We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, warm welcome & everything necessary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Residenza della Signoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Residenza della Signoria
Ranked #58 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
La Spezia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, warm welcome & everything necessary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Enjoyed my stay immensely.
Location is perfect for a tourist.
Both the room and the bathroom were surprisingly spacious. Very clean.
Stefano (the owner) and his staff are the nicest people.
No breakfast during weekends but you have access to a small kitchen, including a fridge, a stove, and a coffee machine. A supermarket is just around the corner, as well as lots of small eateries of all kinds.
Noise level - mostly quiet, still earplugs are highly recommended if you are a light sleeper and there is a group of young tourists staying at the Residenza at the same time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    58
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
51
208
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is in a perfect location for Florence. Close to everything. We arrived via taxi and took an elevator up three floors to our cosy hotel where Stefano warmly greeted us and took time to answer any questions about the sites. He gave us a map and helped make reservations to the Uffizi Gallery- which I recommend to save hours of time. The bathroom in our room was great with an awesome view of the Duomo between roof tops.The breakfast was down stairs in a bakery next store. I like my coffee as soon as I get up, but this was worth the wait. I would absolutely stay here again! I was not sure about the three flights of stairs, but it was not a problem. Thank you Stefano for being a huge part of our wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

If you are wanting to immerse yourself in Florence you will not be disappointed with this lovely hotel. Everything was just perfect from the minute we arrived - meeting Stefano who could not do enough to advise on where and how to get to the areas of interest and the efficiency of taxis, trains etc. We really enjoyed our stay - the room was perfect and we were overwhelmed by how nice the people were wherever we went. Thank you Stefano and your staff for everything you did for us. Also the birthday present which was a nice touch, it was much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillCar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Clean and hospital rooms (smooth sheets) in the very middle of the town. Perfect location in shopping street in between iceshop and small backery with nice breakfast.Very private. Heartly reception by owner who is always available for questions.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosadelnegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our stay at the Residenza della Signoria in Firenze was smooth and pleasant. The Residenza is a humble B&B on the 3rd floor of a building at the center of Florence, making travel within the city easy. Quality of rooms was excellent; there was minimal noise and rooms were lavishly decorated, making our stay here a true Italian experience. Bathrooms were clean, satisfactory. Service was efficient and all members of staff were kind. Many thanks to the manager, Stefano, who was very helpful, having arranged our arrival smoothly although it was out of check-in hours, and for guiding us through our stay at Firenze. The location could not have been better; we were just blocks away from Firenze's most famous attractions - the Duomo, the Cathedral, the Baptistry, the Uffizi, the Galleria Academia, Piazza della Signoria, Piazza della Republica, and Palazzo Vecchio. The hotel provided a discount to guests at the cafe just down from the building, which was greatly appreciated. Also centrally located in terms of public bus route travel. Overall we had a great stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PChhabria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

walking distance to the SMN Firenze Station- our room had a view of the Duomo from both the bedroom and bathroom. No frills, basic room but the location is superior. Stefano was very friendly and gave recommendations for where to eat in different areas. Rooms are quiet, but not completely soundproof. We could hear the churchbells ringing, as well as the orchestra playing in the piazza one night. discounted breakfast (3.5 euros for coffee/tea. croissant and bread roll) is available at the bakery downstairs. Room decor is more on the traditional side, a bit chintzy but the location makes up for it. Beds are comfortable enough and room is spacious enough for two with luggage.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaeannaManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We loved our 5 day stay at the Residenza della Signoria. The room was large, the location was fabulous! 2 blocks from Piazza della SIgnoria, 3 blocks from the Duomo. The manager, Stefano, and his staff, were very helpful and kind. When we return to Florence, we will definitely stay here again.

P.S. - ask for room 7, large and a great view of the Duomo out of the window.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IglooEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#87 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Duomo
Stanze del David Place
Stanze del David Place
#56 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Uffizi
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
#27 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#18 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Charme
B&B Emozioni Charme
#10 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Uffizi
Residenza d'Epoca in Piazza della Signoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Residenza della Signoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Residenza della Signoria

Property: B&B Residenza della Signoria
Address: Via dei Tavolini 8, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Residenza della Signoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residenza della Signoria opened in September 2008. It is a charming town house suite located in an elegant and ancient palace in Via dei Tavolini right around the corner from Via de' Calzaiuoli, the most famous Florentine street connecting the Dome to Piazza della Signoria.Thanks to our excellent location in the historical center, just few steps away from the Uffizi gallery, you can quickly reach the main monuments and the most exclusive boutiques in Florence on foot.The accomodation is elegant, refined and includes all the facilities; your stay will be unforgettable, a dream in the Renaissance atmosphere of the Florence city centre.The property is situated on the third floor of the building provided with a comfortable elevator (comfortable for 4 person). In a charming and elegant environment we offer 6 silent and large rooms overlooking Via Calzaiuoli, the typical red roofs of Florence or offering a view of the Dome.Each room is characterised by wooden floors, 4 meter (13 ft) high coffer style ceilings with exposed beams, classic style handmande furniture decorated by expert Italian artisans and luxurious upholstery. The comfort is provided by KING SIZE beds (200cm x 180cm or 79in x 71in), independent air conditioning, private ensuite bathroom with glass shower and bidet, double glazed windows, hairdryer, LCD TV 19" with DDTV, electronic safebox, free wireless and wired internet connection, telephone with direct access to outer line. All rooms are no-smoking rooms.Some Junior suites large about 26 sqm are also available, with living room zone, table and 2 armchairs. These can also be made up with 1 or 2 extra beds wihtout reducing the room habitability. The extra beds are not just sofa-beds but real beds able to provide the same comfort as standard beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your B&B Residenza della Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Residenza Della Signoria
b&b Residenza Della Signoria Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing