We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Pied-à-terre in Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SusanDEli...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Pied-à-terre in Florence”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Perfetto! Silvia is the perfect host and her charming and cozy apartment is the perfect pied-à-terre in Florence. Silvia was the highlight of our arrival to Florence. From my first inquiry, Silvia was quick to respond and answered all of my questions about location and wifi, so we could book a month-long reservation with confidence. Upon arrival, my daughter left her phone in the taxi, and Silvia jumped to action with her bi-lingual talents to secure it for us. Her attentiveness when needed was stellar throughout our stay with directions, recommendations, and Italian translations. She even researched dance companies and vegan restaurants for my daughter. Silvia’s apartment is exactly as described and as I imagined from the photos. It quickly felt like home — beautifully appointed with intriguing architectural details and antique furnishings, yet updated baths and kitchen with all the provisions needed for very comfortable living. I especially appreciated how squeaky clean Silvia maintains the apartment, the air flow from all directions, the perfect balance of street merriment and peaceful bliss, and the feeling of privacy and security in the apartment. But best of all is location, location, location. Silvia’s apartment is on a pedestrian street filled with boutiques and cafes, right off Piazza Beccaria for very convenient access to local buses and taxis, as well as around the corner from the authentic local’s Sant'Ambrogio farmer’s market for our daily shopping…not to mention, the largo Annigoni for antique stalls and the big antique fair on the last Sunday of each month. Five minutes by bus and you can see the most spectacular view of Florence at either sunrise or sunset! In the old city center and only 15 minutes from the Ponte Vecchio and even closer to the Duomo, look no further than Le Rose Siberine for the perfect Florence experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Hi Susan! Thank you so much for your special words. It was a pleasure to host you. If you come once again to Florence, you are more than welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariajose...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Grazie mille Maria José!! È una recensione fantastica che mi riempie di gioia. Sono felicissima che siate state così bene e vi aspetto presto di nuovo a Firenze! Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global773...
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Muchas gracias José Maria!! Me alegro que ha sido una buena experiencia y una agradable estancia en Florencia. Hasta la pròxima!:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LohMann26...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you so much! You are always more than welcome!! Wish you all the best to you both.:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you so much! I ma happy you had a great stay! Hope to host you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lelmon
Florence, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Grazie mille Emanuele! E' stato davvero un piacere ospitarli. Sono contenta che abbiano apprezzato i nostri consigli. A presto!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viaggiatr...
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Grazie mille Antonella per le vostre parole! Alla prossima!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing