We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unanswered email”
Review of The Style Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Style Florence
Ranked #157 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Unanswered email”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Greetings Corporate staff at The Style,
We have a couple of VIP's coming to your hotel for a business and wedding anniversary stay starting Feb 19 and we sent a courtesy email to the reception and to the sales manager but we never got any answer. We would appreciate a courtesy response if possible. Amanda H

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    217
    110
    38
    22
See reviews for
86
362
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Advantages: The suites were very spacious, modern, clean to perfection and the sofa bed was very comfortable. It was excellent for a family. The staff was very welcoming and friendly.
Disadvantages: The location is not as close to the Duomo as I thought after reading some reviews. It is a 7-10 minute walk away. Coming with children I felt that the area was not as safe as other places closer to the Duomo or the Piazza de Repubblica at night. The wifi signal was hardly ever detectable in the rooms, it only worked in the lobby.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alya1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Cliente,
La ringraziamo per aver dedicato il Suo tempo nel recensire il nostro albergo.
Le recensioni dei nostri graditi Ospiti sono importanti per noi al fine di migliorare lo standard qualitativo e per capire se il lavoro svolto incontra la soddisfazione dei nostri Clienti.
Nell'attesa di poterla accogliere nuovamente, la Direzione e lo Staff tutto coglie
l'occasione per porgerle i nostri più cordiali saluti.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

As Florence is a walkable city, the hotel was perfectly situated next to the station and in walking distance from all the sites. It was especially nice as there is a supermarket next to the station as well as the Central Market near by.

The staff was amazingly welcoming and friendly. Thry were extremely accomodating to our needs. We had an amazingly wonderful Xmas stay in Florence.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Initially we booked the Hotel Club, Florence, however we were told that hotel in over booked that we have to move to their sister hotel The Style Florence. Although I was very disappointed and concerned, the hotel proved me wrong. It is an excellent hotel, very modern across the road from the main train and bus station in Florence. The location is superb as the center is very close by too. Great for exploring the city and nearby Pisa and Siena.
The room itself was beautiful with amazing red/golden stripes as a wall paper. I loved it. It was very clean. The bed was huge, king size, very comfortable. Huge TV with hundreds of Italian channels. We had breakfast included in our deal which was OK. The breakfast was served in another wing o the hotel, which seems to be a different hotel, but you go through along corridors. Weird. The breakfast was served until 10am. I would not say that breakfast was amazing - it was just OK. Fresh coffee and tea, eggs, mortadela, cereals, the usual.
The staff were not as engaging as you would expect from a 4* hotel. None of them asks us any questions, did not offer to explain the area or even to offer the map. Again, we did not mind that as Florence is so easy to explore and find you way around it.
The only problem was the internet. Although we were told that we have a free Wi-Fi, unfortunately out of 5 days we could not connect to the internet for 4 days. Not the best. Regardless of the above, I would still go there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSunshine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We booked our honeymoon to start in Paris, then move to Florence for a week, followed by Rome. The highlight without a doubt was our time in Florence, and our time at the Style. The room was freaking HUGE, with a huge bedroom, a bathroom bigger than our guest room here in California, and a living room that had plenty of space to chill. The location is perfect as well, a 7 minute walk to the Duomo, or across the bridge to the best gelato and the best food at Borgo Antico.

When we realized that we had screwed up our travel plans, they were awesome enough to book us into our room for an extra night, at a lower rate because of the day. Trustworthy, awesomely friendly staff as well. I can't recommend them highly enough!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honkbopsax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Without wifi in any hotel in this age, is criminal... we arrived to the room with a stench. The room is big but the stench and service really does not help with having a big europe size room. Breakfast is very average. It is a pity as this hotel has the potential to be a nice hotel with the nice interior and room size. But the software at the end is really what counts. Nothing can compensate poor service, stench and no wifi!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cinderalah
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

we stayed here 2 nights, and i cant say anything bad about this hotel. renovated, nice large room, good breakfast , very nice staff.and with a train station just opposite. i highly recommend. in the bathroom there were robs and slippers, we had our towels and bed sheets changed each day, which wasn't really necessary but nice actually. i would definitely come back here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agnieszka1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#139 of 422 in Florence
782 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#204 of 422 in Florence
1,218 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#102 of 422 in Florence
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#83 of 422 in Florence
824 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#97 of 422 in Florence
641 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
C-Hotels Joy
C-Hotels Joy
#228 of 422 in Florence
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Style Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Style Florence

Property: The Style Florence
Address: Piazza della Stazione 10, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Style Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and Refinement in Florence. A design where nothing is done by chance, from the main entrance to the rooms, everything is part of an emotional path. Our clear and bright spaces were created to let you in a world of total relax. We set especially on customers' care and hospitality for your total relax. The whole hotel has been conceived by studying our spaces to make a night by us an unforgettable experience, "thus being able to welcome particularly exigent and refined customers". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Style Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Suite Firenze Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing