We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the Independent Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Residenza della Signoria
Ranked #60 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Stayed two nights in November. The room was immaculate and the bathroom a comfortable size. Although the staff is on-site for only a portion of the day, everything required was in place, including restaurant recommendations and an agreement with nearby cafes for breakfast options. The location – right between Palazzo Vecchio and the Duomo – cannot be beat. Would stay here again when in Florence.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lateharvestgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2009

We loved this hotel. Large well furnished room. Use of the reception room equipped with refridgerator, microwave, sink, pots and pans. Great location: but best of all our host Andrea. No request was too small or too large. This is a true hidden GEM!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acewitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

Great location, great value. Our room was big and good enough for three adults and a child, and there are few places that offer these big rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanishamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Stayed here for 3 nights in October 2009 and found it to be a perfect fit for us. Centrally located to major sites, comfortable beds, clean beautiful room. We found coffee, gelato, restaurants and a great little market for cheese and wine all right outside the front door. We really appreciated having the little kitchen as well. We were very pleased with the price - a super good value in an expensive city!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BendOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

We spent three nights here on our honeymoon and were impressed by the location - a couple minutes to the Uffizi Gallery and Ponte Vecchio one way and a short walk to the Duomo as well. I was also thrilled that we had a view of the dome of the Duomo out our bathroom window! The staff was helpful and friendly and there was a kitchen/lounge area to make your own meals. Great location, reasonable price and a beautiful room- which was all we needed since most of our time was spent sightseeing!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenJNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

The room was very clean, with comfortable sheets and bed. It was well-sized with a tall ceiling and the private bathroom was quite nice. Even though it's located almost exactly in the center of the city, there was not much noise as it's located three stories high, thus making it a great value!

The very nice owner is only there from 9am until noon, which helps keep the cost down. Make sure you read the booking e-mail carefully as he gives instructions on how to get in if you arrive when he's not there. Also, there is free wi-fi internet. Taxi ride to/from train station is 7-8 Euros each way. Will definitely stay here again next time I'm in Florence!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joedawolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2009

Superb location, good sized rooms, convenient self check-in process. I would definitely recommend this place as it is an outstanding value. We had sitting breakfast immediately next door which was quite fine as well.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank LWCMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Stanze del David Place
Stanze del David Place
#66 of 657 in Florence
135 reviews
Uffizi
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
#31 of 657 in Florence
621 reviews
Duomo
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
B&B Emozioni Fiorentine
#26 of 657 in Florence
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
A Florence View B&B
A Florence View B&B
#11 of 657 in Florence
493 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#17 of 657 in Florence
994 reviews
Duomo
B & B Cimatori
B & B Cimatori
#71 of 657 in Florence
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Residenza della Signoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Residenza della Signoria

Address: Via Dei Tavolini 8, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £72 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Residenza della Signoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residenza della Signoria opened in September 2008. It is a charming town house suite located in an elegant and ancient palace in Via dei Tavolini right around the corner from Via de' Calzaiuoli, the most famous Florentine street connecting the Dome to Piazza della Signoria.Thanks to our excellent location in the historical center, just few steps away from the Uffizi gallery, you can quickly reach the main monuments and the most exclusive boutiques in Florence on foot.The accomodation is elegant, refined and includes all the facilities; your stay will be unforgettable, a dream in the Renaissance atmosphere of the Florence city centre.The property is situated on the third floor of the building provided with a comfortable elevator (comfortable for 4 person). In a charming and elegant environment we offer 6 silent and large rooms overlooking Via Calzaiuoli, the typical red roofs of Florence or offering a view of the Dome.Each room is characterised by wooden floors, 4 meter (13 ft) high coffer style ceilings with exposed beams, classic style handmande furniture decorated by expert Italian artisans and luxurious upholstery. The comfort is provided by KING SIZE beds (200cm x 180cm or 79in x 71in), independent air conditioning, private ensuite bathroom with glass shower and bidet, double glazed windows, hairdryer, LCD TV 19" with DDTV, electronic safebox, free wireless and wired internet connection, telephone with direct access to outer line. All rooms are no-smoking rooms.Some Junior suites large about 26 sqm are also available, with living room zone, table and 2 armchairs. These can also be made up with 1 or 2 extra beds wihtout reducing the room habitability. The extra beds are not just sofa-beds but real beds able to provide the same comfort as standard beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B Residenza della Signoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Residenza Della Signoria
b&b Residenza Della Signoria Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing