We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across street from train station”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Style Florence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Style Florence
Ranked #169 of 298 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Across street from train station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

our family of 7 stayed here in 3 rooms. The location was great if coming in or leaving from the train station. (don't worry, you can't hear the trains at all!) It is in a decent location for seeing the city centre.

It is more of a business hotel than a family hotel. We ended up with 2 pull out sofa king rooms and a room with twin beds. This was stated when we reserved the rooms, but it was not clear how it was set up.

the sofa beds were extremely hard and not very comfortable at all. Compared to the rest of the hotels we stayed in on our 18 day trip - this was the coldest, as far as decor, service, etc. It did not have a homey or friendly feel to it at all.

Very clean and we really liked the proximity to the train station, because we arrived and left by train, in addition to having a day trip to visit Pisa and Lucca.

Room Tip: do not get the sofa bedroom options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSBclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    210
    108
    37
    22
See reviews for
84
353
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, NJ USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Clean modern hotel with good a/c and nice rooms. I was upgraded to a suite. The wifi was essentially useless so business travelers beware. At checkout the clerk couldn't give me an itemized receipt. If not for these 2 things it would be 5 star.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juandows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mint Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

On a recent trip with retired teacher friends, I booked this hotel online for our stay in Florence. We were very pleased with the service of the staff, the modern, well-equipped rooms, and the GREAT LOCATION near the train station! The breakfast was terrific and had everything you wanted in the buffet. The food was hot, the pastries, delectable, and the choices, abundant!! If you are looking for a great hotel for a great price, book The Style.......you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here for a night following our stay at another, more expensive hotel in Firenze. Great value at the style - modern recently renovated room, clean and nothing negative to report!

Room was advertised as a studio - and was! We had a sofa-bed although it was no harder or more uncomfortable than a normal Italian hotel bed! So not to worry. Also had a small kitchenette which we didn't use but was a nice addition. Contrary to other reviewers we didn't feel there was false advertising as the booking site noted it was a sofa bed.

Good breakfast in the morning - even had some hot items like eggs and sausage.

Solid stay and right beside the train station! (Although this means it's a bit of a seedier area)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr00bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The description of the hotel on the Hotel Style website is nothing like what you will find at the actual hotel. Wifi is free but signal is so weak in room that it's not usable. Bed is a pull out couch. walls between rooms are paper thin so couples beware of vocalizing your affection for each other.
Ask for a GPS when you arrive so that you can use it to find the breakfast room.
The smells throughout hotel are offensive.

Room Tip: Different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hfdcttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffs. UK.
Level Contributor
641 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here by accident as we booked a sister hotel and were transferred here. It's a bit confusing as this seems to be one part of a building that contains other hotels - ie when you eventually find the breakfast room - it seems to be in another hotel and you walk through dividing doors ! I think that the reason may be that the hotel isn't finished yet and wii ultimately have it's own breakfast room/ restaurant. Don't let this put you off - for the money this is probably one of the best hotels that I have stayed at in Florence. Rooms are great, facilities are great and staff are friendly and helpful - definitely worth booking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Excellent location, rooms, front desk staff especially Bernardo-he is extremely helpful and has suggested all sightseeing nearby. The restaurants that he recommended are very good and at good price. Will stay again in future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#137 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#203 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#110 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Adler Cavalieri
Adler Cavalieri
#78 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
San Lorenzo
Mercure Firenze Centro
Mercure Firenze Centro
#90 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Style Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Style Florence

Property: The Style Florence
Address: Piazza della Stazione 10, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #169 of 298 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Style Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury and Refinement in Florence. A design where nothing is done by chance, from the main entrance to the rooms, everything is part of an emotional path. Our clear and bright spaces were created to let you in a world of total relax. We set especially on customers' care and hospitality for your total relax. The whole hotel has been conceived by studying our spaces to make a night by us an unforgettable experience, "thus being able to welcome particularly exigent and refined customers". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Style Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldorf Suite Firenze Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing