We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for 5 Nights”
Review of Hotel BellaVista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel BellaVista
Ranked #298 of 657 Florence B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We stayed here for 5 nights in October. We didn't choose it but we were taken here because the Hotel we had booked lied to us and said we didn't have a booking. Luckily for us the Bellavista was a great hotel just 200m from the main train station. The staff were just great the whole time, and the room was clean and spacious. Had awesome views over Florence from the 3rd floor.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davo_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2010

I stayed at Bellavista for a in July when I ended up getting stuck in Florence because of train strikes. I chose this hotel because it is near the train station and it looked like one of the more smaller and less expensive option. I just walked in and asked if they had a room and was so glad that they did. It was just 40 euros for the night which was very reasonable. The owners were so kind. The man working was an older gentleman and he was so excited to show me the the reason they called the hotel "bellavista." Although my room did not have a direct head on view of the Duomo, it was pretty darn close. It was a great value and I will definitely consider staying here in my future visits to Florence.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieMay148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

We booked the hotel through Veneer.com. The website stated that my credit card will not be charged and payment had to be made directly to the hotel. On checking out, I wanted to pay by credit card by the hotel insisted that the credit card machine was not working! Little did they know that I used to work for a credit card company and I am certain that the machine was working upon checking it. The man at the reception refused to swap the card.

With no option left, I paid by cash. I asked for a receipt but the staff said that he could not provide one!! Fed up with the hotel, we left to catch our train.

Fast forward to May...I just received a bill from my credit card company with a charge from the hotel!!!! Horrible, sneaky staff!!

Be careful when booking with this hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank alessiadellolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Enrique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: la stanza con vista sul duomo è magnifica
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gigio n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Arianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#82 of 410 in Florence
1,199 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#168 of 410 in Florence
433 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Bella Firenze
Hotel Bella Firenze
#126 of 410 in Florence
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Old Florence Inn Bed and Breakfast
San Lorenzo
Affittacamere Alba
Affittacamere Alba
#205 of 657 in Florence
95 reviews
San Lorenzo
La Residenza dell'Orafo
La Residenza dell'Orafo
#59 of 657 in Florence
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BellaVista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BellaVista

Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 15, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 657 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £52 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel BellaVista 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We created a paceful,warm,domestic environment,with all confort,tv,ir conditioning,hairdryer,phone,internet,safe box,wonderful and quiete room with balcony,with a cherming view of all Florence amenities and all the most important monuments Duomo,Palazzo Vecchio ecc..We are placed in the heart of Florence near S.M.N Station.Our privileged position represent an ideal place for visit to museum and historical monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel BellaVista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing