We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Residence Palazzo Belfiore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Certificate of Excellence
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
“Residence Palazzo Belfiore”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our first visit to Florence and our 3 night stay at the Residence Palazzo Belfiore was excellent. We were greeted upon arrival by Federico who was a wonderful host. He reviewed the apartment with us, helped us get aquanted with the city and provided excellent suggestions for local restuarants and activities. We enjoyed staying on the "other side of the river" but were still close enough to walk to all the major sites of Florence. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and spacious and we would definately stay at the Residence Palazzo Belfiore the next time we visit Florence. Thanks again to Federico for making our stay in Florence so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JeffW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest
many thanks for your kind review.
I'm very glad you appreciated all our services and location and I really hope you can come back soon.
Just let me take this opportunity to let you know that we just received the Certificate of Excellence 2014 from Tripadvisor and this is mainly due to the generosity of our guests who had shared their experience with their review.

so a special thank also for have participate to let Palazzo Belfiore achieve this so important aknowledgement
Kindest Regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    37
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
176
80
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The appartment is in a great location and was adequate for our needs - 3 couples. The third bedroom has a loft type floor for the 2nd single bed so you have to be pretty fit to get to bed! The appartment was well presented, spotlessly clean and had all the equipment you needed. The WifI was very good. I stay in the country and found the street noises very loud, but city dwellers might be okay with it. The local restaurants are great so stay local for good food. Fredrico the manager is a credit to the owners and is a mind of information about all that is Florence

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lairdielardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest
many thanks for your review and perfect description of our Palazzo Belfiore.
I'm glad you appreciated Federico's service as he Always try to give peculiar suggestions to our guests to make them experience Florence off the beaten truck.
All our staff is also very careful about cleaning and equipment so I'm particularly happy to hear that "The appartment was well presented, spotlessly clean and had all the equipment you needed".
i hope you can come back soon
we will be delighted to host you and your friends again
Kind Regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We enjoyed really much our visit to Florence, and we were really lucky to find this great place: Palazzo Belfiore.
First of all, I would like to say that we had a great welcome. Federico, the owner of this great place was so kind with us!!!
We were in a very nice and big room in the ground floor. The only issue is that, as this apartment is in the ground floor, there was a litlle bit of noise.

But the rest of the appartments are great for sure! So you can choose one that is in the rest of the floors.

When we come back to Florence (what we will do because my son put the coin in Il Porcellino), we will for sure visit this place again.
We strongly recommend it to all the visitors

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nuria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest
many many thanks for your review and nice word
we trust Porcellino so for sure you will come back !!!
I understand ground floor can have some noise and we have been working hard in make the Windows stronger - we will try to find the way to improve this point.
Next time I hope you can book one of the other apartments and we will reserve a special price for returning guest, so please mention you have been already at Palazzo Belfiore so that Federico can make the best accomodation for you
kindest regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is the perfect place to stay in Florence if you are coming with a family or group. Frederico was very helpful and made us feel like we were at home. He helped us with everything from parking to recommendations for the city. On our drive to Florence, he even called to make sure that everything was okay and if we had the directions to the hotel. The location is perfect and very charming. Walking distance to everything you want to see, but not in a very touristy area. The personal attention from Frederico made this place perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mshrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear ms Shrivastava, many thanks for your words on Palazzo Belfiore and Federico.
We are very happy when our guests feel at home and appreciate the location, the apartments and our hospitality. Day by day it is our pleasure to make your stay in Florence unforgettable and Federico is always trying to look after our guests too meet their expectations and beyond
I hope you can come back soon and recommend the place: we offer special rates and services to returning guests and friends of our guests
Thanks again
Kindest regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I can't say enough wonderful things about our stay at Palazzo Belfiore. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, Frederico took such good care of us. He arranged a taxi for us from the train station, welcomed us warmly and genuinely, even helped us with our embarrassingly substantial luggage, gave us a packet of helpful information, and spent time sharing great restaurant recommendations, things going on in the city during our stay, insider tips for the best places to visit and even the best views of the city at sunset. When we arrived, he even showed us around the apartment and gave us a complimentary welcome bottle of wonderful local Tuscan wine.
The apartment was truly fantastic and perfect for our family- rustic, old Tuscan charm with beamed ceilings, rustic wooden furnishings, tile floors and loads of modern comforts like 2 showers, 5 comfortable beds, modern plumbing, and reliable wifi (all 3 teenaged daughters were happy). I could have moved in and stayed forever. It was very clean and fresh and also especially well equipped- ample fresh, clean linens and towels, full kitchen set up with several pots and pans and a moka coffee maker (so no rushing out to buy dish soap or a kitchen knife, which I have done many times staying at other holiday apartments), stove and microwave, refrigerator, and even an efficient and very handy washing machine (of course most European households don't have driers, so clothes are line dried). Our apartment was on the uppermost floor- though this may not be for everyone, since there is no elevator and there are lots of stairs, I was grateful for the extra opportunity to burn off some of that exquisite pasta I enjoyed every single day. ;) The apartment was comfortable and reasonably quiet, especially given how close it is to everything, very safe and absolutely charming. We will remember our stay at Palazzo Belfiore for many years to come, and if we're fortunate enough to return to this beautiful city, we will definitely be back for another wonderful stay at Palazzo Belfiore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jqshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Guest
thanks for your review!
I've been so happy to read your word as they meant that all the staff is working according to our mission: make our guests feel at home!
so thank you so much also on behalf of the staff and I'm sure you will find the way of coming back sooner that you may expect ...
if you want to follow us you may feel closer to Palazzo Belfiore ... :-)


kindest regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Palazzo Belfiore is a perfect place to stay when you visit Florence. Located in a charming area, in walking distance to shopping area, museums, churches and parks. We recommend the atmosphere at Piazza della Passera just around the corner, with several restaurants. We were 6 women staying at the apartment Lorenzo Il Magnifico for 3 nights, we slept well and had a really good time. Federico and his team met us at the bus station, and took us to Palazzo Belfiore. Wine and roses met us in the apartment as a warm welcome. At our next trip to Florence, we will stay at Palazzo Belfiore - No doubt! The service from Federico was excellent. He's charming and helpful. We sure will come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Hello Elin
Many thanks for your review and nice words about Palazzo, the team and Federico.
I'm so glad they made your vacation so special and I really hope you can all come back soon with your families and friends
Thanks again and follow us as we post news on Palazzo and events so that you can feel closer to Florence ...
Kind regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

When looking for a place to stay in Florence, we stumbled upon Residence Palazzo Belfiore and decided to book Apt. Lorenzo Il Magnifico for 4-adults, based on the fact that it was cheaper than booking two hotel rooms in a centrally located area and also, to experience a more "local" stay.
We're soooo happy we did!

Right after we booked the place, we got an email from Federico at RPB asking about our travel plans. He helped us with the planning and arriving at Florence; also, with the garage to park our car once we were there. Also, when we arrived there was a bottle of wine and some flowers, because he knew we were celebrating my b-day… what a treat! He was not only helpful online prior to our arrival, but he was so nice and attentive once we got there!!!

As for the apartment itself, it was super comfortable. We were only 4 adults, but this apartment accommodates 6 adults easily! Two bathrooms made it even better, because my parents used the downstairs one and my husband and me, the upstairs one. Beds were comfortable and the kitchen is small, but nice and we were able to cook dinner. Oh, and a washer machine! Priceless!!! They have smaller apartments, as well… And, there's a supermarket a few blocks away, so that's also great.

In terms of location, this place is very centrally located and an easy walk away from all the famous Florence sights and museums. We'd been in Florence before and always stayed "on the other side of the river", closer to the Accademia; but, staying on the "other side" of Ponte Vecchio, we were able to explore a "new" area of Florence that we had never explored! It's so nice and not too crowded, which makes for a quieter stay. In any case, it was 15-30 minutes walk to all we wanted to see…

Staying in this apartment was definitely one of the highlights of the trip, since we were able to enjoy a "local experience" and it's just a completely different feel than staying at a hotel. We loved it and would recommend it to anyone! Would definitely contact them next time we plan on visiting Florence.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Yayra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Hello Yayra
Many thanks for your perfect description of the area and location
Lorenzo apartment is very special and I'm happy you enjoyed it all
Thanks again and follow us as we are posting always updates on Palazzo and Florencr
So that you can feel closer to us
Kindest regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Belfiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Belfiore

Property: Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Address: Via De' Velluti 8, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 301 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Palazzo Belfiore 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo BELFIORE, the residence of an ancient Fourteenth century family, is situated in Florence near the Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi Gallery, Palazzo Pitti, Boboli Gardens and Santo Spirito, in a quiet area in the city centre, in the heart of one of the traditional Florentine quarters rich in handicraft shops, antique shops and typical restaurants, an excellent starting point to visit the city but also to breathe the Renaissance atmosphere. All of the seven apartments of the palace have been recently restored and particular attention has been paid to architectural details and ancient furniture. Palazzo Belfiore is situated "diladdarno" on the other side of the Arno, in one of the most fascinating areas of the historic city centre of Florence (Piazza Pitti - Ponte Vecchio). A fantastic position just 3 minutes walk from Ponte Vecchio. In 5 minutes you can reach Palazzo Vecchio in Piazza della Signoria, in less than 10 minutes you can admire the Duomo! The heart of shopping is here: Via Calimala, Via Calzaiuoli, Via Tornabuoni, Via Roma, San Lorenzo. Food lovers will be spoilt for choice. Belfiore is close to many Trattorie and typical Restaurants which offer authentic Tuscan cuisine. Booking Belfiore means living in the heart of Florence. Everything is close at hand ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Palazzo Belfiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing