We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice and clean flat.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright and spacious sitting room, in Tuscan style, perfect to relax!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and spacious sitting room, in Tuscan style, perfect to relax!
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, toaster, fridge and coffee maker. Fully equipped kitchen details
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Bright and spacious sitting room, in Tuscan style, perfect to relax!
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, oven, toaster, fridge and coffee maker.
Fully equipped kitchen details
Let's start a new day as italians do! A tasty coffee using the Moka..
You can set up the table and..
...enjoy a delicious meal with a bottle of good wine!
Why not having a romantic break after a city tour?
Relax reading a book or some magazines...
...sitting on a soft and confortable sofa.
Unlimited WI-FI connection and 24'' TV screen
An ancient stone adornes the sitting room
Master bedroom: A large and very confortable bed is waiting for you!
Master bedroom: intimate and full of romantic details.
Master bedroom: it will be a pleasure to sleep in the scented and ironed bed sheets!
Master bedroom: the room is provided with a large and practical cupboard and a ch
Details in the mirror.
Single bedroom: relax in a romantic atmosphere and store your stuff in a large 4 doors cupboard!
Single bedroom: romantic details
Single bedroom: romantic details
Single bedroom: it will be a pleasure to sleep in the scented and ironed bed sheets!
Your office away from home! Unlimited internet connection to easily work from this peculiar corner
The storage (inside the apartment) is provided with washing machine,dryer,soaps, iron and iron board
Use all the amenities of this enchanting bathroom: soft towels, hand soap, bath soap, shampoo, phon.
A decorated rose mirror gives an ancient touch to a polished bathroom.
The bathroom: decorated rose mirror detail.
After a revitalising shower, wrap yourself up in the soft and clean towels!
Maps, suggestions, tips and all the info you may need to live as locals do!
Mobike sharing park (bike sharing) - 30metres far away the apartment
The surroundings - Piazza Beccaria: 2 bus stops with 8 different lines(direct line to train station)
The surroundings - Il Caffè letterario delle Murate: let's have a glass of wine at this secret place
The surroundings - Piazza de' Ciompi
The surroundings - The Synagogue
The surroundings - Florence by night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GRAHN J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean flat.”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Well situated in the city center in a pedestrian area, close to all commodities , museums ,mobuments, and restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay in Sylvias very nice and very clean flat.
Everything is perfect, well furnished and arranged.
Warm wellcome. We got a nice chianti offered.
I can only recommend this nice place . It is good value.

Jean

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2017
Thank you Jean for your review! It is really important for me you enjoyed my apartment and the amenities I offer to my guests to let them have a high-standard hospitality. If you come back to Florence, do not hesitate to contact me!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sassycat...
Bodmin, England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Welcoming, immersive, convenient”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Silvia's flat was perfect for myself and a girlfriend for a girlie few nights. You really feel part of Florentine life as apartment is tucked in pedestrian street behind a traditional door. Some quiet shops surround it. There is an ice cream shop next door and a pizza place over the road some all highly convenient. We went twice to an Italian restaurant a few mins walk around the corner which had a fantastic atmosphere and very good value for money. Also decent house wine by the carafe. Silvia has provided everything you could want in the apartment - especially as we were only travelling with hand luggage. Hairdryer, iron, toiletries even kitchen roll were all provided. She was very helpful indeed. I could not fault her or the apartment. So convenient to have crockery and a big fridge as we asked what Florentines had for breakfast. The answer was 'cake' or at least something sweet. Not our English thing at all so we got in supplies for breakfast in the apartment. Cereal, yoghurt, fruit from handy local sources. Coffee provided in apartment was great. Would love to go back and would highly recommend. Thankyou for a lovely break. PS. The weather in early Nov was brilliant and we did some sightseeing in the twilight around 5 pm which was really atmospheric.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you Alison!!! I am happy you liked the apartment so much and you enjoyed Florence and the surrounding area. You are more than welcome anytime! It was really a pleasure to host you both. But next time..italian breakfast!:) Ciao!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldiebutg...
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A home from Home”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Comfortable modernised apartment in Borgo Santa Croce. Spotlessly clean with everything one needs for a self catering holiday. 10 minutes walk to the Ponte Vecchio and Uffizi. Shops cafes and restaurants in the street. Silvia was a friendly hostess who spoke English perfectly and was full of information.
Would recommend the apartment and look forward to returning.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Alma, I really thank you for your special words! If you come back again to Florence I will be more than happy to host you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DESERT N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thank you so much!! You were so kind. If you want to come back to Florence you are more than welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gleduc2
Sherbrooke, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thank you Gaetan and Hélene! We enjoyed the chocolates and we hope to host you again if you come back to Florence!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passenger...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Grazie mille Annalisa, siete state carinissime! Speriamo di riavervi presto nostre ospiti!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keinnamev...
Witten, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you so much Adrian! See you next time in Florence!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing