We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful wine tour”

Wine Tours with Italy and Wine
Book In Advance
More Info
US$227.86*
and up
Small-Group Truffle Hunting and Wine Experience from Florence with Lunch
Ranked #7 of 137 Food & Drink in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We organize Tuscan wine tours such as Chianti Classico , Montalcino, San Gimignano and Montepulciano. We guarantee small groups tours guided by wine experts. You have also the chance to customize your day in the wine country according to your tastes and budget. For the curious type who want to learn a bit of viticulture and the wine making process, or beginners who want to learn to enjoy and appreciate the quality wines Italy and Wine provides wine tours that will be both informative and fun.
Pickens, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine tour”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This tour was perfect for us. The tour picked us up at our hotel in Siena and our guide was personable. He shared with us interesting facts of the area as we traveled to Montelcino for our first wine tasting. The intertwines selected were different from each other but equally good. We enjoyed the lunch ( included in the price) in Montelcino for 2 hours and enjoyed the wine!!! perfect day and a great tour.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    946
    46
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“what a team!!!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

so, we booked them for a chianti wine tour..... our 2nd time taking a tour with them in 5 years. this time we brought our wedding party of 12. last time rocked, this time had to be better. first, there was a world bike championship in town, and roads were closed, Vittorio told me about our alternate meeting spot via email, however he took the time to also call our hotel and have them place a little reminder note on our pillow..... the little things that count. so anyways... they showed up EXACTLY on time and we jumped in the vans. piazzale Michelangelo was under construction so they took us to san minatoe. a better spot in my opinion. we rode with Hilary...... she is an awesome, rocking Italian chick who loves wine, and loves teaching about wine. she makes jokes, shows us the cool things and was out of this world. she was in charge of the tour, and Vittorio in charge of the wine tasting. ill skip the review of the vineyards on here.... but yes they were perfect, just perfect (ill review the individual vineyards on their own tripadvisor page) but their selection of the 2 vineyards was great. lunch was..... albeit not needed bc the first vineyard filled us up, but was great...... all of it was great.... ill just keep saying great..!!!!!!
on the way back into town we stopped at a Tuscan castle that overlooked an iconic Tuscan valley..... it wasn't planned, just in the neighborhood and we took some family photos for the wedding..... and talking with my family, they all said it was the best day of the trip!!!!!

email me with ANY questions!!!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent day in Montepulciano”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were in Florence the second week of October and did the Montepulciano tour with Matteo as our guide. The country is beautiful and he is warm and friendly. His knowledge of, not only wine, but all things italian, was astounding. We became very well educated on this tour. If I were you, I would try to book a tour with him as your guide. I have been on 4 wine tours in Italy and walked away with more knowledge from this one then any other. Highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahwah, New Jersey, USA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Chianti Tour”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My sister and I went on the Chianti tour with Vittorio and it was wonderful!!! The booking process was simple, the meeting place was easy to find and it was the best tour we had during our entire 2-week trip to Italy. Order wine to be shipped directly to me at home...can't wait for my wine to arrive!! I picked Italy and Wine for the fact they visit smaller, family wineries and keep their tours small so the service is personable...and we got exactly what we wanted. If I am ever lucky enough to return to Italy, I would definitely book tours with them again!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie07430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful Day in Tuscany!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We booked a private tour of "Castle and Chianti" in October, 2013. We had perfect morning with Hillary, who is speaks beautiful English and is very knowledgable about the culture and wines in Tuscany, where she grew up. Neither of us is a great wine connoisseur, so Hillary spent much of the morning teaching us about the grapes and wines of the region as well as a bit about tasting and assessing wines in the store. We visited two small boutique wineries and had the opportunity to sit with Hillary and the cellar owners personally to hear about an taste their wines. In between the wine cellars, we had a lovely lunch with Hillary at a small, charming restaurant in a medieval Tuscan town -- she ordered us some appetizers to sample classic Tuscan foods and ingredients. The tour of the castle at "Chianti and Art" was a highlight of our entire trip to Italy. Rudolpho, the owner, is charming and gracious and served some amazing appetizers to pair with the wines we tasted. If you're traveling to Florence, do not miss this tour with Hillary, who is an amazingly knowledgeable and engaging tour guide!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PJ158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wine Tours with Italy and Wine also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Wine Tours with Italy and Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing