We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVED this little place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Residenza della Signoria
Ranked #65 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“I LOVED this little place!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013

OK, to be honest I was a little skeptical of staying here. My boyfriend and I visited Florence during the holiday season, and other places were just soooo expensive. When I found this B&B at such a reasonable price, I was like ok, it's probably not going to be nice, but what the heck. It's not like we are going to spend a ton of time in the room anyway. I mean come on, we are in FLORENCE! We wanted to go out and discover the city... who cares what the room is like?

After a long Christmas Day flight, we arrived in Florence bus/train terminal. As excited as we were, it was cold and rainy, and started to downpour as soon as we got outside. Although my guy wanted to get a cab, I was like no way it's too expensive- let's walk! I know it's not that far. Haha- let's just say he was NOT happy, especially when we were dragging our suitcases down wet cobblestone streets, totally lost. We sheltered ourselves in a leather storefront while checking out the map again, when the incredibly nice Italian owner comes over and asks in very broken English if we would like some help. I pulled out my paperwork, showed it to him, and he literally points across the small narrow street. We made it- all on our own! Haha...

So we follow instructions, inputting the code the owner emailed when we booked, took the miniature elevator up to the third floor, only to enter another security code, and there they were waiting for us! The woman who assisted us (I forgot her name) was sooooo welcoming, and she couldn't wait to show us a map of all the sites her city has to offer.

This little place is totally in the center of the action of the city! Restaurants and stores right out your door. The room itself was extremely cute, with wood beamed ceilings, and a large armoire to place our clothes in. There was a small table and chair set (that we used every night for our "happy hour" wine and cheese thing), and the bathroom was clean and modern. There is a small kitchen in the front registration room that everyone can use, and they had glasses, a small cooktop, dish-ware and utensils, not to mention small refrigerator. AND, when I looked out our window, there was the Duomo, literally glowing in the darkness. Amazing :)

I loved this place, and I would highly recommend it!

PS- the ONLY negative thing I would say is the towels they provide. They were large, but almost like dishcloths in texture lol. Totally did not dry you off- at all. So... just a bit of feedback either for the owners, or those planning to stay there (bring your own! Lol)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iamaskibunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    60
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
52
216
33
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

We stayed here (family of four) for 3 nights in July 2012. The service was excellent , elegant beautiful large room and very clean. Location was fantastic. Easy walking distance to all sights. Stefano was very helpful and treated us like royalty. We felt like we were staying at a friend's house instead of a hotel. Will definitely stay here again!!! Thanks for your invaluable advice and hospitality Stefano. Will tell all my friends & family to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iwant2getaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Stay here for great location and a walk to all sights. Very helpful staff are only there certain hours. Restaurant next door is well worth visiting for good food and beautiful frescoes. We went twice.

Room Tip: Sorry, my mistake, no swimming pool there as is it is city centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night in Florence. The room was large and clean with high ceilings and a comfortable bed. Excellently located at walking distance from all the major locations, including the Uffizi. You don't need any transportation in Florence -- you can walk everywhere, as we did, and soak in the sumptuous surroundings. We even walked all the way to the Piazza della Michelangelo and viewed the Florence skyline from there. Florence is a must-see city, and the Residenza della Signoria is a convenient and affordable place to stay. There are lots of restaurants in the vicinity -- we went to Paulo's, just below, where we had a delicious dinner of Tuscan cuisine.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler60786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Unfortunately we were only able to stay 1 night at this wonderful place. We booked late and the only available room was one they book for single use. However, the bed was queen sized and perfectly large enough for 2. The bathroom was lovely with a window with a view of the rooftops. The decor in the rooms is beautiful and there is plenty of space for clothing and luggage. 99 euros plus tax is an amazing price for such a lovely room. The furniture is new, painted Venetian style. Stefano was helpful and friendly and fun to talk to. The location on Via Tavolini couldn't be better, within walking of almost everything you would want to see. The lact of breakfast was no problem for us. There were plenty of options very close by. The elevator access to the third floor is great and the access code at the entrance is simple and no trouble at all. We will stay here again on our next visit fo Florence, it couldn't be better.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supertraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We stayed here in October in a very spacious and quiet room. Its location is perfect for seeing Florence - right in the heart of the old part of town between the Duomo and Uffizi Gallery and walking distance to most sights and the train station. The bathroom was modern and the bed comfortable. Being located in an old building, the ceilings have original timber beams some 4m high and our room had a view of the Duomo (Room 7). Close by you will find good restaurants, a good gelateria and a supermarket. Our host was very helpful pointing out the features on a map and even managed to book us tickets for the Uffizi Gallery on short notice. This B&B is good value for such a pleasant room in a great location.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, UK
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My partner and I stayed here during late September in Room 4 and we had a fantastic time. The location is great being very close to one of the main shopping streets and just a short walk from all the major attractions. It is only 100 yards from the Duomo and close to so many restaurants and Gelateria's.

The rooms are all on the 3rd floor (lift available) and ours was extremely spacious and well equipped. The rooms have high ceilings and exposed beams adding to the historic feel of the location. The windows were double glazed and dramatically reduced the street noise. But this is a city centre location and some noise will be heard at busy times for street traffic. But this is a largely pedestrian city so the noise is really just excited people.

Stephen and the other reception staff were amazing - being available to welcome us and hugely helpful in offering advice and suggestions on where to go - how to avoid queues - where to eat and so many other things. Breakfast is largely down to you to sort out. This could either be purchased at the local supermarket (50 yards away) and cooked in the reception room or by going to one of the local cafe's (maybe 10 yards away).

All in all - given the location, quality of the rooms and friendliness of the staff I would recommend this to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clementm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#47 of 412 in Florence
333 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#78 of 651 in Florence
303 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#17 of 651 in Florence
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#25 of 651 in Florence
379 reviews
Uffizi
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
#31 of 651 in Florence
619 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Piazza Signoria
Relais Piazza Signoria
#6 of 310 in Florence
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Residenza della Signoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Residenza della Signoria

Property: B&B Residenza della Signoria
Address: Via Dei Tavolini 8, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Residenza della Signoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residenza della Signoria opened in September 2008. It is a charming town house suite located in an elegant and ancient palace in Via dei Tavolini right around the corner from Via de' Calzaiuoli, the most famous Florentine street connecting the Dome to Piazza della Signoria.Thanks to our excellent location in the historical center, just few steps away from the Uffizi gallery, you can quickly reach the main monuments and the most exclusive boutiques in Florence on foot.The accomodation is elegant, refined and includes all the facilities; your stay will be unforgettable, a dream in the Renaissance atmosphere of the Florence city centre.The property is situated on the third floor of the building provided with a comfortable elevator (comfortable for 4 person). In a charming and elegant environment we offer 6 silent and large rooms overlooking Via Calzaiuoli, the typical red roofs of Florence or offering a view of the Dome.Each room is characterised by wooden floors, 4 meter (13 ft) high coffer style ceilings with exposed beams, classic style handmande furniture decorated by expert Italian artisans and luxurious upholstery. The comfort is provided by KING SIZE beds (200cm x 180cm or 79in x 71in), independent air conditioning, private ensuite bathroom with glass shower and bidet, double glazed windows, hairdryer, LCD TV 19" with DDTV, electronic safebox, free wireless and wired internet connection, telephone with direct access to outer line. All rooms are no-smoking rooms.Some Junior suites large about 26 sqm are also available, with living room zone, table and 2 armchairs. These can also be made up with 1 or 2 extra beds wihtout reducing the room habitability. The extra beds are not just sofa-beds but real beds able to provide the same comfort as standard beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Residenza della Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Residenza Della Signoria Hotel Florence
Bed And Breakfast Residenza Della Signoria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing