We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, romantic top floor apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Caroline...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, romantic top floor apartment”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

In this apartment Florence is on your doorstep, what more could you ask for!! Everything was within walking distance from shops to museums. Silvia (the owner) couldn't have been more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment is very well equipped but would benefit with a 2nd shower as there were 4 adults staying, for a young family or 2 adults, brilliant. We had a fantastic time and would definitely return!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2018
Thank you Caroline for your precious feedback!! 2nd shower is clearly NOT mentioned in the adv or photos. Maybe you didn't go through them very carefully! On top, I am glad you had a fantastic time at my apartment and you appreciated all its qualities/amenities. Guests satisfaction is the primary target for me!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaC5...
1 review
“Wonderful apartment in Florence”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful location for a Florence stay! Silvia’s apartment is a lovely and peaceful spot, a great place to come home to at the end of a busy sightseeing day. We stayed for four days in early October, and it was a perfect location for us to explore the city. The apartment is very clean and well furnished, cozy and comfortable. It is on a block full of shops and restaurants, in a non touristy neighborhood, really fun to explore. We loved eating at Il Giova and grabbing coffee and pastries downstairs at Dolci Pensieri. All the major sites are within walking distance, and there is a bus stop at the end of the block for easy trips to the train station or to other areas of the city. Silvia was available for questions and had all the apartment information well organized, with a bottle of wine to welcome us! We loved our stay and plan to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you Melissa! You and George were very kind. If you come back to Florence do not hesitate to contact me, you are more than welcome! Wish you all the best! Silvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemma B
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon 5th august 2017”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this apartment as it seemed perfect for what we wanted, Silvia was quick to respond and was lovely throughout, always quick to respond to any questions we had, when we arrived we were given a warm welcome, the apartment was lovely and just what we wanted, very comfy and in a beautiful area that wasn't too busy , very close to icecream and coffee! we totally recommend Silvia and the apartment, you can reach all the major sites very easily, we had a wonderful stay and now have wonderful memories of our honeymoon. Thank you Silvia

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you Gemma!! It was a pleasure meeting and hosting you. You are really nice and friendly. I am happy you had a great stay in my apartment and you will have wonderful memories of your honeymoon. Hope to host you once again in Florence!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanDEli...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Pied-à-terre in Florence”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Perfetto! Silvia is the perfect host and her charming and cozy apartment is the perfect pied-à-terre in Florence. Silvia was the highlight of our arrival to Florence. From my first inquiry, Silvia was quick to respond and answered all of my questions about location and wifi, so we could book a month-long reservation with confidence. Upon arrival, my daughter left her phone in the taxi, and Silvia jumped to action with her bi-lingual talents to secure it for us. Her attentiveness when needed was stellar throughout our stay with directions, recommendations, and Italian translations. She even researched dance companies and vegan restaurants for my daughter. Silvia’s apartment is exactly as described and as I imagined from the photos. It quickly felt like home — beautifully appointed with intriguing architectural details and antique furnishings, yet updated baths and kitchen with all the provisions needed for very comfortable living. I especially appreciated how squeaky clean Silvia maintains the apartment, the air flow from all directions, the perfect balance of street merriment and peaceful bliss, and the feeling of privacy and security in the apartment. But best of all is location, location, location. Silvia’s apartment is on a pedestrian street filled with boutiques and cafes, right off Piazza Beccaria for very convenient access to local buses and taxis, as well as around the corner from the authentic local’s Sant'Ambrogio farmer’s market for our daily shopping…not to mention, the largo Annigoni for antique stalls and the big antique fair on the last Sunday of each month. Five minutes by bus and you can see the most spectacular view of Florence at either sunrise or sunset! In the old city center and only 15 minutes from the Ponte Vecchio and even closer to the Duomo, look no further than Le Rose Siberine for the perfect Florence experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Hi Susan! Thank you so much for your special words. It was a pleasure to host you. If you come once again to Florence, you are more than welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariajose...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2018
Grazie mille Maria José!! È una recensione fantastica che mi riempie di gioia. Sono felicissima che siate state così bene e vi aspetto presto di nuovo a Firenze! Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global773...
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Muchas gracias José Maria!! Me alegro que ha sido una buena experiencia y una agradable estancia en Florencia. Hasta la pròxima!:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LohMann26...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you so much! You are always more than welcome!! Wish you all the best to you both.:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing