We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Choice”

Trattoria La Gratella
Reserve with
Trattoria La Gratella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #203 of 2,676 Restaurants in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: San Lorenzo
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This restaurant is simple in its surroundings and atmosphere. But, in all the other important aspects, it is superb. The varied menu offers ample choice. The prices are reasonable. The wine list is well priced and equally varied. The service is attentive and friendly. The pasta with the wild boar sauce was a pleasant find.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Upalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    335
    265
    55
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
94 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Ideal lunch”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I passed by here by chance as I had a meeting in this part of Florence one day. I was pleasantly surprised by the interesting dishes, quick service (normal for a trattoria at lunch), and pretty OK prices. If I recall correctly, my daughter and I had pasta all carbonara with fish (given it was Good Friday), and my cousin and son had pasta with speck and cauliflower. Then we all had some interesting seconds. All very good. I will return next time I am in the area. I recommend this for lunch without any hesitation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely Italian food served by lovely staff. Best bottle of Rose we found in Rome and Florence! Very good value, you won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Friendly Waitress, Good Price, Good Food”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were suggested to dine here by the hotel receptionist. Even if we arrived late (according to florence tradtions) for dinner, they served us. We wanted to try the traditional ribolita and pappa al pomodor. The waitress was very kind to explain everything and brought us our dishes withint 15 minutes. The food was hot and tasty. We even ordered gargonzola with rucola and nuts. The rucola was fresh and i would definitly recomend you all to try this dish.
At the end we paid 30euros for three dishes and a water bottle, which i think is not bad at all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AshMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food close to the Duomo and station.”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This little trattoria is easy to find if you have the address! No big sign out the front and they seem to have locals popping in for a quick dinner. The staff and friendly and helpful, suggesting food and wine if you want help to decide where to start. They specialize in Meat dishes, though I had the pork scallopini lemon which was fantastic. They have traditional Florence food on the menu if you are after some local favorites.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JO14_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria La Gratella also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trattoria La Gratella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing