We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect of all choices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Style Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Style Florence
Ranked #174 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect of all choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Our trip can't be ideal without stay in this hotel. We had been put in the 3rd floor with the nice view of town. The room is quite big with the small kitchen inside. They separate the bedroom from the living room, that is good for us. The hotel locates in the very good spot, next to both of train and SITA bus station. We also use this hotel as base to take a one day bus trip to Siena, so convenience. Daily breakfast is very good, a bit long walk from the lobby, but it's not the real problem. Room price looks pretty high, if you can afford, choose this hotel for any issues.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AnthonySuchart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 17 November 2014
We thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand Dear Guest,
if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

F.Vitone
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    204
    107
    35
    22
See reviews for
82
347
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

We booked a classic suite for 2 nights.

Pros:
1. Right in front of Florence Train station.
2. Rooms were very big, neat and clean.
3. Breakfast was very good.
4. Wi-fi connectivity was good ( at least on the second floor )

Cons:
1. The hotel sign is almost invisible and the lighting at the entrance is blue, thus making it difficult to find although it is just 200-300 m from the Firenze S.M.N train station.
1. Had to walk at least 200 m to reach the breakfast room.
2. The bathroom was smelly ( on opening the toilet seat )
3. Impolite housekeeping staff. While the lady was making the room, I was not allowed to enter the second room despite having the key. The woman thought I was a thief. She smashed the door on my face and dragged me to the reception desk to prove my identity. This was highly embarrassing and insulting for me.

We told this entire episode to the Manager, who came up with the most bizarre and unbelievable arguments to justify what happened. One of his arguments was "many thiefs come into the hotel with the key to the hotel room ". How can this be possible ? How does that justify dragging me to the reception to prove my identity.

The manager "apologized" in a very cold manner. He used the word "apologize" a couple of times but it didn't feel as if he was apologetic at all. He was just saying it for the sake of apologizing.

I am sure the Manager will respond to this review with his arguments, and I leave it to you guys to judge the attitude of this hotel by yourselves.

Note: This hotel shares the same building as the Hotel Ambasciatori (owned by the same group) and also shares the breakfast room. If you are at style florence, you will have to walk 100-200m to the breakfast room


Anand

Room Tip: Hotel Style Florence and Hotel Ambasciatori are in the same building. Be smart and choose the cheape...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnandLalye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Resident Manager at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Sir,


Thank you for the time spent to review our hotel.
We thank you for your appreciation on the property's location and the quality of our rooms and our breakfast service . Unfortunately, the structure did not allow a breakfast room closer to the bedrooms, but this little inconvenience is certainly offset by the quality of our buffet .
I assure you that the wi- fi works on all levels .
I did personally check all the bathrooms in our rooms and there were no issues related to the smell you mentioned. Probably the problem was talking about was momentary , but equally we apologize for the inconvenience.
Our security procedures are often highly valued by our customers, but I agreed that in this casen that the staff exaggerated in implementing some of the measures issued by the management. It was certainly not our intention to offend or embarrass you.
Instead, what is offensive to me is your interpretation of my argument and excuses that were and remain sincere and certainly anything but cold .

I will treasure the incident in order to avoid the repetition of such unpleasant events for our customers.

Best regards.

F. Vitone










Cordiali saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Créteil, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The plus : hotel is very well situated at 10 minutes of the old town and just in front of train and bus station.
Room is clean and bed is very confortable.
The breakfast is tasty and offers a variety of products.
To improve : unfortunatly the hotel is noisy. Even with closed windows you enjoy italian horns....
At this period our room at 4th floor was very hot. No AC during winter on rooms and we were blied to open the window to enjoy some fresh air.

In resume, a confortable well placed hotel with some few defects.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael_D_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Greetings Corporate staff at The Style,
We have a couple of VIP's coming to your hotel for a business and wedding anniversary stay starting Feb 19 and we sent a courtesy email to the reception and to the sales manager but we never got any answer. We would appreciate a courtesy response if possible. Amanda H

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Advantages: The suites were very spacious, modern, clean to perfection and the sofa bed was very comfortable. It was excellent for a family. The staff was very welcoming and friendly.
Disadvantages: The location is not as close to the Duomo as I thought after reading some reviews. It is a 7-10 minute walk away. Coming with children I felt that the area was not as safe as other places closer to the Duomo or the Piazza de Repubblica at night. The wifi signal was hardly ever detectable in the rooms, it only worked in the lobby.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alya1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Google Translation
Gentilissimo Cliente,
La ringraziamo per aver dedicato il Suo tempo nel recensire il nostro albergo.
Le recensioni dei nostri graditi Ospiti sono importanti per noi al fine di migliorare lo standard qualitativo e per capire se il lavoro svolto incontra la soddisfazione dei nostri Clienti.
Nell'attesa di poterla accogliere nuovamente, la Direzione e lo Staff tutto coglie
l'occasione per porgerle i nostri più cordiali saluti.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

As Florence is a walkable city, the hotel was perfectly situated next to the station and in walking distance from all the sites. It was especially nice as there is a supermarket next to the station as well as the Central Market near by.

The staff was amazingly welcoming and friendly. Thry were extremely accomodating to our needs. We had an amazingly wonderful Xmas stay in Florence.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Initially we booked the Hotel Club, Florence, however we were told that hotel in over booked that we have to move to their sister hotel The Style Florence. Although I was very disappointed and concerned, the hotel proved me wrong. It is an excellent hotel, very modern across the road from the main train and bus station in Florence. The location is superb as the center is very close by too. Great for exploring the city and nearby Pisa and Siena.
The room itself was beautiful with amazing red/golden stripes as a wall paper. I loved it. It was very clean. The bed was huge, king size, very comfortable. Huge TV with hundreds of Italian channels. We had breakfast included in our deal which was OK. The breakfast was served in another wing o the hotel, which seems to be a different hotel, but you go through along corridors. Weird. The breakfast was served until 10am. I would not say that breakfast was amazing - it was just OK. Fresh coffee and tea, eggs, mortadela, cereals, the usual.
The staff were not as engaging as you would expect from a 4* hotel. None of them asks us any questions, did not offer to explain the area or even to offer the map. Again, we did not mind that as Florence is so easy to explore and find you way around it.
The only problem was the internet. Although we were told that we have a free Wi-Fi, unfortunately out of 5 days we could not connect to the internet for 4 days. Not the best. Regardless of the above, I would still go there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonSunshine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CapoStruttura, Responsabile reception at The Style Florence, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
we thank You for the time spent to write about your experience in our Hotel.
The review of our Guests are very important for us in order to improve our quality standard and to understand if our job meet the satisfaction of our Clients.
Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, the Management and all the Staff remain,
Yours Faithfully.

Christian Casati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#140 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#203 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#122 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#76 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#143 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Style Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Style Florence

Property: The Style Florence
Address: Piazza della Stazione 10, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Style Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and Refinement in Florence. A design where nothing is done by chance, from the main entrance to the rooms, everything is part of an emotional path. Our clear and bright spaces were created to let you in a world of total relax. We set especially on customers' care and hospitality for your total relax. The whole hotel has been conceived by studying our spaces to make a night by us an unforgettable experience, "thus being able to welcome particularly exigent and refined customers". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Style Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Suite Firenze Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing