We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Tre Gigli Firenze
Ranked #36 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in May and were very pleased with this guesthouse. There is only three bedrooms, a bathroom, and a kitchen with a small terrace, making it very cosy and homely. The hostess, Fernanda, was very helpful and gave us an annotated map on which she pointed out all the main sites. I had emailed in advance stating that I was vegan, and not to worry about breakfast as I wouldn't expect such a small establishment to cater for such specific dietary needs, but when we arrived we found that she had bought in soy milk and some dairy free biscuits and rice cakes which was totally unexpected and a really lovely gesture (turns out she's a vegetarian herself, so she also marked some veggie restaurants on our map!). The place was clean and well equipped, there is tea and coffee in the kitchen to which you can help yourself, and toiletries like shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom. The location is great too... I can't think of anything negative to say about this place :)

Room Tip: The room we stayed in was aptly called "Luna", it didn't get an awful lot of natural l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenHarris_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    50
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
62
23
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Fernanda (the host) is very committed with her clients.
Always helpful, she oriented me perfectly.
A very good and trusted experience.


I surely recomend when in Florence, Fernanda is your guide.

Just talk to her and enjoy your trip. =)

Room Tip: Talk do Fernanda, she know the city and has the best advices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco Antônio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights during Easter and I absolutely enjoyed my stay... Fernanda is an excellent hostess, very friendly and provides top notch customer service... House is good... had nice comfy bed, a/c, tv, etc... There are 3 rooms and 1 shared bathroom... so timing is imp and i had no prob whatsoever... Location is perfect, just 5 mins from the station and therefore walkable to almost every attraction in Florence... Restaurant downstairs has excellent food and is real value for the money... This is the first time I stayed in a B&B and enjoyed it... Highly Recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSSubodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We found this listing on AirBnB and stayed for two nights. The hostess was very kind and helpful, and moved us into a bigger room at no extra charge because she had one open. The shared bathroom worked ok, though there are 3 rooms sharing one so timing was of the essence. Cute little kitchen with the basics (tea, coffee, pots/pans/dishes)!! The location was ok: about a 5-10 minute walk to town center. Good neighborhood (restaurants & markets nearby). Restaurant downstairs very good food and value as well. Overall a wonderful experience and very highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I stayed at Tre Gigli in July and booked with Fernanda at the last minute. I also had last last minute changes and requests and Fernanda was more than accommodating - so a huge thank you to Fernanda firstly for making the stay so easy & relaxed!

She is definitely one of the best things about staying here - she loves Firenze and has a million and one recommendations if you need any for places to eat, drink, see while you're there. She is very hospitable and is always available if you need her.

The place itself consists of 3 rooms in an apartment, with common usage of the bathroom & kitchen, which is always stocked with bits & pieces and breakfast needs. Rooms are decently sized and always clean. There is no lift but it is Italy and there is only one easy flight of stairs to the b&b.

Tre Gigli is close to everything. Best bit is it's only 5 seconds from the station, but it's also a nice 5-10 min stroll from many of the sites of Firenze, il centro storico, duomo, uffizi, ecc.

Grazie mille Fernanda, è troppo gentile!

Would definitely recommend staying here and will return again next time I'm in Firenze!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank attornoalmondo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemet, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Fernanda is an excellent host, hospitable, friendly, and provides excellent customer service. She made sure I had reliable WiFi access for work, provided me with a map of the city, talking me through all the great tourist sites while she marked up the map. A gracious beginning to an excellent stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

If you ever go to Florence, Italy and you don't stay with Fernanda-Tre Gigli De Simine you are missing out on a wonderful experience.We enjoyed our two week visit. Fernanda's spirit is high and she is full of energy. She makes sure that you have the latest info about Florence so you not only hit the tourist spots but you hit where the locals hangout. You will not be disappointed by staying at the Tre Gigli B&B.
Jessie and Elise

Room Tip: We enjoyed the room right on the street. It was noisy at times but you get the full experience of be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaTMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Academy Hostel
Academy Hostel
#24 of 305 in Florence
374 reviews
Duomo
B&b Casa di Dante
B&b Casa di Dante
#409 of 675 in Florence
65 reviews
B&B Porta San Frediano
#225 of 675 in Florence
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Ghiro
Il Ghiro
#52 of 305 in Florence
142 reviews
B&B Firenze Citta
#169 of 675 in Florence
40 reviews
L'Olivo
#42 of 675 in Florence
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tre Gigli Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tre Gigli Firenze

Property: B&B Tre Gigli Firenze
Address: Via Palazzuolo 55, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 305 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hello, I'm Fernanda from BB Tre Gigli. I offer 2/3 bedrooms, each with a large and comfortable double bed . The bathroom is unique and shared, with window, stocked with soap - shampoo - shower gel and hair dryer . Prices from 35 to 65 Euro/night, with Italian breakfast, linen and towels of the highest quality , hot water, heating, air conditioning, wifi , tv , daily cleaning of the common areas , cleaning , luggage at check-in and at check-out , delivery keys on arrival , a small library , maps and guidebooks, Florence , surroundings and other cities of Italy . Homely , comfortable, quiet , no smoking . Maximum cleaning. Continually renewed . Only 5 minutes walk from the railway station of Santa Maria Novella in Florence . Around the house: museums, restaurants, bancomat , theater, disco, cinema , pharmacy , car rentals, garages . I am a vegetarian and animal lover who are welcome. In my house a comfortable and welcoming hospitality in the heart of Florence, to remember and recommend.Fernanda ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Tre Gigli Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing