We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and excellent accommodation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Palazzo Belfiore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

My friend and I loved Palazzo Belfiore so much that we already booked our next stay here but this time with with our husbands. I have visited Florence many times before but never stayed in a more convenient & excellent accommodation. Many thanks to Federico and Francesca who created this wonderful place full of history & charm and best, only minutes away from Palazzo Pitti and Ponte Vecchio.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hello Karin
It was very nice having you both as our guest even for a very short time and I'm so glad you are coming back with the husbands.
We are looking forward meeting you all together and hopefully they will love Florence and Palazzo Belfiore so that this will really become your home away from home and come back as often as possible.
See you in August
Kind regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    36
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
166
78
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Residence Palazzo Belfiore. Our booking was fairly last minute and Francesca and Federico were very accommodating with excellent communication. The location was brilliant and we loved the charming apartment steeped in history. It was perfect for our family of four with its kitchen facilities and even a washing machine! Everything needed was provided. Federico was a charming host with invaluable information about Florence. We had a lovely meal at the local restaurant he recommended. The only downside to our ground floor apartment was the noise from the hallway and the main door tended to slam shut from quite early in the morning, we had no issue with outside noise. That said, we would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest many many thanks for your nice review!
We appreciate the time you dedicated to it and will take into account about all of your comments.
We are glad you enjoyed Federico's suggestions, he always tries to give the most suitable ideas which can meet our guests' different expectations.
I really hope you can come back soon and also an of Your friends and family members will be very specially welcome, so make sure they will mention they are your friends.
Again thank you very much
Kindest regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had no cause to have worried about this lovely place being "across the bridge" from Florence's top destination - it was a quick 10-minute walk across the lovely, pedestrian, and famously photographed old bridge "Pontevecchio" to reach the densest of the historic sites. Better yet was returning across the pretty Arno River to a charming (but still very tourist-friendly) neighborhood that is a block from the Pitti Palazzo, and surrounded by restaurants, shops, and enough grocers to put together a few of our own meals. Better still was the remarkable apartment itself - historic, but with all the latest upgrades, wonderfully spacious, and impeccably clean and well-appointed. And best of all was Federico's kind welcome and spot-on advice about how to make our stay far more enjoyable than we expected. After one especially loooong day, it was particularly sweet to hear him commend our trek through more art than I knew existed in one place! We'll be back for a longer stay the first chance we get - thank you Federico and Francesca for a memorable first time!

Room Tip: Prepare for a few stairs, but the climb is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Deborah,
I thank you sincerely for your very nice review. Reading that you are willing to come back for a longer stay makes us grateful and happy to have make Palazzo Belfiore your home away from home, which is our main aim in our daily work.
I really hope this can happen soon and I also want to thank you particularly for your kind availability to switch apartment to allow a lady in need to stay at ground floor, we really appreciate it deeply.
So .... See you soon!
Kindest regards,
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was our first visit to Florence and our 3 night stay at the Residence Palazzo Belfiore was excellent. We were greeted upon arrival by Federico who was a wonderful host. He reviewed the apartment with us, helped us get aquanted with the city and provided excellent suggestions for local restuarants and activities. We enjoyed staying on the "other side of the river" but were still close enough to walk to all the major sites of Florence. The apartment was very clean, comfortable and spacious and we would definately stay at the Residence Palazzo Belfiore the next time we visit Florence. Thanks again to Federico for making our stay in Florence so memorable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JeffW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest
many thanks for your kind review.
I'm very glad you appreciated all our services and location and I really hope you can come back soon.
Just let me take this opportunity to let you know that we just received the Certificate of Excellence 2014 from Tripadvisor and this is mainly due to the generosity of our guests who had shared their experience with their review.

so a special thank also for have participate to let Palazzo Belfiore achieve this so important aknowledgement
Kindest Regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

The appartment is in a great location and was adequate for our needs - 3 couples. The third bedroom has a loft type floor for the 2nd single bed so you have to be pretty fit to get to bed! The appartment was well presented, spotlessly clean and had all the equipment you needed. The WifI was very good. I stay in the country and found the street noises very loud, but city dwellers might be okay with it. The local restaurants are great so stay local for good food. Fredrico the manager is a credit to the owners and is a mind of information about all that is Florence

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lairdielardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest
many thanks for your review and perfect description of our Palazzo Belfiore.
I'm glad you appreciated Federico's service as he Always try to give peculiar suggestions to our guests to make them experience Florence off the beaten truck.
All our staff is also very careful about cleaning and equipment so I'm particularly happy to hear that "The appartment was well presented, spotlessly clean and had all the equipment you needed".
i hope you can come back soon
we will be delighted to host you and your friends again
Kind Regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We enjoyed really much our visit to Florence, and we were really lucky to find this great place: Palazzo Belfiore.
First of all, I would like to say that we had a great welcome. Federico, the owner of this great place was so kind with us!!!
We were in a very nice and big room in the ground floor. The only issue is that, as this apartment is in the ground floor, there was a litlle bit of noise.

But the rest of the appartments are great for sure! So you can choose one that is in the rest of the floors.

When we come back to Florence (what we will do because my son put the coin in Il Porcellino), we will for sure visit this place again.
We strongly recommend it to all the visitors

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nuria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest
many many thanks for your review and nice word
we trust Porcellino so for sure you will come back !!!
I understand ground floor can have some noise and we have been working hard in make the Windows stronger - we will try to find the way to improve this point.
Next time I hope you can book one of the other apartments and we will reserve a special price for returning guest, so please mention you have been already at Palazzo Belfiore so that Federico can make the best accomodation for you
kindest regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordoba, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is the perfect place to stay in Florence if you are coming with a family or group. Frederico was very helpful and made us feel like we were at home. He helped us with everything from parking to recommendations for the city. On our drive to Florence, he even called to make sure that everything was okay and if we had the directions to the hotel. The location is perfect and very charming. Walking distance to everything you want to see, but not in a very touristy area. The personal attention from Frederico made this place perfect!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mshrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalazzoBelfiore, Proprietario at Residence Palazzo Belfiore, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear ms Shrivastava, many thanks for your words on Palazzo Belfiore and Federico.
We are very happy when our guests feel at home and appreciate the location, the apartments and our hospitality. Day by day it is our pleasure to make your stay in Florence unforgettable and Federico is always trying to look after our guests too meet their expectations and beyond
I hope you can come back soon and recommend the place: we offer special rates and services to returning guests and friends of our guests
Thanks again
Kindest regards
Francesca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,985 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Belfiore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Belfiore

Property: Residence Palazzo Belfiore
Address: Via De' Velluti 8, 50125, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Pitti
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Palazzo Belfiore 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palazzo BELFIORE, the residence of an ancient Fourteenth century family, is situated in Florence near the Ponte Vecchio, the Uffizi Gallery, Palazzo Pitti, Boboli Gardens and Santo Spirito, in a quiet area in the city centre, in the heart of one of the traditional Florentine quarters rich in handicraft shops, antique shops and typical restaurants, an excellent starting point to visit the city but also to breathe the Renaissance atmosphere. All of the seven apartments of the palace have been recently restored and particular attention has been paid to architectural details and ancient furniture. Palazzo Belfiore is situated "diladdarno" on the other side of the Arno, in one of the most fascinating areas of the historic city centre of Florence (Piazza Pitti - Ponte Vecchio). A fantastic position just 3 minutes walk from Ponte Vecchio. In 5 minutes you can reach Palazzo Vecchio in Piazza della Signoria, in less than 10 minutes you can admire the Duomo! The heart of shopping is here: Via Calimala, Via Calzaiuoli, Via Tornabuoni, Via Roma, San Lorenzo. Food lovers will be spoilt for choice. Belfiore is close to many Trattorie and typical Restaurants which offer authentic Tuscan cuisine. Booking Belfiore means living in the heart of Florence. Everything is close at hand ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Residence Palazzo Belfiore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing