We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay!”
Review of Hotel BellaVista

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel BellaVista
Ranked #271 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

A beautiful view indeed!

We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into our room. It's borderline fancy with its gorgeous view, power window shades, A/C, and a spacious bathroom with a bidet (though I'm not comfortable using it haha). It has a blow dryer which is a big plus for me since it's such a pain to use ones from the US here. Only complaint as far as the room goes is that the bed reminded me of when I slept on a thin mat on the floor in Korea! I bit too firm for me, but I didn't wake up achy or anything.

The staff were all very nice and spoke English very well. We were also happy with the breakfast. You're not going to leave stuffed unless you eat loads of toast, but it did the trick. Also liked the cool coffee machine that made a variety of drinks.

The hotel is also in a great location, but then again, nothing is really that far in Florence.

It can be noisy, but it's been noisy in every city I've stayed in. Ear plugs come in handy and so does a sleep sound app.

I would stay here again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    56
    22
    5
    7
See reviews for
24
47
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The location of this hotel is fantastic, slightly off from the main center (about 10 min walk to the Duomo) but it worked for us. It was a real bargain too, so we weren't expecting luxury 5* accommodation...

Parking was a bit problematic - the entrance is through an archway off the street (which we missed on our first time round!) so navigating our way around the one-way system a second time was fun ;-) Also, the archway is unusually tight, so be warned, if you are taking a car which is wider than a Renault Twingo you may struggle! We literally had to breathe in as we tentatively crawled through.

The reception staff were great and we were given a city map and some points of interest to get us started. They spoke great English.

The room itself was fine. It had a great view since the hotel is located on the fifth floor of large block, air conditioning worked a treat and the bed was comfy. However, on closer inspection the room was terribly dirty (tip: keep your flip flops on at all times! I had black feet one night after having a shower and then walking barefoot on the tiled floor!) The breakfast was also rather light. The terrace (where breakfast is usually served) was having maintenance, so unfortunately we had to get our breakfast from the corridor and eat it back in our room. It consisted of coffee and pastries, nothing more substantial, however, it certainly filled a hole before we went out for the day.

If you're looking for affordable accommodation in a great location, then this is the hotel for you. Just don't expect anything too much and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammySunshine83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekasi, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Location is good, just few minute from S.M Novella station. Booked quadruple room on August 2012. The room was good, bed nice, private bathroom. I didn't know it has breakfast, because early check out to Pisa Tower. But could left luggage on reception, and picked up at 1pm. Room located just beside the front desk, and it seemed has bad soundproofed . We were 4 girls in one private room, can you imagine, but we have to talk as if we stay in hostel, because the staff knocking at our door and said we might too loud when talking/laughing in the morning. Well we just apologized, and just talk to each other in whisper, lol, but luckily has to check out on that morning (it was 7am) and catch the train to Pisa. Overall it's good hotel, but maybe should consider to add more soundproof to quadruple room in future, the hotel might can't stop the noise if booked by family with kids on that room.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank z22_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level Contributor
57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This hotel is very conviniently situated in the heart of the city center, close to the metro and on short distance of all interesting things to experience and see as the famous cathedral and campanille and other historical buildings, the shopping center and market. Just accross the street and near the hotel there are good restaurants and food shops. it is also possible to park on the hotels private parking.you need to make a reservation first. The desk officer mr joseph was a very nice guy making us feel comforable at first instance. He was very helpful by giving all neccessary information. unless small it is the only hotel were we could charge our mobiles with our american type connectors and has all that is neccessary in a room.the room and beds very very clean.We really recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: Very good hotel for a reasonable price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rekha294082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
321 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were so surprised that only 1 star - everything was great - reception (Roberto I think) could not be more helpful - after signing us in he then went to great lengths telling us what we should see and do on out tour round Florence. The room at the front with a good view over the roof tops had just been all done up - all new bathroom and all very good quality - everything one needs in a hotel room. Very central to Town - great market stalls just round the corner together with loads of restaurants - they even have a car park - wish we had known would have saved us a walk !!! Great value for money - great central location - woukld deff stay here again

Room Tip: Rooms at front have a view - busy street below - we did have to shut windows but it does have aircon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExeterUKMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Reception is a disaster zone - work finished on Friday around 6pm and ran from around 9am til at least 7pm saturday - with banging noise issuing down the hall. The hallway has echo problems and the reception area appears to be treated as a conversation area - the interjoining walls are not very well soundproofed either. Not recommended at all.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Florence hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 5 January 2012

My friends and I, just got back from our Italy trip. We book Bellavista for our stay in Florenze. Once we steped into our room. The view of the heart Florenze stunned us for a while. Even though, the room and facilities are at par, but the atmostphere is very cozy. I wish I have an opportunity to visit this town again, and I'm surly book for this hotel.

Gap

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gappyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Lombardi Hotel
Lombardi Hotel
#208 of 422 in Florence
268 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#173 of 422 in Florence
416 reviews
San Lorenzo
Annabella Hotel
Annabella Hotel
#286 of 422 in Florence
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#82 of 422 in Florence
1,084 reviews
San Lorenzo
Affittacamere Alba
Affittacamere Alba
#201 of 675 in Florence
89 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Berna
Hotel Berna
#141 of 675 in Florence
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BellaVista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BellaVista

Property: Hotel BellaVista
Address: Largo Fratelli Alinari 15, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #271 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Hotel BellaVista 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We created a paceful,warm,domestic environment,with all confort,tv,ir conditioning,hairdryer,phone,internet,safe box,wonderful and quiete room with balcony,with a cherming view of all Florence amenities and all the most important monuments Duomo,Palazzo Vecchio ecc..We are placed in the heart of Florence near S.M.N Station.Our privileged position represent an ideal place for visit to museum and historical monuments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel BellaVista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing