sized balcony but as it looked out across the bus station, we didn't use it!

The hotel shares an enormous building with another hotel in the same group. Both hotels and a conference centre share the restaurant, bar and breakfast facilities. This made the layout VERY confusing and should be explained upon check-in. It was a very long walk to the breakfast buffet, which varied in quality depending on which room we were put into (there were two breakfast rooms next to each other!) in general the selection was average but FRESH fruit and fresh coffee is desperately needed.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, but I can't help feeling with a bit of effort and attention to detail, this hotel could move from good enough to something really special.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#140 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#204 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#121 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#78 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#143 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Style Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Style Florence

Property: The Style Florence
Address: Piazza della Stazione 10, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Style Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and Refinement in Florence. A design where nothing is done by chance, from the main entrance to the rooms, everything is part of an emotional path. Our clear and bright spaces were created to let you in a world of total relax. We set especially on customers' care and hospitality for your total relax. The whole hotel has been conceived by studying our spaces to make a night by us an unforgettable experience, "thus being able to welcome particularly exigent and refined customers". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotelopia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Style Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Suite Firenze Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing